Home » Reviews » For Toddlers » Stork Nest review + Giveaway

Stork Nest review + Giveaway

I have been meaning to write this review for Stork Nest for about a month now but something always seemed to come up. I got sick, one of the kids got sick, then the other 2 and then me again and the cycle just kept going. I have seen a break in the flu cloud and have been spraying the germy buggers with glen 20 when they come within arms reach of me; hahaha not really but I’m so close to smothering myself in sanitiser it’s not funny. So since I have found a day to actually get some blogging done I thought this had better be at the top of my list.

stork nest

When I first heard about The Stork Nest – an online baby store; I naturally thought all they would have is baby stuff. Right? Wrong! Yes they do have a lot of things that parents will need and indeed want for their little bundles but there are a heap of things for toddlers-mid primary as well and majority of it is reasonably priced. The first thing that caught my eye is something that I had when my boys were babies and hadn’t been able to find anywhere since. Until now. The Change Table Nappy Depot! I cannot explain how great this little gadget is. It keeps everything organised, at arms reach and sits perfectly over the end of the table. Love love love this!! When I purchased my first one my now 7 year was a baby and it cost me $50 – it is now available for only $34.95 from the Stork Nest.

When once I overcame my excitement of finding the change table caddy I began searching for toys for my 1 year old. I found a pink soft singing phone that I knew she’d love. She has just started to put things up to her ear if you say hello (perhaps she is also telling me I am on the phone too much) but regardless this is a wonderfully designed toy. When I read or see singing kids toys I usually shudder at the thought but this is actually pretty quiet which is of course is music to any parents ears! It’s loud enough to hear but not that loud it gets annoying or requires you to tune it out. It is soft to play and is full of different textures, sounds, phrases and lights which keeps the little one entertained for quite a while. It can be purchased for $21.95. It also comes in yellow.

stork nest phone

Now you are probably wondering where is this stuff that isn’t for babies? Well they have a wide range of toys and activities for older kids, a selection of swimwear, Trunki travel suitcase, lunch accessories, etc. There is more than you expect to find. Oh and of course the Trunki toy storage like the 2 I’m giving away to a reader of ours. They are lightweight, durable, stackable, rideable, 25L capacity.

*****************

ABM_1398995733

Enter below to win: 2x Trunki Toy Storage Boxes. (1-pink & 1-blue) RRP $24.95 ea. (Total Prize Pool $49.90)

trunki toy box

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries. It’s good karma though and I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family**

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received the change table caddy and pink singing phone to review. All opinions are my own.

All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

72 Comments

  1. 28/06/2014 / 10:07 am

    Definitely the Transformobile Forklift. I have a digger obsessed three year old and he would love it. I also love the price – it looks very similar to an automoblox but about a third of the price!

  2. Rosemary
    28/06/2014 / 10:50 am

    When I tried to put my address in it went straight to the “entered box” and I can’t get back into it.

  3. Rosemary
    28/06/2014 / 10:55 am

    I love the soft singing phone. The children both love singing along to music. The elder one sometimes makes up her own words if the is a gap between songs or music.

  4. Narelle Rock
    28/06/2014 / 10:55 am

    Potette Plus – 2 in 1 Trainer Seat, perfect for both travel and at home, get your kids going to the toilet on the big seat, make them feel more grown up!

  5. lidya
    28/06/2014 / 11:20 am

    I have bought from them a few times in the past, when they were called bambini pronto. They are great.

    My favourite things that I’ve bought from them are Skip Hop goods like the duo nappy bag (this is thing is great as it fits so many things), the whale bath spout cover (I don’t think they stock this one anymore sadly), the backpack and lunch box pack (so many animals to choose from) and the zootensils (spoon and fork for kids).

    I have nothing but raves about them. I discovered them when I just had my first child, he’s 2.5 years now. Bought from them a few times over the years. Their customer service is outstanding.

    • lidya
      28/06/2014 / 11:22 am

      I forgot to mention that the whale spout cover thing fits ours so well, even my son can’t pull it off, thus keeping bathing safe in case he ever bumps his head into the spout.

  6. Kim
    28/06/2014 / 12:03 pm

    I love the wistfull weekend nappy bags, how awesome not to have to have winnie the poo or primary colours everywhere!!

