Home » Baby » Love To Dream Swaddle UP Reviews + Giveaway

Love To Dream Swaddle UP Reviews + Giveaway

To Swaddle Or Not To Swaddle

Every baby is different. Some love to be swaddled whilst others prefer to be able to move freely. I have experienced both of these from my children when they were born.

My eldest preferred to be wrapped nice and snug, my second liked to be loosely wrapped and my daughter despised having anything around her from birth. I wonder what baby number four will be like. As I said, each baby is different!

ovaries be quiet |All Mum Said

It is common knowledge that most babies feel secure when they are swaddled as it is a familiar feeling for them, having grown in such a tight space for 9 months. Unfortunately for parents who are already trying to figure out the whole parenting thing, some infants find comfort in being swaddled however prefer their hands to be able to move about. Just in case you weren’t struggling enough already!

For more information about swaddling babies with a blanket, see how to swaddle a baby correctly.

Love To Dream Swaddle UP Reviews – Denim Stripe

Thankfully Love To DreamTM are changing parents lives by allowing them to rest easily knowing their child is sleeping safely without being derived the use of their hands. The Swaddle UPTM allows newborns and infants to sleep in their natural position with their arms up but still having some control to calm their startle reflex. Research has shown that babies swaddled this way settle faster and sleep for longer as they are getting a better rest.

Love To Dream Swaddle Up reviews | All Mum Said

Swaddle UP features

I love that Love To DreamTM create practical and comfortable sleepwear for babies, but their skills don’t end there. They now embrace current trends so your little one can be a stylista and on trend instead of sticking with a simple pink, blue or white swaddle blanket. The new limited edition Swaddle UP Denim Stripe is a classic denim design. The arrangement is fun and features a mint green stripe making it an ideal unisex pattern.

love to dream swaddle up reviews | All Mum Said

This gorgeous swaddle is made from soft fabric and features no seams inside for maximum comfort. The twin zipper makes it easy for nappy changes without having to completely take it off and disturb your baby. Travelling with little ones can be tricky when they enjoy being swaddled however the travel slot on the back allows for peace of mind and comfort.

Available in two sizes, the Love To Dream Swaddle UP comes in small (3-6kg) and medium (6-8.5kg) for $41.95. You can purchase this adorable and practical swaddle from Love To Dream Australia. 

Win

3x WINNERS!

Each prize includes: 1x Love To Dream Swaddle UP Denim Stripe (Winners choice of size: S or M). RRP $41.95ea. (Total Prize Pool: $125.85)

love to dream swaddle up reviews | All Mum Said

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Disclosure: I received the above product for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

59 Comments

  1. Deborah
    29/07/2015 / 2:01 pm

    Would love to win for my nieces new baby that is due quite soon great idea

  2. cleo sids
    29/07/2015 / 2:11 pm

    Gently rocking and softly singing a lullaby always calms and settles baby to sleep.

  3. Leonie
    29/07/2015 / 3:04 pm

    My little man, who is 7 weeks old, has a bed time routine which always settles him. A shower with Daddy, a massage, then into his Love to Dream “swaddie” (as we lovingly call it), and finally a breastfeed with Mummy. The little guy can barely keep his peepers open after all that! Add in some extra cuddles and kisses, and he sleeps through the night.

  4. Deb
    29/07/2015 / 4:10 pm

    I would love to win for my little one due any time now. We had a bigger one for bub #1 when he was 6 months and it’s really helped him settle to sleep! Wish I had it earlier as it really worked. So, I would really love to have a smaller one to fit bub #2 so no more struggles settling bub to sleep from day 1!

  5. Kathleen
    29/07/2015 / 4:29 pm

    First baby I had to carry around in a wrap, which was ok till she got heavy.
    Second baby I was reduced to wearing my husbands shirt over mine as he would always settle better with him- go figure!
    Current 9 week old I have been wrapping but I’m really bad at it because he is always out of it in no time haha

  6. Belinda
    29/07/2015 / 6:01 pm

    We *LOVE*LOVE*LOVE* Love To Dream swaddles, we call ours the ‘caterpillar suit’. I would love to win one so we could have a spare for when the one we have is in the wash. Using the Up Swaddle has helped my very-easily-startled 3 month old baby to sleep better and longer.

  7. laura
    29/07/2015 / 8:08 pm

    I settle my lil man by swaddle wrapping him with his arms up and then a little rock to put him in his cot we then play a ocean waves song on our ipod dock then shh him with his dummy in …. if its just a nap usually he is tired himself and all i have to do is put a blanket on him and he will snuggle it and go to sleep

  8. Sam
    29/07/2015 / 9:08 pm

    Gentle rocking in mums arms wrapped up in the love to dream swaddle up usually does the trick!

