Home » Reviews » For Toddlers » Coolest Kids Ride in Town + GIVEAWAY

Coolest Kids Ride in Town + GIVEAWAY

The boys have their own bikes, scooters and boards but Poppet being not quite 2 has struggled with not being big enough to use their toys. We had been looking for a good quality set of wheels for her to enjoy without much luck. This was of course until the Globber My FREE 4 in 1 was delivered to my doorstep. It truly is the coolest kids ride in town!

Globber scooter 4 in 1

The Globber scooters are available in 2 varieties; Globber My FREE which is designed for young riders 3+ years and the Globber My FREE 4 in 1. The 4 in 1 scooter is ideal for 12+ months as it is ideal for teaching balance and assisting your child to learn to ride a bike and scooter. As Poppet has been using the 4 in 1 Globber scooter that is what I will be reviewing today.

Globber Scooter 4 in 1 Review

12 months+

Globber scooter 4 in 1

This is the first of the options this ride can achieve, I call it parent mode because you attach the steering pole to the scooter and push your child. I found it great for walking to the park as Poppet could get on and ride while enjoying both the scenery and her new bike. The steering took me a little while to get used to because you don’t turn the pole as you would handlebars, you lean it left or right to encourage it to move that way. Once I got the hang of that it was smooth riding and Poppet loved it. 20kg max weight.

15 months+

Globber scooter 4 in 1

This is basically the same as the ‘parent mode’ but with the steering pole removed. The comfortable seat can be positioned in 2 different heights to suit your growing child and has moto styled handlebars for better child handling. Poppet loves this option of the Globber scooter at the moment because she can ride, steer and basically be in control of her own fun. It is a balance bike but in 3 wheel form. There is a steering lock button on front of deck which assists in safe and simple steering and handling to make learning easier. 20kg max weight.

24 months+

Globber scooter 4 in 1

Now we have a scooter that is still great for little ones and has exceptional balance due it having 3 wheels. You simply remove the seat and insert the handlebar. Handlebar can be adjusted to suit the height of your child as it has 4 different handlebar positions (62.5cm-77.5cm) and is suitable for up to approx. 6 year olds. The handlebars offer great resistance and comfort for little hands while the long covered brake is easy to use for little feet without the worry they will cut themselves. Thanks to the deck being closer to the ground children are more precise with their movements and gain better control and coordination. 50kg max weight.

 Overall

The Globber scooter 4 in 1 (aka Globber My FREE 4 in 1) is jam packed with features that will see your child enjoying it from a toddler to school aged child. The wheels glide smoothly both indoors and out – Poppet uses hers on indoor tiles, outdoor entertaining area and foothpaths. Each ride is as smooth as each other. It is made well with quality materials and I would expect it to last well beyond one child outgrowing it. They are available in two colours; pink and blue and while they retail for $160 (I would usually choke on that price as I am a bit of a tight arse) but I can honestly say that these are well worth their money as your child can use it from toddlerhood to school age. That’s years of use! Globber has said it best – the Globber scooter 4 in 1 is revolutionary, stylish and smooth.

Win

Prize Includes: 1x Globber My FREE 4 in 1 (Winners choice of colour – pink or blue). RRP $160.00.

Globber scooter 4 in 1**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

Disclosure: I received the above products for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

29 Comments

  1. christine morris
    01/04/2015 / 1:29 pm

    I would love to win this scooter for my Granddaughter she would love it. Thanks for the chance 🙂

  2. cleo sids
    01/04/2015 / 2:11 pm

    I loved to ride on my 3 wheeler when I was young. Thought I was so cool ringing my bell and going as fast as I could.

  3. Summer Hinaki-McDade
    01/04/2015 / 4:50 pm

    A cardboard box that we’d flatten down and use to slide down the hill!! Such awesome fun!

  4. Tina Clausen
    01/04/2015 / 8:05 pm

    I grew up in Denmark and as a child my favourite outdoor toy was a beautiful red sleigh that I got from my grandparents one Christmas. All the village kids wanted a go and I remember feeling so popular that winter, lol.

  5. Evelyn
    02/04/2015 / 9:03 am

    My favourite toy was the “Skip-It”! It had a loop on one end which you put over your foot and around your ankle, and the other end was a solid thing that rolled along the ground and had a counter for how many skips. Hard to explain, haha, but I lost it when moving when I was a young adult. Missed it ever since!