  7. Stacey Shailer
    28/06/2014 / 1:34 pm

    Time 2 Stick’A Clock Wall Decal, this would be fantastic for my son who is just learning to tell the time!

  8. Lisa
    28/06/2014 / 2:35 pm

    Take me back to childhood! The sand moulding toys are absolutely everything I wanted as a kid. The Parthenon, the Colosseum – utterly amazing. And, yeah, I’m sure the kids would like them too. 🙂

  9. Joanne
    28/06/2014 / 3:09 pm

    The Wave Dot Dash Deluxe Nappy Bag – it’s got room for everything, looks really cute and is great value. A good nappy bag is essential for new babies and this one looks fantastic! No more getting somewhere, needing to change baby and then realising you’ve forgotten a vital element!

  10. Kristy
    28/06/2014 / 8:10 pm

    The Glide Balance Bikes as they are great at teaching your kids how to balance and ride their bikes properly without training wheels much quicker.

  11. Tania
    28/06/2014 / 10:56 pm

    I just purchased a Duo Deluxe Nappy Bag, at 50% off! Nice! Thanks for the information about the Change Table Nappy Depot. I always wondered what it was like!

  12. Rachel K
    28/06/2014 / 11:11 pm

    I love the Cat Zoo Melamine Bowl. It would be perfect to serve up a soup of love that is rich in health, prosperity, good fortune, optimism, eternal happiness and joy with a strong flavour of potato and leek!!

  13. Ange Fletcher
    29/06/2014 / 8:57 pm

    LOVE the monkey zoo bookends. I love books and think they’re such an important part of childhood – and now they can look great and fun too

    • tania
      01/07/2014 / 5:17 pm

      have you seen the bookends are now 50% off!!! nice one.
      i love having my kids books on their desk with bookends. Makes it so much more fun to pick a book and read from it at night!

  14. Leanne White
    29/06/2014 / 9:05 pm

    Loving the not so boring bland nappy bags. Versa is lively and fun and a pleasure to be seen out and about with

  15. Julie Vella
    29/06/2014 / 9:42 pm

    Soft singing phone as I believe a child that sings is a happy child. I do everything to encourage it!

  16. Sonya N.
    29/06/2014 / 9:54 pm

    The Transformobile Forklift – I love wooden toys and love how it’s also a puzzle – neat toy!

  17. Cheryl McKibbin
    29/06/2014 / 10:03 pm

    The Glide Balance Bike so my Master 5 can learn to ride finally!…not quiet an accomplished task yet

  18. Toni Faint
    29/06/2014 / 10:52 pm

    Dark Grey Topszy Nursing Cover as it is hard to find maternity wear and you can wear this top 12 different ways. I love it

    • Laura Scriven
      30/06/2014 / 8:55 pm

      Born To Feed,
      As they get sore and bleed!
      This will keep them happy,
      After bub has been snapping!

  19. Col H
    30/06/2014 / 8:49 am

    Eddie Elephant Buddy Comforter. My 6 month old is now know when he has Mr Elephant it’s time for sleep. Best purchase we ever made!

  20. Steph Hallen
    30/06/2014 / 11:32 am

    Love the Ubbi baby nappy pail, have been coveting one for a while now I like how it’s metal and not plastic – such good quality!

  21. Sharran
    30/06/2014 / 1:56 pm

    Oh help! Oh no! It’s the Gruffalo (trunki)!!!

    Kids love packing it for holidays and scooting around on it. Also handy to pull them along to speed them up sometimes.

  22. Laura Scriven
    30/06/2014 / 8:54 pm

    Born To Feed,
    As they get sore and bleed!
    This will keep them happy,
    After bub has been snapping!

  23. Samantha Mullins
    30/06/2014 / 9:31 pm

    Always need storage containers, with birthdays and Christmas we will have to store toys away and rotate them.

  24. christine morris
    01/07/2014 / 5:50 am

    I need a Trunki Toy Storage Box when my grandson visits, i have a small unit and running out of space , this would be perfect to store his toys away.

    • Rosemary
      01/07/2014 / 9:30 am

      You can never have too much storage for toys. As children grow up they tend to have larger toys and more books which I keep in a separate container.

