Home » Reviews » For Toddlers » Miomee products review + Giveaway

Miomee products review + Giveaway

Regardless how you plan to feed your baby the bottom line is they will need to fed. Whether it be bottle, breast or a mix of both. Sometimes circumstances mean we are unable to do this how we intended to and adjustments are made to make baby feeding easy. For example; a mum returning to work may require to pump milk to continue breastfeeding or swap to formula, your baby may have attachment issues making it harder to feed resulting in a bottle. Your milk supply may not be able to keep up with the appetite of your baby or you may just want a night off. Whatever the issue may be there are a wide of products that can make feeding your baby easy and stress free. I have been using Miomee products for Poppet since she born and they are great quality, my first ever Miomee products purchase was their nipple shields and I must say they were an absolute life saver!! If you haven’t heard of Miomee or used their products before I will share my thoughts on a few with you and if you already use them you will be nodding along as you read – did I mention you can WIN an amazing prize pack as well valued at $160.00!!

Miomee products

 Miomee Single Electric Breast Pump

This pump is easy to use, it’s light weight and it’s pretty quiet compared to others I’ve used making it convenient to use whilst bub is in the same room. I always found I could express more if they were near me, possibly some strange hormonal thing? But it worked. One of my favourite features is the timer that counts backwards so you know how long you have been expressing for and making it easy to know when to swap sides. It is simple to assemble and easy to clean which is a must when buying breast pumps. My only negative to this pump is that it cannot be run on batteries and must have mains power.

Easy to hold

Easy to hold

  Miomee slow flow bottles

Miss H has only really taken to bottles in the past couple of months as I have begun to wean her from full time breastfed to mix fed. These bottles are great for reducing wind and because the teats simulate that of a mothers lactating breast the transition from one to the other is very smooth. I love how wide the necks are on these bottles because it makes preparing bottles and cleaning them an absolute breeze. My only issue with these bottles are that when Miss H is drinking from them milk will often leak out of thee air spout onto her face.

miomee products

First Drinking Cup

Miomee first drinking cup

The first drinking cups are fantastic because they come with 2 different spouts plus they can also use the Miomee teats making it functional 3 ways. It has handles making it easy to your little to hold on their own and it is shake proof, spill proof and BPA FREE. This is one of my favourite sippy cups for Miss H.

Miomee milk storage containers and Miomee milk storage lids

Miomee milk storage containers and Miomee milk storage lids

Miomee milk storage containers and Miomee milk storage lids

The storage containers are fantastic and so convenient! They can be stacked on top of each other or slipped into a bottle for easy storage when out and about. They come with a couple of different lids so you can decide what works best for you. These are used every few days in our house and I cannot fault them in the slightest!! The lids are great for when you have expressed milk because you can leave it in the bottle and just screw the lid on and stack them in the fridge.

Tommee Tippee Cool Fish teether

Tommee Tippee Cool Fish teether

Tommee Tippee Cool Fish teether

This poor little fish has had the workout of its life these past few weeks with Miss H teething and I am so grateful. It has been amazing in helping soothe her sore and lumpy gums without me having to anything more than put it in the fridge to get it cold. Wonderful product!!

*****************************************************

Giveaway ~ I have 1x Tommee Tippee Miomee Prize Pack to giveaway to 1x deserving Mad Mummas reader. Prize Consists of: Miomee Manual Breast Pump, Miomee slow flow bottles (2 pack), Miomee first drinking cup, Miomee milk storage containers, Miomee milk storage lids, Tommee Tippee Cool Fish teether. Total Prize RRP $160.00

*****************************************************

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries. It’s good karma though and I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family**

a Rafflecopter giveaway

GOOD LUCK!!

