Home » Giveaways » Best Furry Friends & Baby Secrets Collectables Review + Giveaway

Best Furry Friends & Baby Secrets Collectables Review + Giveaway

Collectables are the latest craze in kid’s toys and there are plenty of them to choose from.

Today, however, we are reviewing the newest collectable line that has hit the shops in Australia – Best Furry Friends (BFF) and Baby Secrets. And can I just say, these are freaking adorable!

Girls playing with BFF collectables outside

Products featured: Best Furry Friends Pat & Chat // BFF Bestie


Best Furry Friends Review

With over 60 new BFFs and bags and three new Besties to collect in Series 2, you can keep the squad growing! My five year old daughter loves collecting these cute little animals. She thinks she has hit the jackpot when she gets a furry one or a unicorn. Oh my gosh, the unicorns!!

BFF Best Furry Friends Bestie doll with pet

  • Bestie dolls: these little fashionistas have their own personalities and love nothing more than spending time with their Best Furry Friends. Pop their BFF in the bag and get ready to meet the rest of the squad. These come with a little accessory, handbag, pet carrier and 2x BFFs.

BFF collectables mystery

  • Best Furry Friends: available in a few different pack sizes (including singles) these little BFFs come in a range of different animals, colours, patterns and textures. The BFF Deluxe Pack comes with 6x BFFs, 1x Fashion Bag, 1x Pet Carrier and a collector’s guide.

BFF Pat & Chat stardust the pegacorn

  • Pat & Chat Plush BFFs: the fluffiest BFFs in town! Not only are they adorable, you can also pat their heads and hear what they have to say. Each Pat & Chat BFF comes in its very own handbag so that they can stay close to their bestie – you!

BFF mini plush in a bag

  • Mini Plush in a Bag: just like its full-size furry friends, these are super soft and fluffy. If the name didn’t give it away, they also come in their very own carry bag.

The Best Furry Friends range is available instore at Big W, Target and Woolworths.


Baby Secrets Review

These cute babies have a secret for you to discover in the Baby Secrets Mystery Tubs and Merbaby Shells! My three year old is obsessed with her Merbabies – her very first one has red hair just like her so that may have hooked her. They are incredibly cute though.

Baby Secrets little baby

  • Baby Secrets: it’s time to fill up the bath tub and give your baby a wash. As you dip their nappy in the water, it will change colour to pink or blue to reveal their gender. Once the secret is out you can name your baby on the birth certificate!

Baby Secrets Merbabies

  • Merbabies: These are the absolute cutest things EVER! Open up the shell to discover what your Merbaby looks like and what necklace and charms you got to decorate the shell. If that isn’t enough, Baby Secrets Merbabies REALLY SWIM and when you dip the fin in water it changes colour – pink/red or blue.

The Baby Secrets / Merbabies range is available instore at Big W, Woolworths and toy stores.

Will you be lucky enough to discover one of the Baby Secrets or BFF rare collectables?



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

2x WINNERS!! With a total prize pool of $173

BFF Prize (RRP $99) – 3x BFF Mystery Packs, 1x BFF Deluxe pack, 1x Bestie Pack, 1x big plush, 1x mini plush.
Baby Secrets Prize (RRP $74) – 6x S3 Baby Secrets Mystery Packs, 6x S2 Merbabies.

WIN - BFF and Baby Secrets collectables Prizea Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. The Promoter will do its best to contact the winner/s. If a winner does not accept their prize within 72 hours of being chosen, the Promoter will select the next best Eligible Entry/Entries.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. If a prize is unavailable, you will receive another product of equal value.
7. Prizes are not transferable and not redeemable for cash.
8. All entries will be signed up to the All Mum Said newsletter list. If you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.


If you want to enter more giveaways click here.

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE
AMS was gifted the above products for the purpose of this review. All opinions are our own.

45 Comments

  1. Samara McRae
    02/02/2019 / 8:57 pm

    The BFF Prize pack. I love them, they are so cute. My little ones would love theae little ldies and little furry friends.

  2. Maree Gray
    02/02/2019 / 8:59 pm

    Miss S loves her plush toys so I would love to win her the BFF pack please.
    Thank you for the chance to win this amazing prize.