  9. Candice
    29/07/2015 / 11:45 pm

    With our first we used jersey wraps, our second used swaddles, rocking and a dummy. For our newborn (third) we use wraps during the day and a love to swaddle up original for nighttime.

  10. cassie
    29/07/2015 / 11:53 pm

    walking/rocking and a tune or 2

  11. lana
    30/07/2015 / 12:26 am

    Would love to win for my 2 week old boy who sleeps swaddled.

  12. Pamela Singleton
    30/07/2015 / 12:50 am

    Our bubs were swaddled, but after a warm bath and lavender oil massage, I used the same technique as used with orphaned animals, by putting a ticking clock beside the bed and it worked, it was kind of like a soother and perhaps lulled them into a relaxed state, but whatever it was we had peaceful sleeping babies.

  13. Nicole kent
    30/07/2015 / 10:12 am

    Cuddling, soothing and a dummy on hand
    It isn’t the way that I always planned
    I wrap him up nice and tight
    And cross my fingers he sleeps through the night

  14. Glenis O'K
    30/07/2015 / 10:18 am

    I found them both different but to settle my son I found that gently stroking his cheek sent him to sleep then I could sneek away……

  15. Belle
    30/07/2015 / 1:53 pm

    I don’t know yet as I’m due in October – but hopefully with the love to dream swaddles which have been recommended to me mum friends!

  16. Ern
    30/07/2015 / 2:24 pm

    With great difficulty. She see’s me and screams more. Fortunately my wife has the magic touch.

  17. Di
    30/07/2015 / 2:29 pm

    Cuddle, while patting his backside always worked.

  18. Kasey Evans
    30/07/2015 / 4:07 pm

    Cuddles and lots and lots and lots of nursing or rocking.

  19. Mumma-J
    30/07/2015 / 7:13 pm

    Positively dreamy! I have used nothing else but Love to Dream. My little wiggle pots slept like a dream in them. It was their cue for pushing zzz’s…

  20. karina l
    30/07/2015 / 11:17 pm

    I made her milk drunk!

  21. Kristy F
    31/07/2015 / 8:31 pm

    Zipped up in a Love to Dream Swaddle at every sleep (gets hard when you have to wash it having only one swaddle) and using the Baby Shusher.

  22. Katie Flight
    02/08/2015 / 4:44 pm

    Our tiny little baby loved to be held by his dad & sung to sleep in the rocking chair. Not many other people appreciate my husbands singing voice but to Peter it was the most soothing sound in the world.

  23. Jody Smith
    05/08/2015 / 6:57 am

    I will spending a lot of time on our balcony nursing so the little on can listen to the sounds of all the birds in the nearby bush. Settling, natural sounds.

  24. Natalie Murnane
    05/08/2015 / 11:43 am

    My man rubbed in one direction a line just above the eyebrow to the cheek and our sons eyes rolled and he dozed off. He thinks he has magic fingers.

      • Natalie Murnane
        29/08/2015 / 3:13 pm

        Thankyou very much.

  25. RICHARD D T WILSON
    05/08/2015 / 2:33 pm

    Unconditional love.

  26. Paul B
    05/08/2015 / 8:18 pm

    Hopefully it would be easy… But as our little one is due soon, I’m planning after a bath and a feed to either watch football or the wiggles with our little one and crash out together on the lounge, when by while mum takes some well deserved “mum” time

  27. Jessica Ashbrooke
    06/08/2015 / 12:15 pm

    Gentle massages helped a lot bub relaxed and mumma got a good nights sleep

  28. sheldyn warwick-hart
    06/08/2015 / 1:11 pm

    What’s big, has googly eyes, a beard, is super macho and a baby whisperer? My Dad! Don’t know how he does it but quickest solution!

  29. Lydia Rofe
    06/08/2015 / 5:45 pm

    We are trying to stop rocking and cuddling. I am finding humming works brilliantly. I make up a new hum every night. I think he just loves the reasurance of my voice.

  30. Candice Milner
    07/08/2015 / 1:56 am

    Tried just about everything. My son was always difficult to settle, and no matter how tightly I wrapped him, he would always manage to kick the blankets off. He was a terrible sleeper and I often wonder if those sleepless nights could have been avoided or lessened if I had one of these.

