Home » Reviews » Products for Women » Get More Youthful Looking Skin With Serum7 Review + Giveaway

Get More Youthful Looking Skin With Serum7 Review + Giveaway

As we get older our skin doesn’t retain moisture like it used to. It is less plump and sadly this is when the wrinkles start to appear. It is a devastating time for most!

While I am not against aging, I would definitely love to fight the signs for as long as I can. Botox or surgery are nowhere on my radar thanks to my needle phobia, so instead I search for skincare that actually works.

Boots Laboratories Serum7 Review

Over the past 8 weeks I have been trialing a scientifically proven anti-aging skincare line, Serum7 by Boots Laboratories. I am always sceptical when trying new ‘phenomenon’ creams that claim to give miracle results so I go into each purchase expecting it not to work. Serum7 has done exactly what it claims to – younger looking skin in 28 days.

I have been using a combination of the Serum7 Protecting Day Cream, Serum7 Regenerating Night Cream, Serum7 Protecting Body Serum (I’ve been using this on my hands when I remember) and the Serum7 Fine Lines Eye Cream.

serum7 review

Serum7 Regenerating Night Cream

This was the first cream I used from the range. I applied it straight after my shower and I could immediately feel more moisture in my skin. You don’t need a lot as a little bit goes a long way. The cream is a little bit heavier than the day cream but night creams usually are. When I rinsed my face in the morning it felt softer and less dry around the chin area.
The more I used it, the softer my skin began to look and feel.

serum7 review

Serum7 Protecting Day Cream

I don’t wear much make up, BB cream and blush is as good as it gets, maybe some lippy if I want to dress it up a little. Each day I use this under my BB cream and it has been light weight but still adding a refreshed appearance and feel to my skin. This is now my go to moisturiser!

serum7 review

Serum7 Fine Lines Eye Cream

I have never used eye cream before but I have recently began to notice some fine lines around my eyes so thought what the hey. It is a lot lighter than I expected eye cream to be but have since learnt that it is lighter because it is a softer, more delicate area of skin. Once the eye cream is soaked in it doesn’t feel as though you have anything on as it is so lightweight.

serum7 review

Serum7 Protecting Body Serum

This ‘serum’ is more of a cream but there is no denying that it works! I have only used this about half the amount I have used the other products because I keep forgetting but when I do use it my hands are soft and moisturised for ages. My poor hands get neglected and are often dry and scaly but this body serum steps up and does exactly what needs to be done.

OVERALL

Overall I was quite impressed with the Serum7 range. It moisturisers, brightens and rejuvenates the skin without being heavy. You can wear it every day without feeling weighed down by it.
I love that all the creams soak in and doesn’t leave your skin oily or wet. It absorbs fairly quickly, the night cream takes a little longer but for the most part soaks in fast. I would definitely buy this product range again.

serum7 review

Excuse the weird angle, I cannot take a good selfie to save myself!

Additional information

• It is affordable
• There are 3 Boots categories designed for different stages of aging skin: Serum7 (age 28-40), Serum7 LIFT (age 40-55), Serum7 RENEW (age 55+).
• Helps to prevent new lines forming on your skin prematurely.
• Best results when used as part of an anti-aging regime.

Win | giveaways | prizes | All Mum Said

2x WINNERS

Each Prize Includes: 1x Rejuvenating Day Cream, 1x Nourishing Night Cream, 1x Fine Lines Eye Cream. *Product may vary slightly those pictured above.

Serum7 review

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up to our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Disclosure: I received the above items for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

76 Comments

  1. Gillian Harridge
    10/02/2016 / 1:43 pm

    Dry skin and dark circles under my eyes, they make me look s tired and drained.

  2. Samara McRae
    10/02/2016 / 2:33 pm

    Pigmentation and pimples. I would do anything for great skin.

  3. sarah mary
    10/02/2016 / 6:56 pm

    Black heads and under the skin pimples. I was quite lucky never having the typical teenage skin with pimples, but now I’m an adult I regularly break out. It’s frustrating when I try my best to look after my skin.

  4. Teresa Clark
    11/02/2016 / 8:59 am

    Truthfully: Skin cancer, prevalent in my family. but same as anyone, ageing, skin outbreaks, dark circles under my eyes.

