Home » Reviews » For Toddlers » ABC Kids DVDs Review + Giveaway

ABC Kids DVDs Review + Giveaway

ABC Kids DVD

There comes a time when children need to take a break from the busy lives they live and enjoy some time out on the couch watching their favourite movies. Most recently my daughter (who has just turned two) has discovered she doesn’t quite mind sitting and enjoying half an hour of TV here and there, which has been a welcomed addition to her brothers. Thanks to ABC Kids I can now enjoy a hot cup of coffee and a few minutes to myself.

ABC Kids DVDs

ABC Kids DVD

Poppet has been loving The Wiggles: Anthony’s Fruity Feast. The latest Wiggles movie to hit the shelves, released on 3rd June 2015. With 12 episodes on this 140 minute long DVD, she is happy to watch a couple at a time before moving onto other activities. RRP $19.95.

From the acclaimed TV program Ready, Steady, Wiggle! Series 2, Anthony has selected twelve of the tastiest favourites from ‘Cowboy Anthony’ to ‘Captain’s Magic Buttons’! They’re served up fresh with over 40 songs and a delightful dessert of wiggly bloopers and a photo gallery.

When asked to describe Anthony’s Fruity Feast!, he replied, “It’s yummy, yummy!”

ABC Kids DVD

Absolutely loving trains at the moment, Poppet has also taken a great interest in Thomas the Tank. So naturally she was thrilled when Thomas and Friends: Trouble On The Tracks started to play on the DVD player for her. Also released on June 3rd 2015 this 81 minute DVD features 7 episodes. RRP $19.95.

Cinders and ashes…there’s trouble on the tracks for Thomas and his friends. The Troublesome Trucks delight in causing chaos for Thomas, as Annie, Clarabel and Toad encounter unexpected high-speed adventures.

All aboard for fun and exciting escapades with Thomas and Friends!

ABC Kids DVD

Octonauts is a household favourite here. The boys loved it and now their love has also been passed to their little sister. What is not to love in the new Octonauts DVD though? Octonauts: Great Artic Adventure is full of exciting new journeys and missions. Released on June 3rd 2015 this 82 minute DVD features 6 fantastic episodes. RRP $19.95.

Every day with the Octonauts is an exciting opportunity to embark on a new mission.

When the Octopod goes in for repairs the Octonauts take a vacation, and Peso accompanies Barnacles to help his sister and her new polar cubs learn to navigate the harsh conditions of the frozen arctic.

Win

Prize Includes: 1x The Wiggles: Anthony’s Fruity Feast (RRP $19.95), 1x Thomas and Friends: Trouble On The Tracks (RRP $19.95), 1x Octonauts: Great Artic Adventure (RRP $19.95). Total Prize Pool: $59.85.

ABC Kids DVD

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Disclosure: I received the above DVDs for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own and those of my children.

All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

27 Comments

  1. Rachel K
    13/06/2015 / 11:59 pm

    The Octonauts because she thinks Daddy is Doctor Shellington and I’m Captain Barnacles. I do feel smug about this as I’ve been allotted the role of official leader!

  2. 14/06/2015 / 2:10 pm

    We LOVE anything Peppa Pig because it appeals to the whole family – mums, dads, grandparents, boys and girls! Plus Peppa is a feminist ICON 😉

  3. Karen Edwards
    14/06/2015 / 2:24 pm

    My 2 year old loves Emma from the Wiggles so anything Wiggles is a big winner here

  4. Kristy F
    14/06/2015 / 7:40 pm

    My 18 month old is only just getting into the ABC but the one show that seems to get his attention when it comes on the TV is one called “The Furchester Hotel”. He loves dancing to their theme song.

  5. Melanie B
    14/06/2015 / 10:40 pm

    My daughter loves Mister Maker so much she calls herself Miss Maker. He entertains in such a silly way, she loves the shapes and dances the shape song. She also pretends to do the “minute make” segment at the same time he is doing it. Its a great way to promote imagination with everyday household things, which means nothing much gets to the recycle bin anymore .

  6. Lydia Rofe
    15/06/2015 / 12:51 pm

    My son loves Chuggington and Thomas the tank engine and pretty much anything to do with trains! The ABC app is really good because you can limit the number of shows that the kids can access- until of course they figure the controls out themselves

  7. 15/06/2015 / 1:31 pm

    Bub loves Lah Lah’s Big Live Band and she dances all around the house to the songs. She also loves Bing, when it comes on she runs around yelling Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing!

