Home » Fashion » Archline Orthotic Slippers Review

Archline Orthotic Slippers Review

My body was not designed for winter. Growing up in central QLD it was never really all that cold. Now that I live in the Hunter Valley, NSW, I know all too well what winter really is. And I don’t like it at all. HARD PASS.

The cold weather hits and I immediately swap out my thongs for slippers. Apparently, they are an essential item in my life now. Fast forward to this winter and my ‘winter shoes’ were due to be replaced. I welcomed Archline Orthotic Slippers with open arms, or more accurately cold toes.

Did you know you could get orthotic slippers? I didn’t.

Archline orthotic slippers slip-on

Why orthotic slippers?

We all know that keeping your feet warm helps to keep the rest of your body warm. The Archline Orthotic slippers are not only soft and fluffy, they are also designed to improve your balance and posture. As I work at my computer every day, I need all the help I can get when it comes to posture. In addition to that though they are practical, supportive and comfortable.

Archline orthotic slippers closed

Key features and benefits of Archline Slippers include:

  • Relieves strain and over-extension of the plantar fascia muscle
  • Ideal for foot conditions such as plantar fasciitis, arch pain and heel pain
  • Unique flexible footbed moulds to your foot shape
  • Antibacterial microfiber lining
  • 30 Day Money Back Comfort Guarantee

Archline orthotic slippers slip-ons with hotpod

Archline Orthotic slippers review

The Archline Orthotic slippers are available in two styles and colours: closed and slip-on, Grey Marle and Charcoal Marle. I have been using both styles for the past couple of weeks and during this time I can say without hesitation, these are great. I do prefer the closed style over the slip-on because I like that it covers the back of my feet but they are both comfy. The slip-on Archline slippers live next to my bed in case one the kids wake up during the night and I have to get up, while the closed slippers are worn every other time.

My eldest son is 11 and has the same size foot as me, he often takes the pair I’m not wearing and puts them to good use. He obviously finds them comfortable as well.

Archline orthotic slippers slip-on worn by teen

What we like:

  • Keeps feet warm (I feel this is the most important thing when buying slippers)
  • They have lightweight slip-resistant soles
  • Comfortable and supportive
  • The microfiber lining is so soft
  • Closed style has Velcro opening for easy use
  • Arch sits in the perfect spot
  • Machine washable and dryable (WHAT?!)
  • They are recommended by orthopaedics and podiatrists

What we don’t like:

  • Colour options aren’t the most stylish

Final thoughts

I LOVE these slippers. They are like supportive pillows for my feet that are snuggly and warm. Absolutely perfect for winter and if I’m being honest any other relatively cool day.

range of Archline orthotic slippers

Where to buy

Archline Orthotic slippers RRP $59.95 per pair. You can find stockists on the website: www.mcgloins-supertex.com.au.



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

Prize includes: Orthotic Slippers Charcoal Closed (size 38). RRP $59.95

Archline Orthotic Slippers Charcoal Closed giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you want to enter more giveaways, click over here.

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

37 Comments

  1. Nicola James
    05/08/2018 / 10:24 am

    My lap rug, living in an ancient wooden cottage, there are leaks everywhere and the blanket over the legs really helps!

  2. 05/08/2018 / 10:38 am

    I can’t live without my electric Blanket, or Polar fleece rug, it gets so cold I can’t feel my feet some nights. Both my feet and hands cramp up with painful spasms in the cold weather, I am praying to see the start of Summer thisyear.

  3. Penny Wiltshire
    05/08/2018 / 10:38 am

    Warm woolly scarf hand crocheted by my Mum. She is actually making some crochet blankets for the grandkids at the moment, so I am sure these will be their favourites too. How good are Mums / Nannas!

  4. Veronica De
    05/08/2018 / 10:41 am

    I have a pair of beautiful gloves, which keep my hands lovely and toasty, best thing I have bought since being diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis and Bursitis

  5. Lesley Walker
    05/08/2018 / 10:43 am

    Toe socks to keep my toes warm in bed

  6. Anna
    05/08/2018 / 11:00 am

    I can’t live without my beanie! Keeps my head nice and warm

  7. Tracy
    05/08/2018 / 11:05 am

    Slippers for sure!!
    If my feet get cold then all of me is cold….

  8. Michelle Budge
    05/08/2018 / 11:16 am

    I love to wear scarfs. Now that I’m getting older I find my neck gets cold. So a scarf is really great to keep out the cold.

  9. Bee B
    05/08/2018 / 11:26 am

    I could see the Archline Orthotic Slippers quickly becoming my newest favourite winter accessory. At the moment my favourite winter accessory is my cat Crunchy, he loves sleeping draped around my neck, lovely and warm in winter not so lovely in summer!