  3. Lara Haynes
    02/02/2019 / 9:02 pm

    My daughter would love the BFF, they are adorable & my daughter would love these

  4. Peta Newsome
    02/02/2019 / 9:11 pm

    I’d love to win the Best Furry Friends for my daughter. She so loves to play with her stuffed toys and takes them on such magical adventures! I’d love to surprise her with these little cuties for her upcoming birthday.

  5. julie anne ford
    02/02/2019 / 9:12 pm

    little ldies and little furry friends. are my daughters favourites

  6. Shannon
    02/02/2019 / 9:20 pm

    My girls would love this so much cuteness and fun to be had

  7. Kellie warren
    02/02/2019 / 9:21 pm

    The BFF pack 🙂 my 3 year old son loves them! 💙

  8. 02/02/2019 / 9:27 pm

    My Granddaughter would be charmed with such cuteness, as I am with hers.

    • 02/02/2019 / 9:31 pm

      She would love them all, but the BFF would be amazing for her.

  9. Rachel Mackay
    02/02/2019 / 9:32 pm

    My daughter would absolutely love the ‘Best Furry Friends’! She loves all things glittery and adorable. When we go out, she rotates different toys to take with her… always finding a bag for them to go in! It’s like the toy makers looked at her dreaming and designed that mini plush in a bag!

  10. Karen McKay
    02/02/2019 / 9:49 pm

    I would love to win the Baby Secrets Prize pack as my daughter would be delighted with these toys! She is also extremely good at sharing with her younger brother, who would quite possible love them even more! I could see them playing for hours, especially with the merbabies! Thinking back to me as a kid, this would have been top on my toy wish list too!!

  11. Rachel Mackay
    02/02/2019 / 9:58 pm

    So, it appears the toy makers have tapped into my daughter’s dreams and created ‘Best Furry Friends’… when we go out, she finds a toy take and an accessory for that toy and a bag to put them in! She also loves adorable glittery things! So this prize pack would literally be her dreams come true!

  12. L Jarvis
    02/02/2019 / 10:14 pm

    These look so lovely, my little girl would love these 🙂

  13. Krissy
    02/02/2019 / 10:56 pm

    Enjoy the helpful posts and awesome giveaways 😍

  14. Sarah-Jane
    02/02/2019 / 11:11 pm

    I’d love to win the Baby Secrets Prize. Miss 4 is obsessed with mermaids right now and would loose it over the mermbabies!

  15. Christie Cottren
    03/02/2019 / 12:06 am

    My Daughter loves to stuff her toys into my bags so to have her own Best Furry Friend would be a dream for her .

  16. Mandy Graham
    03/02/2019 / 3:15 am

    We love a surprise.

  17. Kim Johnston
    03/02/2019 / 11:34 am

    My little ones love all surprise me,so much fun playing and cute

  18. Michelle fay
    03/02/2019 / 12:51 pm

    My girls would squeal with delight if I won this for them, I would squeal with delight if I won it for them also

  19. Charlotte B
    03/02/2019 / 1:22 pm

    My daughter would love the Best Furry Friend so she can play with her cousin who already has one.

  20. Ryan H
    03/02/2019 / 1:22 pm

    I’d love the Best Furry Friend for my little girl who would spend hours playing and taking care of it.

  21. Gabriella H
    03/02/2019 / 1:23 pm

    The Best Furry Friend would be the ideal gift for my daughter who has pointed these out in the shops several times in the hope that one day she might receive one.

  22. Leanne white
    03/02/2019 / 2:22 pm

    We always love a mystery in our household so the mystery baby secrets or the BFF secrets would be amazing.

  23. Kav Khatri
    04/02/2019 / 12:17 am

    The perfect toy to keep me….ahem…i mean….my daughter busy. Knowing that I…ahem….she will learn through play will make me very happy indeed. If I win, I will give it to her and not keep it for myself…honestly!