  5. Sarah Fleming
    11/02/2016 / 5:44 pm

    My biggest skin concern is the fact that for the first time in my life, I seem to have problematic skin. I’m in my mid 30’s now and have had good skin my whole life. Lately though it ranges from being greasy, to oily and pimply. It’s driving me nuts!

  6. Leanne Fisher
    12/02/2016 / 12:11 am

    Dry flakey skin, that needs to be moisturised twice a day

  7. Paula h
    12/02/2016 / 8:22 am

    Fine lines and sun spots

  8. Narelle Abbie
    12/02/2016 / 1:53 pm

    I really hate the pigmentation and dark spots that I have gradually inherited over time and 4 pregnancies, find them really unattractive

  9. bianca stevenson
    12/02/2016 / 2:46 pm

    My biggest skin concern is scars and pigmentation. After 14 years of abuse its left some memories on my face unfortunately which id like to fade or soften atleast as i dont like the daily reminder in the mirror.

  10. carly
    13/02/2016 / 8:07 pm

    fine lines around my eyes and dull skin

  11. Kazzie
    14/02/2016 / 9:05 am

    Ageing!

  12. Melissa K
    14/02/2016 / 9:40 am

    My skin is showing it’s age.
    Wrinkles and fine lines,
    Signs I would love to erase.
    My youth, I would love to revitalise.

  13. karina l
    14/02/2016 / 11:35 am

    Wrinkles, crinkles and age spots that come with turning 40!

  14. Di
    14/02/2016 / 11:48 am

    Spots, when they should be a good two decades behind me! Clearly not something I’m going to grow out of in a hurry, oil skin, I hate it. Wash my face in the morning, and ten minutes later being all shiny and revolting.

  15. Ern
    14/02/2016 / 11:51 am

    Age spots appearing like magic over night, on my forehead. Light and slight at the moment, but they’re only going to get worse and you can’t hide them. They age like nothing else does.

  16. Nicole kent
    14/02/2016 / 12:46 pm

    Adult acne it has to be
    I thought by now I’d be pimple free
    Need my skin to be silky smooth
    Nourish, moisturise, hydrate and soothe!

  17. SCOTT BRUNSKILL
    14/02/2016 / 1:25 pm

    As I get older the more my skin shows wear and tear….tear is right, my arms especially has paper like skin and doesn’t take much to damage….plus being prone to BCC’s does not help….and on top of all that my legs, mainly shin areas, are starting to look like crocodile skin….I really need to find a good cream/treatment that will soak in and rejuvenate my skin

  18. Vicki Emanuel
    14/02/2016 / 4:04 pm

    I am 52 and my skin looks 62…that is my biggest concern…
    too many days of fun
    in the sun
    have come back to bite me on my bum
    leaving me feeling glum.

  19. Greg
    14/02/2016 / 5:25 pm

    As the years go rolling by,
    Skin gets wrinkled, saggy and dry.
    It’s not as plump as it used to be,
    And though I’m happy to age gracefully,
    I want to be kind to my skin,
    Before it get’s paper thin.
    So I need a cream,
    To work like a dream.
    Perhaps Serum7 will rejuvenate,
    And I won’t be too late.

  20. Sarah collett
    14/02/2016 / 9:13 pm

    My skin concern is these wrinkles creeping up on my face that I thought would never happen to me.

  21. caterina ielasi
    15/02/2016 / 1:04 am

    Dirty pigmentation. I have dark circles under eyes but also dark pigmentation on my upper lip and around my chin area. Struggle to find anything to help except a make-up cover up, which is fine but not 24/7

  22. Lorna M
    15/02/2016 / 1:05 am

    My skin tone has become very dull and those wrinkles are giving me sleepless nights!

  23. Kasey Evans
    15/02/2016 / 10:49 am

    The lines around my eyes I have no idea on products that would to minimize them so the Boots Laboratories Serum7 might just be the answer!

  24. rachel s
    15/02/2016 / 6:57 pm

    my biggest skin concern is my forehead wrinkles…. so not kool 🙁

  25. Natalie Murnane
    15/02/2016 / 8:06 pm

    Breakouts. Three kids have upset my hormone levels and now I need to be a little wiser.

