Home » Reviews » Food & Beverages » Menulog Review + Giveaway

Menulog Review + Giveaway

Enjoying a delicious take away meal from somewhere other than a pizza shop happens few and far between in our house. This is usually due to us trying to save money or just not knowing what we feel like. Pizza is usually our pick because it is only $4.95 a pizza and that is pretty hard to beat. Up until a few weeks ago I had never heard of Menulog and I wish I had found it sooner. It allows me to search my area and find a selection of restaurants that I can order from online and if I don’t feel like leaving the house I can have it delivered. A lot of the restaurants have got deals as well like 20% off or buy 2 get one free, etc. Genius really!

menulog

Menulog is free and so easy to use and only requires a couple of steps before you have your dinner being made for you. Type in your postcode, select the desired restaurant from the list, add your meal to the cart,  place your order and then pick it up or wait for it to be delivered – whichever is your preference. It is really that easy! We enjoyed a delicious buffet of Indian cuisine last night from Mannu’s Kitchen and oh my goodness it was so good. A variety of curries, rice and naan was just what we needed on such a cold and miserable day. Does Indian takeaway & delivery sound appealing to you? Or perhaps you prefer Chinese or Italian? They have it all and I have a great giveaway so you can try it for yourself. With over 3500+ restaurants listed you are bound to find something you like.

************

ABM_1398995733

Enter below to win: 1x $50 Menulog voucher

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries. It’s good karma though and I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family**

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received a Menulog voucher for review purposes. All opinions are my own.

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

16 Comments

  1. Kim
    18/07/2014 / 11:04 pm

    That would be when I made a fruit salad for my parents when I was a kid and put tomato in it, tomato’s are fruit right? I got payback when my daughter made me a salad with, lettuce, ham, tomato, onion, cheese, mayo, sweet chilli, orange juice, yep….. Orange juice. Yum yum. I ate it and told her it was lovely!

  2. 19/07/2014 / 12:04 am

    I had been spraying creepy crawlers earlier in the day near the kitchen and ended up popping the can of spray on the kitchen bench.

    Fast forward to that night when I was tired but about to cook some meat and of course it was some expensive lamb and I wanted to spray lightly with oil spray and grabbed the fly spray and sprayed instead!

    Luckily I realised before I cooked and ate! Vegemite on toast was on the menu that night!

  3. Narelle Rock
    19/07/2014 / 4:20 pm

    my dad trying to make chocolate bowls using melted chocolate and balloons, the chocolate was too hot and the balloon burst sending chocolate splatter all over the walls, ceiling and cupboards…what was funnier is he didn’t stop at one, he tried it 5 more times before he gave up!

  4. Rachel K
    20/07/2014 / 1:04 am

    My favourite cooking chaos moment would have to be the Christmas my parents came for a big festive lunch. I need to give you a little of the history behind the event for you to appreciate its’ full value.

    Years ago when I was a kid my family would go on road trips and holidays. This would consist of my little brother and I in the back, Mum in the front and Dad in the “drivers” seat. Whenever Dad seemed to drive erratically (in my Mum and my eyes!) Mum and I would see “funny tree”. You see Dad is an aggressive driver and often on long journeys, when Dad was driving this way, Mum and I would have a private joke and one of us would say “Look there’s one of those trees!”, which meant Dad was driving badly!

    This all started over 25 years ago. Whenever we’d say it Dad would say “Where? I don’t know why I can’t see these “bloody” trees!” which sent Mum and I into hysterics! He grew more frustrated as the years went by and he still couldn’t spot the funny short, “African” looking tree Mum and myself “saw”!
    Every time we would do it, it became funnier and funnier and we would laugh our heads off!

    These days I am married and when Mum and Dad come to visit for Christmas last year I asked her if she saw any of those “funny trees” and she responded yes! We laugh every time until our sides hurt and Dad says we are both nuts! Well, I stupidly said “Oh yes those trees are everywhere even around here!” To which my father replied can you show me one?” I told him I sure could and the next thing I knew he has dragged us all outside to look for these trees!

    We walked a few blocks with Dad demanding to see one and I told him we were close, then I said “Oh, no it looks like they have cut it down it was in the backyard of that place!!”. I looked over at Mum who was trying not to laugh. Dad was totally frustrated having not seen one of these trees still and he wasn’t in a great mood when I served up BURNT turkey lunch either. I had totally forgotten about the oven and smoke was pouring out the oven when we returned!

    These moments are the happiest, funniest moment I have had with my Dad but if he ever finds out it has been a joke for over 25 years this post may well become the “worst”! Ha, ha!!!!

  5. Sonya N.
    20/07/2014 / 12:10 pm

    I was making cheesecake for the in-laws, and forgot to include half the cream cheese. Ended up a sickly, sticky sweetened condensed milk mess which wouldn’t hold its shape. After they left I spooned it into a bowl with some vanilla ice cream and it was great!