  24. sharyn
    04/02/2019 / 10:38 pm

    baby secrets and merbabies my kids would really adore
    as they love all these wonderful surprises galore
    plus they will take them for lots of plays in the bath you see
    and that will keep them entertained for ages (and quietly this mum yells yippee) 🙂

  25. Jane Whelan
    05/02/2019 / 4:14 pm

    My granddaughter would love the Baby Secrets, bath time is always a fun time especially in this heat and Baby Secrets is sure to make for one happy little girl.

  26. Amanda olsen
    05/02/2019 / 4:55 pm

    I wouldn’t love to win this for my girls
    They would love these Baby secret and
    Merbabies they would have lots of fun with them and could take these for show n tell

  27. Gayle Vos
    07/02/2019 / 7:46 pm

    I would love to win the Pat & Chat Plush BFFs for my only grand daughter, even though I don’t normally play favourites but she would be over the moon.

  28. Sarah Graham
    08/02/2019 / 10:16 pm

    Best furry friends are the ultimate toy and would make a great gift for my daughter whose imagination would be limitless with these friends to play with

  29. krissy
    09/02/2019 / 10:54 pm

    I would love to win this for my nieces, hopefully my 18yo won’t steal them 😂😂😉

  30. Melissa S
    10/02/2019 / 6:14 pm

    Love the Baby Secrets!
    They’re perfect encouragement for my daughter who has just started swimming lessons but is too afraid to put her gorgeous little face under the water.
    With babies & merbabies that change colour in water, I know she would love to take them along and be more willing to give swimming a red hot go!

  31. Sarah Williams
    11/02/2019 / 1:25 pm

    The BFF pack as my two nieces would absolutely LOVE me if they could share this together. They are the bestest of friends, and I would hands down win aunty of the year award 😉

  32. Linda Pepper
    12/02/2019 / 7:51 pm

    My daughter adores Mermaids. The merbabies look adorable and so so cute. Love the fact you can have fu interacting with them out of the water, and also in the water. I think my daughter would be amazed with the changing fin colour. I would be like……little miss……what colour did you get ☺

  33. Maggie Karner
    14/02/2019 / 7:23 am

    Nana knows how to get into her granddaughters heart,
    And Best Furry Friends are just the start;
    With cute little animals to love and adore,
    She loves to collect them and always wants more.
    They’re always with her, right by her side,
    She shows them off, with such love and pride.

  34. Lauren
    17/02/2019 / 11:35 pm

    The best furry friends my daughter would absolutely love to play with. So cute

  35. hellen waltham
    19/02/2019 / 7:09 pm

    would love to win bff for my grand-daughters i know they will fight over who gets to play with them first

  36. Natalie Hollis
    20/02/2019 / 10:55 am

    My daughter loves BFF blind bags. She doesnt know that BIG ones exist so would be super excited to see that!

  37. 21/02/2019 / 10:00 pm

    Best Furry Friends. Not for my daughter. I LOVE IT! No, I might let her play with it now and again…

  38. Kylie Travis
    22/02/2019 / 6:38 pm

    The BFF prize pack for my Miss 5 would make her so very happy as she is a big unicorn fan and loves to do imaginative play…I can see her having some new bestie BFFs with this for sure 🙂

  39. Jeanie
    23/02/2019 / 8:03 am

    BFF prize would be the best…
    Entertaining a toddler while breastfeeding a baby is a real test…
    We’ve enjoyed games…
    Fetching things for mummy…
    Books and sticker art…
    But it’s toys that seem to work best…
    I’d love to add some BFF’s for miss 3 to love, cuddle & care for while mummy bonds bub… A fun loving experience for all is my goal and request.

  40. Jean Lim
    23/02/2019 / 11:21 am

    My daughter would love the BFF prize to share with her BFF for life!

  41. Jayne
    23/02/2019 / 11:38 am

    What a gorgeous prize! Thanks so much allmumsaid i would love to surprise my daughter with her own BFF. Goodluck everyone

  42. Mimma
    23/02/2019 / 1:58 pm

    My little girl would love these!

  43. Amy Macdonald
    23/02/2019 / 9:36 pm

    My daughter would love this 🥰

  44. Renee waite
    23/02/2019 / 10:46 pm

    My girls would love the best furry friends prize as they love animals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.