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

62 Comments

  1. Nichole Mckee
    16/03/2014 / 12:43 pm

    So heavily gorged with Milk, I had to wake our Rocka Bub to relieve myself as it was getting painful. Well little Rocka is a lazy sucker and went at it for around 30 seconds then stopped and let go, next thing I knew I had breast milk flying out at the rate of a canon all over the place, and found myself running around holding the Baby saying “My Boobs are like a Fire Hose, wheres the Fire”. 😉 We all got quite a laugh from it 😀 My endearing partner quickly rushed for a towel and placed it over my breast and said there Darling, the fire is out Lol.

  2. Jasmine
    16/03/2014 / 1:10 pm

    I have a second baby arriving in June plus am still breastfeeding my 2 year old a couple of times a day. Happy to be tandem feeding but I think it’d be handy to pump and give her dad a bottle to feed her during those newborn feeding frenzies.

  3. Deb K
    16/03/2014 / 8:32 pm

    Crying over spilt milk…
    Taking forever to express a small amount of milk for little one,
    Then accidently tipping the milk over..
    Funny when I look back on it 3 years later!

  4. Ally L
    16/03/2014 / 8:37 pm

    I squirted breast milk in a Police Officers face! :-O
    We were at the local fete and my baby was going mad for a feed so I proceeded to feed him, it was a family place and others were feeding too. My 4 year old bolted to Police cars, he loves them, so I sauntered on over. The Police Officer asked how old my baby was, I went to answer, but bub had twisted his head toward the new voice and my heavy let down took over… He was shocked. I was shocked. Bub went back to feeding totally unaware!

  5. Theresa Tan
    17/03/2014 / 12:07 am

    I was so excited that after 4 days of trying to express milk for the first time, I rushed over to the midwife on duty to show her if it was actually colostrum coming through, I didn’t even realise that there was a father of another baby in the nursery, that I just whipped out my breast to show her! The mid wife quickly covered me up and took me to a more descrete room!

  6. Narelle Rock
    17/03/2014 / 11:23 am

    I laughed and laughed the day I decided to feed without my nursing bra on, once my son started to feed and the milk let down, the other side squirted all over the place, right into my partners face!

  7. karina l
    17/03/2014 / 11:47 am

    My boobies feel like their are going to explode when they are full – I need to pump out some milk to release the pressure before they do!

  8. Samantha Falconer
    17/03/2014 / 11:48 am

    When I think back about how long I’d express milk and be so proud of the tiny bit that I’d get! I used to treat it like gold…now it hardly seemed worth all the fuss!

  9. Valerie Wee
    17/03/2014 / 1:11 pm

    I went out with my little girl. My breast milk became full very quickly and I tried to feed my baby but she did not want. My top and bra became wet and I forgot to bring additional nursing pad. It was so embarrassing!

  10. DIANA O
    17/03/2014 / 2:46 pm

    First bub, self conscious as anything breast feeding and my wonderful old father in law, just stood there staring at his grandson being fed……and in a really awkward, uncomfortable way (well at least for me). Then at the end he said ‘well done’ and told me what nice breasts I had. Dirty old man.

  11. KK
    17/03/2014 / 10:46 pm

    As a modest person I found taking the breast pump into the toilets at work embarrassing. Bzzzzz! So loud! And so obvious that I’m sitting in my cubicle with my boob out.

  12. lisa gonzalez
    18/03/2014 / 1:21 am

    While nursing my daughter after pumping my son 3 at the time grabbed my hand pump. He just looked and looked inspecting it very carefully. Then he lifted his shirt and put the pump against his chest. He tried to get it to work but could get his little hand around the handle. So he just put it down, shrugged his shoulders and walked away. I held it in as best i could it was too cute.

  13. betsy
    18/03/2014 / 2:47 am

    was out with my baby and milk let down and my shirt was soaked

  14. Rachel K
    18/03/2014 / 3:52 am

    After miscarriages, years of trying to fall pregnant and experiencing every kind of emotional turmoil maybe winning this would start a positive changing baby cycle!

  15. nicole larsen
    18/03/2014 / 12:30 pm

    I was on a flight with no change of clothing and she vomited all over me

  16. Nicole
    18/03/2014 / 3:24 pm

    My youngest bub had a bad habit of always passing wind when he fed, and it would be loud! And of course, no one would believe a little baby could make that sort of noise, so I was always to blame!!

