Home » Reviews » Food & Beverages » Heart Beet for your heart beat + GIVEAWAY

Heart Beet for your heart beat + GIVEAWAY

Most adults live stressful lives due to busy households, demanding careers or often both. They are busy making sure everything is taken care of, deadlines are met, kids are fed and at school on time, husbands/wives/children get medicine if they sick but we often forget to take some time for ourselves. We need to put ourselves first occasionally instead of putting our needs and health on the back burner.

Sunraysia heart beet review

Sunraysia has recently relaunched Heart Beet; one of their popular fruit juices after a clinical trial proved that Sunraysia Beetroot and Apple juice lowers blood pressure (particularly in men) when consumed as part of a normal diet in healthy adults. Beetroot is rich in nitrate and that plays a powerful role to assist blood pressure levels to lower which is why Sunraysia Heart Beet is more than just a great tasting juice.

Sunraysia Heart Beet review

 

Sunraysia Heart Beet

Sunraysia Heart Beet is made from 100% fruit juice (90% beetroot juice and 10% apple juice) with no added sugar, preservatives, artificial flavours or sweeteners. While I am personally not a huge fan of the flavour (I am not a beetroot lover usually), my children absolutely love it! With a standard serve of 150ml being equivalent to 1.5 serves of vegetables it is not only full of goodness but it also helps to ensure my family are receiving their recommended dietary intake. I am thrilled that my family enjoy the Heart Beet juice because they are receiving nothing but health benefits every time they have a glass. You can easily swap out your usual juice for this or add it to a smoothie for a health packed thirst quencher. Available in 1L bottle for $6.00 these can be purchased from Woolworths, Coles and IGA stores.

Sunraysia Heart Beet review

Win

5 WINNERS!

Each Prize Includes: 2x bottles of Sunraysia Heart Beet juice. (RRP $12.00) (TOTAL PRIZE POOL $60)

Sunraysia heart beet review

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

Disclosure: I received the above product for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

29 Comments

  1. Evelyn Hubbard
    14/04/2015 / 12:12 pm

    I make sure my kids eat fresh fruit everyday for snacks, and also have veggies for with their lunch and tea! If they haven’t eaten enough, I’ll sometimes give them fruit and vegetable juice. It’s wonderful stuff, and I feel better giving them that rather than just plain fruit juice which seems to be too sugary and not as nutritious!
    LOVE beetroot juice, and apple juice by themselves. Would love to try Sunraysia’s Heart Beet juice! Looks like a winning combination; so scrumptious and thirst quenching. Thank you for the opportunity!

      • Evelyn Hubbard
        23/05/2015 / 9:13 am

        Thank you very much! 😀

  2. Deborah
    14/04/2015 / 12:39 pm

    This sounds different but we all like beetroot so would love to try

  3. Linda
    15/04/2015 / 9:21 am

    The master of disguise, most of my veg are “Incognito”. The are good at eating fruit.
    I have a nutribullet and use it to blitz a selection of veg and add it into soups, casseroles and pasta sauces.
    Once they cant see, they will happily eat it.

  4. Irena
    15/04/2015 / 9:31 am

    My daughter helps me sprinkle some orange fairy dust in her food (Vital Veggie Power), that a fairy has left for her, because she was a good girl…

  5. Sonya N.
    15/04/2015 / 1:25 pm

    Ooh I’ve never heard of Vital Veggie Power – will have to give it a go. My kids are good with vegies… it’s just meat, eggs and cheese they won’t eat!

  6. Di
    15/04/2015 / 2:59 pm

    Sneaky tactics! Grated carrot &/or zucchini hidden in dinners, fruit cut up and presented in a pretty fashion for desserts that get eaten. And this works just as well with hubby as it does the kids!

  7. Ern
    15/04/2015 / 3:03 pm

    Negotiation and lots of growling at the dinner table. It’s hard, kids hate what’s good for them. Fortunately my wife takes care of most of this and I just get to be the bad guy when things aren’t getting eaten. The joys of being big mean Daddy lol

  8. 16/04/2015 / 2:45 pm

    ooooooooooooooooooo…. feel so healthy just looking at it – and my taste-buds are tingling in anticipation of apple and beetroot together!

  9. 16/04/2015 / 2:47 pm

    If you bring them up with all these goodies& they see everyone is into that, they learn from an early age to appreciate healthy food!

  10. Ariane
    16/04/2015 / 8:40 pm

    I cook with fruit and veg everyday, plenty of stirfries, and yes I cook with fruit – pineapple chicken, warm salads with grapes and all sorts of fruits. It is delicious

      • Ariane
        19/05/2015 / 10:22 pm

        Thankyou so much

  11. Lisa Jene
    19/04/2015 / 7:11 pm

    Sure, I make cakes with zucchini and carrot; spag bol with cauliflower and spinach; desserts stuffed with fruit. But there are days when the covert techniques just fail. That’s when I turn to vegie powders. They turn a smoothie an ugly green, but there’s no “bits”, so the kids drink them.

  12. Rebecca H
    20/04/2015 / 11:15 pm

    Looks and sounds delicious. It would be terrific to win one of these Sunraysia Beet heart prize packs. So good for you.

  13. Kim
    27/04/2015 / 7:07 pm

    I love the taste of beetroot! Sounds delish 🙂 My family are fed fruit and vegies from the local farmers markets and eat these daily in tasty meals.

  14. Christial Shea
    09/05/2015 / 8:08 am

    I always have a bowl of fresh fruit sitting on the counter and the kids are now used to just grabbing a piece of fruit whenever they feel like a snack. They are also very good at eating their veg but just to make sure, I blitz up a smoothie in the morning with cucumber, Apple, bitter melon, capsicum and celery. An acquired taste, but they all drink it!

  15. Renee Ballantyne
    10/05/2015 / 12:53 pm

    We have a reward chart for the kids as an incentive to eat healthily

  16. monica scurlock
    10/05/2015 / 5:17 pm

    Nutri-blend for a drink with hidden veggies…Baked potatoes with homemade shredded coleslaw (even shredded beetroot gets smuggled in!) Big pots of homemade veggie soups blended into smooth or slighty chunky which ever is successful with the family!

  17. Elizabeth
    10/05/2015 / 10:38 pm

    Good nutrition starts at the supermarket – I always ensure that I shop predominantly in the fresh fruit and veg section and avoid buying too much processed food!

  18. Bee Bowdlert
    11/05/2015 / 7:29 am

    I’m a vegie and fruit smuggler from way back, I sneak the good stuff into all sorts of things, muffins are a sneaky favourite, or beetroot in chocolate cake another. Apart from that my kids love their fruit and would usually pick that as a snack over junk any day of the week. We’d love to try the Sunrasia Beetroot Juice because we Heart Beet.

  19. 11/05/2015 / 9:28 am

    Easy – when you offer a variety of tasty, interesting and well-presented meals, add a little education, and they develop a keen interest in eating vegetables and freshly squeezed vegetable juices with no protest at all – they love it!

  20. sonia c
    11/05/2015 / 11:21 am

    River Cottage has alot of cool ideas.. our current favorite is Kale Chips…making chips out of any vege makes delivering veges easy

  21. amanda
    11/05/2015 / 12:46 pm

    I find if I cut it fruit and raw vegetables and put them into containers in the fridge my kids will be more likely to help themselves throughout the day. Only have the good stuff on offer…it’s simple!

  22. 11/05/2015 / 5:35 pm

    I bought a 3 Piece Ninja, great for juicing and vegetables and fruit Ive never dreamed of juicing are done to perfection, ensuring this family is staying healthy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.