  25. Chloe B
    01/07/2014 / 8:48 am

    Gipsy vegetable cutter, making preparing food quick and easy as I have a little one that loves trying to grab food of the chopping boards while I am using a sharp knife

  26. charjoe828
    01/07/2014 / 3:31 pm

    wow love it

  27. Natasha
    02/07/2014 / 11:15 am

    Love the change table nappy depot! What an awesome invention. I love that everything is in hands reach.

  28. peata
    02/07/2014 / 2:25 pm

    would have to be the whale spouts (Moby Whale Bath Spout Cover). The munchkins always manage to take a hit to the noggin, but now they either miss it completely (how can they seriously miss the bright blue whale afloat) Or at the very least if they do have a run in with Mobo the whale there are no more flesh wounds or tears in sight…. [sigh of relief]

  29. Charl L.
    02/07/2014 / 4:50 pm

    The Musical Fruit Set looks like fun,
    Perfect for little ones,
    Love that it’s wooden, musical and bright,
    This is a great toy alright!

  30. 02/07/2014 / 10:11 pm

    I love the Side Sling Stroller Cargo Net! Such a clever idea for cheapies like me who only buy inexpensive strollers and end up with no basket space. The cargo net would solve my problems of all my belongings spilling over the side of the folded up bonnet

  31. Michelle Harris
    03/07/2014 / 3:10 am

    Solo baby cook is the item for me
    How I wished it were around a few years ago you see
    Saving me time and my sanity
    Preparing food for fussy Miss Jane Calamity

  32. Ally Lee
    03/07/2014 / 8:34 am

    I adore the homemade pizza set, my kids would adore it too, I bet!
    But they would lose it. Pieces would scatter! Trunki toy storage would solve this matter!

  33. Kristina S
    03/07/2014 / 3:02 pm

    Lady Bento Nappy Bag, love how it looks like a regular handbag but has all the necessities (pockets etc) that you need in a nappy bag and its half price to boot!

  34. Zoe
    03/07/2014 / 3:59 pm

    Transformobile bulldozer, such an unusual product I’ve never seen anything like it!

  35. Beenish
    03/07/2014 / 6:53 pm

    I like the nappy bags because they have some wonderful prints & cheap prices as well

  36. Sharyn W
    03/07/2014 / 9:09 pm

    The aroma-bloom ultrasonic 5 in 1 diffuser as it is something I could really use
    Along with the relax and joy essential oils my mind cannot lose
    This mummy is so very stressed
    Always picking up her kiddies mess
    They leave lots of “little stuff” on the floor
    So this mumma slips and slides galore
    By diffusing these oils this mumma will breathe in the calm
    As she is falling on her bottom but luckily coming to no harm 🙂

  37. nicole larsen
    04/07/2014 / 11:10 am

    The nappy bags such amazing colours

  38. rachael
    04/07/2014 / 2:20 pm

    this is a prize that i desire it would set my soul on fire!

  39. Sharon Markwell
    04/07/2014 / 2:28 pm

    The gorgeous Skip Hop Super Travel Set is fantastic. The ladybug is my favourite. Almost as cute as me!

  40. terry wedding
    04/07/2014 / 3:46 pm

    The Glide Balance Bikes would be awesome for my grandson at his age he needs to learn balance

  41. Stacey Gladman
    04/07/2014 / 7:58 pm

    Glide to ride for success,
    Balance and style,
    The Glide Balance Bike would set my little man on his way to riding for life.

  42. Sarah Collett
    05/07/2014 / 3:06 pm

    The bed nest. I would have loved this when my little one was a bubby. Enjoying theM Next to you is a treasured memory.

  43. Kirsten W
    05/07/2014 / 9:17 pm

    The Dribble Bibs are top of my favourite list. If only they made them for adults too!

  44. Linda
    06/07/2014 / 12:33 pm

    Hipseat..for sure.. I have a little man, who i can’t look straight in the eyes, cause its airplane (hands out) and pick me up. He is 3!! this has been great when out and about.
    love him and as he is the baby(and last), I’m making the most of carrying him

  45. Helen W
    06/07/2014 / 1:02 pm

    I adore the 2.5 tog Sleepy Owl ErgoPouch Sleeping Bag! Obviously it’s totally cute, it’s also great neutral but bright colours and theme so it’s perfect for both boys and girls. My son hates sleeping with blankets on, even during this freezing winter, and as soon as I cover him with a blanket he’s frantically kicking his feet and screaming at the imposed assault. This would be perfect as it’s toasty warm clothing right down to his delicate little piggy toes.