  17. Eden McGill
    18/03/2014 / 3:58 pm

    Feeding ds1 at a café and him doing a giant fart and the table next to me looking at me like it was me!

  18. Nicole Morris
    18/03/2014 / 9:46 pm

    I fell asleep in the chair while feeding my baby. my parents have keys to my house so when i didnt answer the door they let themselves in. my dad copped an eye full as bubs had come off the boob. dont know who was more embarrassed…. :/

  19. Abby L
    19/03/2014 / 12:20 am

    Buying a beanie for my bub which looked like a breast – the looks I got while feeding her were classic!

  20. Rosalie Bernacki
    19/03/2014 / 8:51 pm

    As a first time mum to be, I’m sure that there are many funny stories to come, and feeding time dramas and fun. Please spoil this mum to be with an amazing helping hand, pretty please…

  21. Catherine
    19/03/2014 / 9:00 pm

    This would make feeding much easier and help avoid those embarrassing breast feeding moments.

  22. misty
    19/03/2014 / 11:21 pm

    One of the most of many time you get embarrassing while breastfeeding so many time people freak out that u got boob out but guess it was time I went shopping half asleep when to feed room feed my son walk out went back shopping and forgot that my boob was still hang out and till some nice lady stop me and told me

  23. Sandra Ali
    20/03/2014 / 7:10 am

    When my daughter was 4 weeks and we were in the hospital with her, i kept having problems with her nursing so a lactation person came saying not to worry and that she can fix it all.
    Since i was in constant pain from bad latching, i was willing to try everything really.
    So once we settled and my daughter started to nurse the lactation lady told me to unlatch her and bring her closer to me but i had started a heavy let down and told her it would be rather unwise, so she went ahead and popped her finger in my lill ones mouth to unlatch only to be practically showred by me since my let down has always been pretty heavy. Apparently she didnt find it funny that I was laughing even though i told her it was a bad idea. After a couple of tries and once my daughter sneezed which resulted in my chest being covered in mucus, she gave up saying i should consider bottles. Not very successful 🙂
    Regardless im luckily still nursing and lill one is 8 months old

  24. Jess
    20/03/2014 / 9:33 am

    Id just finished feeding my baby whilst out with a friend for coffee and i noticed a little boy was staring at me. He smiles and says your boob did a wee. Shocked i looked down to notice i had forgotten to put my breast pad back on and had leaked through my shirt.

  25. Michael Bernacki
    20/03/2014 / 7:42 pm

    Having to ask a mum to help me to change a nappy whilst filling in at playgroup.

  26. Jeanette Latter
    20/03/2014 / 10:17 pm

    Would love to win this for my granddaughter.

  27. Coral Saward
    20/03/2014 / 10:36 pm

    My daughter-in-law is having her 3rd bub on the 15th of April, last two boys were breast fed and also expressing and sup feeding with formula with bottle as well. It is quite a chore and time consuming. She did a marvellous job with them and I think to win this comp would be a great help to her

  28. Danni
    21/03/2014 / 9:14 am

    I am a milk making machine! My let down is so powerful and often my babies would pull off, and cause a similar effect to a water hydrant explosion!

  29. judith fasshauer
    21/03/2014 / 1:49 pm

    Wil benice i just had a baby and now im in waiting list to have a surgery to remove my gall bladder so this will be indeed somethign that i will need to express teh milk and leave some bottles for my little one and allow husband feed him while im in hospital

  30. Bonnie Chandler
    21/03/2014 / 4:04 pm

    I would love to win this as a gift for my Daughter it would be fantastic

  31. Lynda Kibblewhite
    21/03/2014 / 9:11 pm

    I was in the Doctor’s waiting room with a room full of people, two bored toddlers(both mine)and one hungry, screaming baby. An old lady across the room piped up “Give it a bit of tit love “. I was mortified.