  8. Dannielle
    15/06/2015 / 8:40 pm

    Well I don’t know about anyone else who has a little boy…. but Tree Fu Tom takes the cake at my place, my son dances around after his bath making a pose, sending the power to Tom and is completely hypnotized! It has just stopped on ABC2, but Octonauts is a very close 2nd… 🙂

  9. Ern
    15/06/2015 / 9:45 pm

    Bananas in pyjamas. I don’t know why, they just do. I think you need to be a kid to get it, because this Dad doesn’t.

  10. Nicole kent
    16/06/2015 / 2:17 pm

    Fireman Sam’s his favourite one
    Quite obsessed is my little son
    He loves the Pontypandy crew
    Sam, Elvis and Norman too!

  11. sharyn w
    19/06/2015 / 9:16 am

    my son is Octonauts obsessed – every time we go to the library we either borrow octonauts books and dvds – he even called his real pet duck Dashi (as he especially loves Dashi) 🙂

  12. Natalie Murnane
    22/06/2015 / 11:03 am

    Because the cow says moo, the boxes can be driven and the songs are simply singable it’s Play School all the way.

  13. 24/06/2015 / 2:01 am

    My little one loved peppa pig because the bright colours and sounds are riveting and she’s fascinated with the story lines.

  14. Deborah
    26/06/2015 / 9:26 pm

    The kids love bananas in pyjamas

  15. Kylie T
    28/06/2015 / 7:05 am

    The beautifully bright adventures of Peppa Pig enlighten a wondrous world of fun cheerful fascination, inspirational animation creations and unique character companionship; magically heart-warming.

  16. connie
    29/06/2015 / 7:13 am

    Lately playschool has become flavour of the month shes enjoying interacting more with the shows hosts nightgarden just isnt as interesting for her!

  17. Irena
    30/06/2015 / 3:59 pm

    Thomas, because he is a cheeky little engine who has lot of friends!

  18. Crystal Donohue
    30/06/2015 / 8:39 pm

    She absolutely loves Angelina Ballerina, due to her cute and whimsical nature. She’s enthralled from start to finish with the funny lines that keep her watching.

  19. Maria
    01/07/2015 / 2:42 pm

    Playschool. I think because it has so much variety with singing, dancing, craft activities, stories and games !

  20. Kylie Embury
    01/07/2015 / 4:39 pm

    It’s Mister Maker my littlest guy desires,
    but instead of coffee with feet up, “Muuuum” he requires!
    “Come quickly, it’s minute make time, have you got some glue?”
    “Quick Mum, we realllllly need googly eyes too!”

    Into the craft box I hurriedly dive,
    cursing Mister Maker, and his big pleading eyes!
    Luckily he’s funny and his accent is soothing,
    unlike Jimmy and Hoot who I find less amusing!

    And while coffee and me time, Mister Maker won’t allow,
    We’ve got craft galore in the shape of a cow…
    …and a rocket, a tree and something I not sure of,
    but best of all, “I am a shape” is what my little guy loves 🙂

  21. jane gardam
    01/07/2015 / 5:01 pm

    My grandson is loving Bob the builder right now, so we watching lots of re runs on presto and dvds.

  22. Maria Stringer
    04/07/2015 / 12:50 pm

    The Wiggles, we all love singing along to their songs!

  23. Karlene
    05/07/2015 / 3:55 pm

    I thought The Octonauts, but I just asked him to check and sure enough I was right. He has an Octonauts pop up book that he likes me to read but it’s soooo long and there are soooo many words! A DVD would be a welcome addition to the collection.

  24. Ange
    05/07/2015 / 8:15 pm

    PLay school as we both like guessing which window

  25. Heather
    05/07/2015 / 8:28 pm

    When Tree Fu Tom comes on telly my 2 year old daughter goes all out and performs the moves perfectly.She gets so into it even if shes in her highchair having dinner its all actions go!!

  26. Joselle Griffin
    05/07/2015 / 8:50 pm

    Oh gosh… Here it’s a toss up between Bing and Peppa Pig… I love it when I get called mummy pig… Not.

  27. 06/07/2015 / 9:41 am

    Our 3yo daughter is obsessed with Thomas! I bought the only DVD I could find and I think it might be the original series, models not animated, oops!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.