  26. Jacky B
    16/02/2016 / 10:53 pm

    Its the Australian problem – sun damage that gets me

  27. shadow88
    16/02/2016 / 11:15 pm

    Wrinkles, cracks and lines,
    Are all the tell tale signs,
    Of a normal womans years,
    Their all my biggest fears!

  28. VandaB
    17/02/2016 / 11:19 pm

    I’m concerned about looking like the oldest mum in my mothers group! I’m an ‘older mum’ competing against gorgeous 20 somethings!! :-/

  29. Lucia Saal
    18/02/2016 / 6:58 pm

    I have ageing skin with pigmentation and sun damage from the days that I used to bake in the sun!

  30. Tracy Andreatta
    19/02/2016 / 1:08 pm

    Now that I’m 40 it’s age spots & pigmentation . I also have a few dry spots that don’t seem to clear no matter how much I tone & moisturise .

  31. Johanna Rees
    19/02/2016 / 2:01 pm

    Dehydration, – Australia’s climate plays havoc on my skin, tightness, fine lines creeping in, and dryness. No matter how much water I drink, my skin still suffers.

  32. Debbie O'Donnell
    19/02/2016 / 9:17 pm

    My face could certainly do with a little TLC.

  33. Annemarie
    20/02/2016 / 1:06 pm

    I’d give anything for more youthful looking skin

  34. Lyn SC
    22/02/2016 / 11:04 am

    It’s definitely my biggest fears,
    To look way beyond my years,
    But time is also not kind to me,
    Skin routines take too long, you see,
    I wash my face and moisturize,
    But I really need something to revitalize,
    I rush around and stress a lot,
    Sadly that creates the dreaded ‘ red spot’,
    My biggest concern is the fine lines forming,
    Rapidly looking old with little warning,
    I’d like to have a youthful face,
    And gradually age with grace,
    The Serum7 range does have the contents,
    To delay the “wow, you’ve aged” comments!

  35. Jessica Maloney
    22/02/2016 / 2:08 pm

    After having to have steroid injections in my eyeballs, because Glaucoma is a jerk, I’ll take any skincare I can get my hands on!

  36. 22/02/2016 / 10:06 pm

    for me it tired looking skin and freckles….. 🙁
    Kylie Bowers

  37. Belinda Moxey
    26/02/2016 / 2:32 pm

    oiliness and shine, I hate feeling nice and clean in the mornings and then by lunch time an oil slick has occurred

  38. Sharon Markwell
    28/02/2016 / 10:56 am

    My fear is that my skin will turn to parchment from my mistreatment of it in my youth. Help Serum7! I need you.

  39. Tamara Lamb
    28/02/2016 / 12:28 pm

    Aging skin! I’m getting on and my skin isn’t looking it’s best!

  40. Maria P
    28/02/2016 / 12:28 pm

    Pigmentation on my forehead, which I hide with a fringe, and a large spot on the side of my face, which I try to ignore. 🙁

  41. Rebecca H
    28/02/2016 / 3:36 pm

    Fine lines, crows feet and dullness in the skin which can give you an unhealthy appearance are my main concerns.

  42. sam
    28/02/2016 / 4:04 pm

    Would love to give the Boots to the crows feet around my eyes!

  43. lynne lillington
    28/02/2016 / 10:40 pm

    Dry uneven skin, since menopause my skin hasnt been the same.

  44. Amanda
    28/02/2016 / 10:54 pm

    I regret not listening to my Grandmother’s advice in my early 20’s – she insisted that it was “always important to look after your skin”…………fifteen years later and the effects of my ummm skincare (or lack of) is clearly showing!

  45. Tabatha Voss
    29/02/2016 / 11:39 am

    The condition of my skin,all round.Dark circles,redness,uneven tone. I’m a mess

  46. Jenny Watson
    29/02/2016 / 3:34 pm

    Fine lines but with slightly oily skin – if the cream is too heavy – break outs!!! Not a good look when you are in your 40s

  47. S. Connelly
    29/02/2016 / 6:35 pm

    I would really benefit from this product as my skin has been neglected after injuring myself

  48. Linda Courtney
    01/03/2016 / 1:25 am

    Fine lines and wrinkles

  49. Leanne white
    01/03/2016 / 10:00 am

    Every woman’s pet hate….crows feet.
    I can’t stand these especially when I see photos of my self close up.