  32. Melissa Jones
    23/03/2014 / 4:13 pm

    I haven’t got any funny or embarrassing thing about breastfeeding to tell until just now. My hubby’s friend came over 10 mins ago but my hubby wasn’t home. He glanced through the blinds to see whether there was someone home. I saw him while breastfeeding my bub. My first reaction was using my bub’s head to cover my bob :O, then sneaked to the back of the door. When I opened the door, he looked weird. He MUST SEE!!! 🙁 Actually I’d love to win this because my bub is teething and she starts to bite me when I’m feeding her. Ouch! Every time after biting me, she shows me a cheeky grin while staring at me.

  33. Belinda Moxey
    25/03/2014 / 4:58 pm

    My baby has started blowing rasperries quite loudly while being spoon fed. This has led a lot of people to believe that she is farting quite loudly. Very embarrassing having “The loud farting bub” in public places!

  34. Amanda Gorton
    25/03/2014 / 10:34 pm

    Planning my first child I hear so many horror stories when it comes to breast feeding that ANYTHING to make the job gentler and smoother would put my fears at ease.

  35. Cherie Boucher
    25/03/2014 / 11:29 pm

    I worked while breast feeding and any time I hear a baby cry, didn’t have to be mine, I would leak milk every where, not matter how many breast pads I wore or if I had just feed my baby, It would soak my top and drip onto my shoes

  36. christine morris
    26/03/2014 / 4:12 pm

    would love to win this for my Daughter-inlaw, especially the feeding bottles, she has tried heaps of different products and the milk still runs out too fast, im just wondering whether these teats are any better for him,

  37. Kristy
    27/03/2014 / 8:09 pm

    A pump is an essential for this breast feeding mum, especially when I have a lot of milk and want to be able to store some for future use if I need to go out somewhere without baby and someone else needs to look after him.

  38. Falon Downing
    28/03/2014 / 2:12 pm

    I don’t have any embarrassing stories yet, but I’m sure to amass some soon!

  39. dierdre wilkinson
    29/03/2014 / 10:43 am

    I was embarrassed when I woke in hospital to find I had a male nurse bring my son to feed, I was having troubles trying to feed so I needed help, but out of all the nurses I had it was the only feeding session I had with my son that actually didn’t hurt and went well.

  40. 30/03/2014 / 8:53 am

    While breastfeeding in public company, my baby pulled off and I squirted – it landed on someone!
    I very nearly died on the spot!
    So much for being discreet!

  41. Michelle
    01/04/2014 / 2:14 am

    O think the funniest thing that has happened while feeding my son was one day when he pulled off during letdown…. It was like a tiny fountain, and I sprayed myself in the eye. 😛

  42. L Conroy
    01/04/2014 / 5:03 pm

    I was having a shower to soothe my engorged mammaries when I though what is that on the shower screen? I was spraying milk onto the shower screen and it was bouncing back onto me – so much for the shower making me cleaner.

  43. Misti
    01/04/2014 / 9:07 pm

    I was feeding my son and he didn’t seem to want to latch and when he pulled away there was this big white hair. I tried to grab it but I couldn’t seem to get a hold of it, then I shifted him and realized it was actually my let down and it was spraying my poor little man in the face!

  44. 01/04/2014 / 9:50 pm

    Fantastic review and info! So many of my friends are having their first time babies so I can pass this info on to them.
    Thanks for linking for Sunday Brunch at Mums Take Five

    • Mad Mummas
      02/04/2014 / 7:20 am

      Thanks for having me 🙂

  45. JenG
    04/04/2014 / 12:21 pm

    I’ve been researching breast pumps and it is doing my head in! This was one of the ones on my shortlist so I’d love to win. Then I could put that money towards some more nursing bras… or as my husband calls them “the bras with the emergency exits”.

  46. Tamara Lamb
    05/04/2014 / 3:25 pm

    Whilst quietly trying to breastfeed my bub in a pretty swish restaurant one day I was pretty impressed with myself when I did so and got bub back to sleep without anyone glancing our way. Until the waiter walked up with our entrees and informed me I wasn’t “done up!” Whoops!