  46. Nicole kent
    06/07/2014 / 2:51 pm

    The milkbar pillow’s the one for me
    Makes nursing the baby hassle free
    The chocolate colour’s what I’d like
    Makes traveling easy to my delight!

  47. Fiona
    06/07/2014 / 2:56 pm

    Love the Dinosaur Puzzles In A Box.
    My son thinks dinosaurs rock.
    Bright colours, educational and fun.
    Encouraging their interests, learning has begun!

  48. karina l
    06/07/2014 / 8:07 pm

    Love the Sorbet Spots Canvas Half Cube Storage. What a pretty way to confine the kids to one spot!

  49. tracy wedding
    06/07/2014 / 8:42 pm

    The Transformobile Forklift my grandson would adore it

  50. Jayne K
    06/07/2014 / 9:17 pm

    The Bento nappy bag is styled for mums,
    It holds everything required for dirty little bums.
    Compartments and insulated – what more could you need?
    To have everything on hand for a feed.
    A padded change mat and so much more,
    This is an item I’d truly adore.

    • Mad Mummas
      18/07/2014 / 10:37 pm

      You’ve won!

  51. Karla Oleinikoff
    06/07/2014 / 9:33 pm

    The Aromababy Starter Kits
    Are perfect for a new mum and her little miss.
    What a wonderful way to spoil a beautiful girl,
    Who has the single most delicious curl,
    And leave her in a state of utter bliss.

  52. Alma G
    06/07/2014 / 10:12 pm

    Glide Balance Bikes. They look so much nicer than others on the market.

  53. Karen L
    06/07/2014 / 10:19 pm

    Wow, too many sweet and unique things to choose from but i would love to buy little miss some magnetic characters to play with. I had some as a little girl and loved playing with them. 🙂

  54. Tamara Lamb
    06/07/2014 / 10:55 pm

    The sand moulding kits!!! I remember having these as a youngster and going up to our local Chemist to buy them as we lived in a small town. Great memories!

  55. andreea nicolescu
    07/07/2014 / 8:07 am

    Transformobile Forklift, love how it is a toy and puzzle in one, will entertain for hours.

  56. Donna
    07/07/2014 / 8:28 am

    I love the Solo Baby cook for my first two I bought baby food because I didn’t have time to sit there preparing food, this looks super easy

  57. CLAIRE
    07/07/2014 / 8:30 am

    glide balance bike, so riding a bike is more of a glide than a slippery slide and a scoot across the dirt

  58. Michelle Gray
    07/07/2014 / 9:01 am

    The Chevron Ergobaby Original Carrier, more fashionable than any of my tops, makes me want to wear it everyday.

  59. Sharon M
    07/07/2014 / 9:11 am

    The Champs Elysees Stop Boxy Backpack is so stylish and sophisticated, it must be in disguise. It actually has a zip-out change station!!!! This bag looks like something you take to a fancy restaurant, it is gorgeous. The slate grey mod flower design is beautiful too:)

  60. Lesley Needham
    07/07/2014 / 9:14 am

    The Make Your Own Snow Globe looks like fun. It would be a great craft activity for my older boys who still like to make things but only if it is quick and easy. And I can’t think of a single person on this planet that doesn’t like to shake a snow globe. Sure to be a hit.

  61. Alesha McRobertson
    07/07/2014 / 9:16 am

    I love the soft singing phone. The little grandchildren both love singing along to music.

  62. Mara Book
    07/07/2014 / 1:44 pm

    The Groegg Digital Room Thermometer is a great product. After 5 children I still worry the most about keeping them and their rooms at a comfortable temperature. There’s something wonderful about feeling perfectly cosy when snuggled up in bed (no matter what your age!)

  63. laura powers
    07/07/2014 / 6:18 pm

    I’m starting to toilet train soon the Boy’s Potty Time Book is a great idea.

  64. dierdre wilkinson
    07/07/2014 / 10:57 pm

    been looking for a toy holder when grandson has finished his bath sick of having to pick up his toys when I have a shower
    Tubster Bath Toy Organiser

  65. Renata
    07/07/2014 / 11:30 pm

    Great giveaway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.