  50. Jacoba Evans
    01/03/2016 / 8:46 pm

    I have a fairly decent wrinkle between my eyebrows. Of all of my wrinkles, this is the one that upsets me the most.

  51. Elisabeth Martins
    02/03/2016 / 1:12 am

    My biggest concern is ageing skin. I want to keep my skin young and healthy as long as possible, well at least until I find a man 😛

  52. amanda ohare
    02/03/2016 / 12:40 pm

    Ive started getting tiny spider veins and enlarge pores…yuk!

  53. Eva Kiraly
    02/03/2016 / 1:37 pm

    Large pores, they are so open there’s not much skin, it’s disgusting!

  54. Jean B
    02/03/2016 / 5:48 pm

    Advancing age which seems almost irredeemable because I didn’t make good choices when I was younger; would love this miracle cure.

  55. Skye
    02/03/2016 / 6:07 pm

    Uneven skin tone probably from all the tanning in my teens 😀

  56. Michelle W
    02/03/2016 / 8:17 pm

    I’m faced with both pimples AND wrinkles #WellPlayedMotherNature

  57. Belinda Bee
    02/03/2016 / 9:03 pm

    At nearly 50, my complexion’s certainly not classic… it’s more like Jurassic!
    Need Serum7 to rejuvenate so I can look better and therefore feel great! 🙂

  58. Stevee-Lee Anderson
    02/03/2016 / 10:18 pm

    This would be great to try

  59. Michelle
    02/03/2016 / 10:39 pm

    Oily skin

  60. Abby Lee
    03/03/2016 / 1:14 am

    Dry skin and wrinkles

  61. Laura Scriven
    03/03/2016 / 8:26 am

    The wrinkles starting to form,
    I’m sure they’re about to swarm!
    Need to keep them at bay,
    So muted they stay.

  62. Vicki Fraser
    03/03/2016 / 9:39 am

    It’s definitely wrinkles for me. Sadly I’m looking more like a Shar Pei everyday.

  63. Cecilia Warrick
    03/03/2016 / 10:10 am

    In my fifties, my skin is looking tired and dull, I’m ready to rock and roll with a Fifties revival!

  64. Courtney
    03/03/2016 / 11:02 am

    My major skin concern is lines around my eyes and on my forehead. No matter what I do re skin care.. they are getting deeper and it’s depressing.

  65. Johanna Rees
    03/03/2016 / 11:22 am

    Dryness and dehydration combined with sensitive skin means I have to apply a night cream several times throughout the day. I’d just love a cream that works!

  66. Joanna H
    03/03/2016 / 12:46 pm

    I don’t routinely use a moisturizer because my skin doesn’t really feel dry but I’ve been told I should so I’d love a great product to try!

  67. julie ford
    03/03/2016 / 4:07 pm

    my teenage daughters hormones are winning she is having major outbreaks so pimples etc.

  68. Kathie
    03/03/2016 / 4:47 pm

    I’m starting to notice a lot of dryness as I get older, especially right now! I don’t seem to have any glow just dull dryness 🙁

  69. Lynnette Bull
    03/03/2016 / 5:41 pm

    Dry, cracked skin has always been my main concern and now that I work next to a concrete plant the concrete dust is making it worse. When my skin gets too dry I get itchy skin, whether it be my face or body. The dryer my skin feels on my face the more I notice fine lines appearing. and I love that this range also caters to the 28-40 age gap as most wrinkle creams are too thick and gloopy to put on a younger face

  70. Patricia Payne
    03/03/2016 / 7:29 pm

    my dark spot that appeared after each pregnancies…

  71. 03/03/2016 / 9:07 pm

    omg where do i begin 47 / wrinkles / age spots / dehydration /4 kids 1 hubby 1 cat 3 dogs 3 jobs I need a miracle and I think this may be it xxx

  72. Charlotte S
    03/03/2016 / 9:56 pm

    Bags under my eyes – the only time I want to be toting multiple bags is when I’m leaving one of my favourite shops, not leaving the house!!!!!

  73. Alison Hillier
    03/03/2016 / 10:41 pm

    Wrinkles, wrinkles, wrinkles! I feel I have too many wrinkles for my age.

    I also hate my dark circles under my eyes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.