  47. Kaz Purtill-Wright
    05/04/2014 / 5:17 pm

    I have a extremely hard time breast feeding, I don’t produce enough milk and it dries up completely by 4/6 weeks. So in those short weeks I try everything to feed without toping up with formula. Anyway, with my 3rd baby, he was 2 weeks old and wouldn’t latch so I was pumping, without much success at the time, I was only managing to pump 20 mls and it was so frustrating. So one night I had completely stripped, my husband had a hot face washer on my breast while I tried to pump as much as I could. Once I’d finished we looked at the container and there was 90 mls in there, my husband saw it and yelled in happiness and started jumping with joy like a crazy prison and I was crying tears of happiness. Next minute my mum stumbled out into the lounge room as we’d woken her up, I was crying with my noobs hanging free and my husband jumping for joy, my mum took one look at the container of breast milk, smiled and stumbled back to bed. Sadly my milk dried up 2 weeks later, but it was worth it while it lasted.

  48. Caroline
    06/04/2014 / 5:11 pm

    No funny tales as yet
    still early days
    and we haven’t yet met
    I’m sure there’ll be a few
    With Miomee we’ll get through
    a Mad Mumma I’ll be
    just you wait n see

  49. Zoe Ryan
    06/04/2014 / 8:56 pm

    We had a real estate agent at our house discussing selling, i was feeding bub and she was just letting tem rip constanty! And all i could do was laugh inside and apologise for the awful smell!

  50. jarree shelverton
    07/04/2014 / 2:23 pm

    I had just started feeding the baby, when he suddenly pulled off and milk squirted my best friend in the face, lucky she’s an avid breastfeeder too and saw the funny side!

  51. Rebekah Ballingall
    07/04/2014 / 4:21 pm

    I had to come off all my medication (including chemotherapy) as soon as I found out I was pregnant. I need a breast pump so I can express prior to receiving medication so its not passed through the milk.

  52. Jessica Ashbrooke
    07/04/2014 / 7:49 pm

    I had breast milk stored in the fridge and hubby used it for his cuppa he forgot which milk was which

  53. Laura Scriven
    08/04/2014 / 8:04 am

    Bub burping during a feed,
    It was messy indeed.
    Seconds later a follow through fart,
    It was every like paint at children’s art!

  54. Stacey
    08/04/2014 / 12:59 pm

    With our first bub on the way we need all the help we can get, this would be perfect to help prevent some of those embarrassing stories!

  55. Sharon Markwell
    08/04/2014 / 2:48 pm

    Does dropping your baby in public while endeavouring to be the cool, calm Mum count? How embarrassing! Lucky no injuries. Dear oh dear!

  56. Crystal McFarlane
    08/04/2014 / 4:25 pm

    feeding him on my lap when a little present leaked out of his nappy – at first I thought he was just tipping his bottle then I realised I was soaking wet!

  57. Barbara Fehmel
    08/04/2014 / 4:57 pm

    Out shopping in Melbourne, I went into a baby feeding, room while I was feeding my daughter regurgitated everything onto my breast, down my dress inside and out. I had to go home stinking of sour milk. So embarrassing in the train.

  58. Kylie Bowers
    08/04/2014 / 6:04 pm

    I remember feeding our son at 2am in the morning and I was half asleep at the time her was sucking the bottle and then the next minute the bottle exploded (just the tit) and there was milk all over his face 🙁

  59. carmen oliver
    08/04/2014 / 9:26 pm

    i would love to win this for my sister who is expecting her first child in June. She is my best friend and the kindest person i know. i would love to win this and give it to her…

  60. Leanne White
    08/04/2014 / 10:51 pm

    No funny stories… But it was one of my most pleasurable moments when I feed my son. The love and the bond we shared are memories that can never be replaced.

  61. Mad Mummas
    12/04/2014 / 8:13 pm

    Ally L you are our winner!! Congrats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.