  6. Laura C
    20/07/2014 / 8:35 pm

    I had a new French recipe book which I wanted to use to make a fancy dinner for my husband and I. I followed the recipe (a fancy roast chicken, with various vegetables) and made sure they would all be done at the same time. But the chicken was still far too pink inside! Of course I put the chicken back into the oven to finish off, which meant that by the time the chicken was ready, the vegetables were cold.
    Oh well, at least I had that fabulous French dessert to look forward to! Until I remembered that, as I was pregnant at the time, I couldn’t eat the dessert as part of the 3 layered cake was chocolate mousse (containing raw eggs). So, after my disappointing dinner, I had to invite friends over to eat the cake which I had lovingly prepared but couldn’t even try for myself!

  7. Ei
    20/07/2014 / 11:01 pm

    It was about a decade ago when my husband and I were still dating. I invited my mum-in-law to be to come over for lunch. Because I really really liked my then boyfriend, I wanted to impress. I bought all new plates, cookware, tablecloth, etc for the big day (well to me, it was a big a day). Roasted chicken was on the menu because I know his mum loves a good roast. So the day came, I got up early, and had everything ready by 8am. With a few hours to spare, I decided to not turn on the oven too early so we can have a warm roast. Well, his mum arrived an hour early to help out, I was so nervous and didn’t know what to do or say. Anyway, lunch time arrived, I opened the oven and realised it was never turned on. Oh dear! My then bf had to run to the shopping centre and grabbed some KFC for us. Still chicken but a lot less grand. Thankfully, his mum didn’t mind at all and she even comforted me. It wasn’t funny at that time, but now whenever we have chicken roast on the table, we talked about that day and laughed. I think it brought us closer, well, we are now married and have a kid so yeah 🙂

  8. Mandy Ferry
    21/07/2014 / 3:32 pm

    As a child I remember coming home from school and cooking some two minute noodles whilst mum was at work. I forgot to add the water, who knows why but several minutes later when I went to check if my noodles were cooked, they were well and truly cooked, in fact they were on fire. I actually didn’t know what to do at that stage so rather than attempt to put it out I ran over to the neighbours to alert them to the fact my house was burning down. She ran over with a handful of dirt from the garden and took care of the situation for me. Thank goodness there is nothing else to add to this story.

  9. 23/07/2014 / 11:15 pm

    oh disasters i have done many. many many many. the best one i can think of was making my brother in law a pirate cake for his 40th. two tiers with a pirate ship on top. it was summer and the party was at the beach.
    it was so hot that we had to take the cake in an esky on ice then it still by the time it got there and was eaten had collapsed. the ship had sunk into the cake and it was a mess. i was so disapointed six hours had been destroyed before it could be enjoyed.
    it still tasted good but seriously who has a party at the beach in 40 degrees – seriously lol Thank you lovely for linking up for Sunday Brunch xx

  10. Abby L
    25/07/2014 / 12:44 am

    My hubby making a chilli and mistaking a tablespoon for a teaspoon – hot, hot, hot!

  11. Laura Scriven
    25/07/2014 / 10:11 am

    My in-laws are Indian by background but live in the UK. Upon visiting them a few years ago I decide to impress them with Christmas dinner on Christmas Day with 20-odd relatives attending. Unfortunately, they are all vegetarian, so I ended up making a nut roast instead of roasted meat. Everything was going well until I was cooking custard; my Mother-in-Law loudly enquired what the black ingredient I added into the custard was. I had in fact burnt the bottom of the custard. It was very embarrassing!

  12. Kimberley Headford
    26/07/2014 / 7:24 pm

    First time cooking for my Dad and stepmother
    Lamb chops that were burnt yet still raw inside
    I was told I couldn’t cook and in future don’t bother

  13. Nicole Morris
    27/07/2014 / 10:53 pm

    when i was at uni and leaving with another girl we were making toasted sandwhiches in the jaffle maker. sparks started flying and flames started coming out. she had closed the jaffle maker onto the cord.

  14. Leanne White
    28/07/2014 / 8:59 am

    There not much cooking involved but I was making ice cream sundaes and we were so looking forward to them except when we were tucking into them like no tomorrow we couldn’t work out what the taste was…..well instead of crushed nuts we covered our beautiful creation in crushed garlic. Such a spoiler for sure!

  15. Col H
    28/07/2014 / 3:14 pm

    Cooked pizzas with Tomato Paste in a squeezie bottle. We had finished and it was sitting on the kitchen bench when its lid exploded off. We ended up with Tomato Paste on the wall and couch that were about 3 metres away.

  16. Dean Brandt
    28/07/2014 / 9:49 pm

    I was 10 and wanted to surprise mum and dad and my brothers .so I prepared dinner for my family.It was only macaroni and cheese however I also made chocolate pie.I didn’t know how to make the dough so I looked in the freezer and mum had some dough ready made in there.So I thawed it out rolled it out.Blind baked it and made my chocolate cream pie.Little did I know that the dough I had used was bread dough.As a result dad needed to chisel cut the pie crust.They all gave me a hard time about but were still proud of me for making the effort.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.