  31. 07/08/2015 / 4:20 pm

    I am about to have my first child, so wouldn’t be able to answer about my own child, but my nephew becomes settled only when you bounce him in the air above your head. So cute, and makes for a good arm workout!

  32. Catherine Cannon
    07/08/2015 / 9:41 pm

    Going for a drive in the car or rocking her back and thourth in the pram use to work for my daughter.

  33. claire evans
    07/08/2015 / 11:45 pm

    warm bath and snuggles just before a few rocks in the crib

  34. Deb
    08/08/2015 / 5:04 pm

    Rubbing on the back (like a gentle massage) worked every time!

  35. Sue B
    08/08/2015 / 11:02 pm

    Number one loved gentle pats on her back, but number two was a tougher nut to crack…..he finally succumbed to the gyrations of the washing machine….no I didn’t put him in it! ……I secured his car carrier on top & set it for a loooong wash.

  36. Rebecca Stretton
    09/08/2015 / 10:44 pm

    All 4 of my mini-men have been ‘wrappers’. We even resorted to cot sheets with my eldest when he reached 10 months and still wanted to be swaddled! The ‘love to dreams’ are brilliant in that you can eventually wean them with the 50/50 suits too.

  37. katrina
    10/08/2015 / 5:05 am

    I cuddle my little man to sleep

  38. Joanne Cardamone
    11/08/2015 / 11:12 am

    Swaddled and some pats gently put her to sleep

  39. Rebecca Taylor
    11/08/2015 / 3:19 pm

    Gentle rocking and humming is the one that works for me! Bub is asleep in no time!

  40. Sophie Lozan Gkiokas
    12/08/2015 / 1:12 pm

    It is quite time consuming but allowing my little man some more breast time after a feed always settles him and allows him to drift off to sleep. Background music is also useful and soothes him while he is being comforted at the breast.

  41. Rebecca
    12/08/2015 / 2:16 pm

    By following a routine, warm bath, book, cuddles, swaddle and then put down in a comfy warm place to sleep

  42. Sarah Blockley
    13/08/2015 / 10:17 pm

    I settle my baby by tapping the mattress next to his head and ‘shhhing’. I also have an amazing bassinet that plays white noise and vibrates which I use to help me when all else fails.

  43. Caroline Lissaman
    14/08/2015 / 12:29 am

    Driving the car around our local neighborhood until baby is asleep. Then comes the delicate operation of transfer from capsule to cot!

  44. 15/08/2015 / 9:43 am

    We settle our little one’s with love, lullabies and the warmth of swaddle luxury; beautifully heartfelt expressionism to truly treasure.

  45. carly
    15/08/2015 / 5:13 pm

    boob…..works every time 🙂

  46. Angela Donohoe
    16/08/2015 / 3:36 am

    In a swaddle she loves to rub her hands on her face to settle once in it just calms her down.

  47. Suds G
    16/08/2015 / 8:48 am

    I had to use white noise on my phone to put bubs to sleep as well as swaddling and rocking.

  48. Bella B
    16/08/2015 / 12:47 pm

    I’ve settled all my babies ( and planning to with my new bub) humming a little tune…
    “Hush beautiful baby, don’t say a word,
    You’ve been fed, your bottoms clean and you’ve been burped.”
    “I’m now desperate for my cof-fee,
    So I’ll rock you gently till you fall sleep”

  49. Sarah
    16/08/2015 / 8:28 pm

    I have oil babies, without their therapeutic oil massage of purest quality no sleep in this house!

  50. Renee Ballantyne
    17/08/2015 / 8:58 am

    we follow the 4 b’s at bedtime Bath, Bottle Birp and Bed

  51. Sheryl Shnook
    17/08/2015 / 8:12 pm

    Baby Wear! I cuddled my daughter like a Koala, hearing my heartbeat and sharing body warmth soothed her and settled her the fastest way each night!

  52. Evelyn Hubbard
    17/08/2015 / 9:12 pm

    Boobie! I may have turned myself into a human pacifier, and ended up with the stretchiest boobs around, but it worked when everything else failed!

  53. Maria Stringer
    17/08/2015 / 9:35 pm

    I love to sing, so a couple of lullabys, cuddles, hugs and turn on the musical mobile. Usually works well!!

  54. Kate Stalker
    18/08/2015 / 6:06 pm

    My saviour with my twins was the vibrating rocker, after a feed it would soothe one to sleep whilst I fed the other

  55. Joni Langos
    18/08/2015 / 7:53 pm

    With music and rocking, my daughter is a music baby. It doesn’t matter what type she loves them all from classical to rock, with the only exception being Britney Spears, she hates Britney.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.