  6. Deb Tonna
    03/04/2015 / 7:51 pm

    I remember playing outdoor cricket with my older brother and cousins – but with a tree branch as a bat! 😀 and yes, I got hit by the ball on nose! Lol fond memories, though… 🙂

  7. stacey hollis
    04/04/2015 / 12:54 am

    I would love to win this for a freind

  8. Kelly-Anne Leddy
    04/04/2015 / 8:46 pm

    I loved my tricycle and cried for days when I became too big for it

  9. sonja prince
    05/04/2015 / 1:30 am

    I adored my tricycle. I used to put my little sister in the bucket at the back which was for sand and zip around our back porch. The standard red with yellow seat, pedals and bucket it was my pride and joy.

  10. 06/04/2015 / 4:51 pm

    I loved my little trike but absolutely adored the much larger one belonging to the rough and tumble boys next door..faster down hill and loads more fun.

  11. Alison Briggs
    08/04/2015 / 1:13 pm

    My bike….it was the ultimate freedom as a kid.
    Learning to ride was the best thing my parents ever did for me.
    Do you remember the feeling when you mastered riding with no hands….now that was awesome !!!

  12. Claire Thrower
    08/04/2015 / 2:10 pm

    Loved my space hopper, used to spend hours just bouncing around going from one end of the garden to the other seeing how fast i could go and how high, that or just throwing a tennis ball against the wall and catching it, simple inexpensive things that were hours of fun.

  13. Sophie Lozan Gkiokas
    11/04/2015 / 4:30 pm

    I never had a scooter as a child but i loved my pink bicycle. It it wasn’t for the training wheels i would never have learned how to ride. I thought it was the most amazing thing riding around the neighborhood. So many hours of fun for a child and great exercise too! 🙂

  14. Jenny England
    11/04/2015 / 9:20 pm

    When I wasn’t climbing trees I would be riding my bicycle up and down the cul de sac where we lived when I was young. I loved the feeling of the wind on my face as I increased speed and steered to a safe arrival. Then back up the tree to watch out over the neighbourhood.

  15. Lydia Rofe
    11/04/2015 / 10:18 pm

    I loved my bike, which as a child In my imagination was actually a car. I used to ride around the back yard and park it at my ‘friends’ houses while I ‘visited’ them or pick them up and ‘drove’ them around. I also had those clackers you used to be able to buy for putting on the wheels- i was a seriously cool kid. As a teenager I was pulled over by the police for giving a dinky which also was great fun to do as a kid- who knew that was illegal!

    • 27/04/2015 / 8:45 pm

      CONGRATS!! You’ve won. Please check your email.

  16. kathryn clayton
    12/04/2015 / 9:26 am

    this would be fantastic to have in my home for my nieces and nephews when they come over so we can play and have the best fun

  17. Eunice
    13/04/2015 / 11:16 am

    I love to use a paper cardboard and ride my way down a little hill near my house.. it was huge fun! The grass was very cushy when I fell a few times.

  18. Maria P
    14/04/2015 / 1:32 pm

    I had a trampoline I used to bounce on for ages. I also loved to sit on it and get bounced around when my older and much heavier neighbour jumped on it. 🙂

  19. Santana
    14/04/2015 / 2:30 pm

    As a child, I never had a scooter or a bike as my parents could not afford one. I really want to win this for my niece, as I never had the chance when I was younger. Thank you for this giveaway and giving me the chance to make my cute little niece happy.

  20. 16/04/2015 / 3:44 pm

    my favourite toy was my bike i rode everyday and didn’t go inside until mum called me it was great

  21. Amanda S
    20/04/2015 / 12:31 am

    A go-kart my Dad made from an old pram and car seat. It was so fast and exciting, right up to the point my dress got stuck in a wheel and was shredded!

  22. Ying Ying TAN
    20/04/2015 / 10:06 am

    Ohh, I remembered collecting rubber bands and making them into very long skipping ropes. I would play it in school with a bunch of girlfriends, trying to jump over the rope as it goes higher each level, fun days!

  23. Rebecca H
    20/04/2015 / 11:02 pm

    I remember my very first scooter and I remember absolutely loving it. I scooted down to shops when I first got it, and it felt so good having the freedom of transport as a child. The Globber could be my daughters very first pink scooter. Thanks for the opportunity to win one.

  24. Cate
    21/04/2015 / 10:58 am

    My rainbow coloured skates, with Smurf shoe laces, were my pride and joy. For hours and hours my sisters and neighbours would skate up and down our steep driveway. Such fun! We’d dare each other to complete new challenges; like skate down stairs, backwards or on one leg!

  25. Kylie Embury
    22/04/2015 / 11:10 pm

    My lemon twister! A strap that you put around one leg with a lemon (who knows why!) filled with something shaky (technical name “shaky stuff”) that you had to keep swinging with one leg while jumping over it. If you think it SOUNDS uncoordinated, you should have seen me! I think Mum bought it for me to keep my other 3 siblings amused just watching me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.