  10. Samara McRae
    05/08/2018 / 12:01 pm

    Definitely slippers. I absolutely live in them. I work from home so wear them all day every day 😆

  11. Michelle Fay
    05/08/2018 / 12:02 pm

    These look perfect for my elderly mum for her long trips from Coonamble to the Gold Coast and back, she would feel so much better

  12. Amanda H
    05/08/2018 / 12:28 pm

    A neck warmer for the day and polarfleece socks for night help me keep up with my kids outside, and stop my feet freezing if/when I have to get up at night…

  13. Eamond Tomaszewski
    05/08/2018 / 12:43 pm

    My wife she keeps Me warm and toasty all winter long

  14. 05/08/2018 / 12:54 pm

    Would be the only time i cuddle the wife she reckons i use her hot blooded warm body to keep me hot

  15. Jody Smith
    05/08/2018 / 2:30 pm

    Pyjamas. I get excited to get home to jump into them to begin a cozy evening.

  16. Val C
    05/08/2018 / 3:31 pm

    These beauties might be the answer to my prayers as I have the clodhoppers from hell!

  17. Ryan Holl
    05/08/2018 / 4:58 pm

    My beanie which keeps me warm when I take the dogs for their early morning run.

  18. Gabriella H
    05/08/2018 / 5:25 pm

    My Merino socks which keep my feet warm and saves me having to moan about them to my hubby.

  19. Charlotte B
    05/08/2018 / 5:25 pm

    My heated blanket which I wrap around me in the evening when I lie back and watch TV.

  20. Kim Manalo
    05/08/2018 / 5:37 pm

    fluffy socks are ny fav xx

  21. Maree Gray
    05/08/2018 / 8:20 pm

    My fingerless gloves because my hands are warm but I can still hold a pen so I can do my crosswords!

  22. Paulina Batty
    05/08/2018 / 8:30 pm

    My cat! He is snuggled up to me now on the couch, it keeps both of us warm 🙂

  23. Nicole Wilkinson
    05/08/2018 / 9:04 pm

    My 4 dogs are the perfect snuggle bugs/hot water bottles 😂 I also must have slippers as when my feet are cold my whole body is frozen and last but not least my dressing gown I’d live in these if I could

  24. Marie White
    06/08/2018 / 12:18 am

    slippers and socks, pyjamas and my cat, sometimes a heat pack all in all i’m toasty warm

  25. 06/08/2018 / 12:55 am

    My bed socks as I have to have warm feet to be able to sleep.

  26. Chandini
    06/08/2018 / 9:17 am

    My orthotic compression socks and winter slippers! Just the slippers hurt my heels so the socks are essential. These might help my feet a lot.

  27. Cathy Stone
    06/08/2018 / 1:33 pm

    My Collection of scarves are my favourite winter accessory. Stylish accessory, adds colour and fun to my outfit, never a dull moment when they are around, warm and toasty and so comfy.

  28. Natalie M
    06/08/2018 / 3:39 pm

    The softer the better and bright as can be!! My baby girl and I snuggle in dressing gowns so bright we could be mistaken for clowns!! We buy them TOO big then snuggle on down as we nibble hot popcorn and watch Beauty and the Beast for the zillionth time now!!

  29. cheerie murnane
    06/08/2018 / 5:29 pm

    I love my thick bed socks, its the first thing I change into when I take off my shoes, with padded soles I can pad around the house with nice warm feet, so comfy I hardly know its cold outside until I hear the rain on the roof and peer outside, then I make nice hot chocolate and curl up on the couch.

  30. Susan Mitterman
    06/08/2018 / 7:17 pm

    I despise winter, I can’t live without my heat pack. Anything to feel comforted – these gorgeous slippers look amazing!

  31. 06/08/2018 / 7:32 pm

    I always have my ugg boots and a blanket snuggled up watching tv at night in winter

  32. Linda Pepper
    06/08/2018 / 7:39 pm

    I love my slippers. Wear them everyehere. Have a pair that i wear outside and to the shops, and i have a pair i wear inside the house. Im sure if they stayed on my feet while i sleep i would wear them to bed

  33. Dorothy
    08/08/2018 / 10:24 pm

    My Onsie keeps me warm on cold winter days and nights. Quickly slip on when home from work.
    The freedom and comfort a Onsie gives me is unquestionable. My Onsie only goes to my feet and an Orthotic pair of slippers would complete my style of warmth.

  34. Sarahmary
    10/08/2018 / 11:03 am

    Gumboots! We live on a 7 acre property which can get pretty muddy in winter so my gumboots are my go to outside shoes

  35. Melissa S
    11/08/2018 / 9:07 am

    It’s like a hug in a mug – Hot Chocolate in winter is amazing at any age. I enjoy making it with my kids. We all love making sippy noises as we drink.

  36. Anne-Marie Common
    17/08/2018 / 7:09 am

    When I was young and youthful I would be so bold ,
    To run around in thongs or barefoot even in winter cold
    Now the tides have changed and the years have rolled on ,
    That crazy girl from my past is now completely gone.
    I cannot get warm enough I’m laden with layers now.
    Socks and Shoes all winter the colds punch has its POW!
    These Slippers they look wonderful and would be great on my feet,
    The warmth and softness on my toes would work a real treat!

  37. Cassandra D
    19/08/2018 / 3:46 pm

    I like to wear gloves to keep my hands warm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.