Home » Reviews » Products for Men » H.L. Human ~ Pelican Clip review & giveaway

H.L. Human ~ Pelican Clip review & giveaway

In the lead up to Father’s Day I wanted to share some gift ideas that are a little ‘outside the box’ and the Pelican Clip from H.L. Human is the first on my list. If your dad likes his keys to be organised while maintaining a minimalist yet sleek and stylish appearance than this might be the present for him.

Pelican clip

Pelican Clip

The Pelican Clip is only just bigger than a standard key and is has a 3mm thickness which gives it good proportions. It is available in solid steel or brass making it solid, reliable and sturdy. The Pelican clip sits well in a belt loop and doesn’t feel like you’re going to lose your keys, torches, etc. throughout the day. The hook also grabs on to pockets, shirts and any other material you stick between it making it very versatile. Thanks to it genius design it is easy to use and manoeuvre to slide on and off with one hand, this has been repeatedly proven with my work keys where I lock on and off equipment around 50 times per day.

pelican clip

 

Another thing I love (and so will you!) is that it’s budget friendly and more than affordable; Stainless steel ($11 USD) or Brass ($16 USD). Mr C loves it and says it looks good and most importantly it’s manly. The only thing I didn’t like was the split ring felt a little  flimsy however this is far from a deal breaker for me as I just changed it to a smaller stronger one; if you’re going to add it to your favourite key ring it won’t matter at all. Check out the full range on H.L. Human website here or their stationary site Nock Co.

“Carabineers are for climbing, Pelican clips are made for keys.” ~H.L. Human

Win

Prize contains: 1x Stainless Steel Pelican Clip and 1x patch.

pelican clip

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received the above product for review purposes. As always all opinions are my own.

If you are wanting to enter more giveaways click over here.

WINNER: Michelle v S

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

27 Comments

  1. Davo
    01/09/2014 / 8:31 am

    Oh crap Father’s day again? already? Didn’t we just have Father’s day last year? Well I have forgotten again so I think you get the picture, that’s why I need it. Thanks for the chance.

    • 03/09/2014 / 11:00 am

      haha I know this year is flying Davo! Good luck.

  2. Mick G
    02/09/2014 / 9:09 pm

    Dad’s a bugger for losing his keys and this is one sure way for them to stay where he hangs them all the time

    • 02/09/2014 / 10:48 pm

      It is really great Mick. It is a simple but genius design.

  3. Belinda Ban
    02/09/2014 / 10:02 pm

    Stylish key clips? who would have thought! no more finding keys in the fridge or behind the sofa, the pelican clip ensures Dad’s key will go wherever he is!

    • 02/09/2014 / 10:32 pm

      It is even better than you think it’s going to be. Mr C has one and he loves it because it is so practical.

  4. Melinda
    02/09/2014 / 10:08 pm

    I need for for my hubby to attach the keys to my heart! This way we will always be together!

    • 02/09/2014 / 10:28 pm

      How sweet Melinda.Thanks for entering.

  5. Michelle van Schouwen
    02/09/2014 / 10:24 pm

    My Dad lives on a farm and can often be found moving feed between paddocks, unlocking gates and doing jobs around the yard. As soon as I saw the picture of the shorts with the Pelican clip I thought of my Dad as that is exactly the kind of shorts he wears! He’d love the Pelican clip as he loves anything that is useful…the stylish element would just be a bonus 😉

    • 02/09/2014 / 10:26 pm

      Sounds like he is a hard worker Michelle and this would definitely come in handy. Good luck.

  6. 03/09/2014 / 10:58 am

    My dad is awesome, my dad is great,
    He is getting older at any rate
    He forgets to call, he forgets his key
    This is why you should make the winner me
    So I can gift this awesome clip
    And he can find his keys on his hip

    • 03/09/2014 / 11:04 am

      Well it does sound like he needs it Camilla. Great answer! Good luck.

  7. 03/09/2014 / 11:47 am

    Lost keys, oh this is a Grandpa gift if I have ever seen one!!

    • 03/09/2014 / 11:52 pm

      It’s not just for lost keys Melissa. If you need to take your keys off and on it is handy or if you put them in your handbag they will be easy to find.

  8. Narelle Rock
    03/09/2014 / 2:52 pm

    my Dad would lose his head if it wasn’t screwed on, at least with this he won’t lose his keys!

    • 03/09/2014 / 11:05 pm

      Poor dad. Sounds like he could use one of these!

  9. Charl L.
    03/09/2014 / 4:08 pm

    No more lost keys,
    Sounds great, yes please,
    Always within reach, hooray,
    This stylish clip will make Dad’s day!

  10. Lisa Jene
    03/09/2014 / 9:23 pm

    We tease Dad because he keeps locking himself out of the house. We gave him a baby nappy pin to secure his keys to his person. A steel Pelican Clip will restore his dignity.

    • 03/09/2014 / 9:46 pm

      hahaha your poor dad Lisa. Sounds like he could use this.

  11. janette howard
    03/09/2014 / 10:33 pm

    i too have a hubby with no sense of key location !!

    • 03/09/2014 / 11:55 pm

      What is it with them losing their keys? It seems to be a popular issue.

  12. Jocelyn R
    04/09/2014 / 3:42 pm

    My dad would love to win this, because he is always putting things down and not remembering where he put them!

    • 05/09/2014 / 10:08 pm

      Thanks for entering Jocelyn. Good luck.

  13. susan banyard
    05/09/2014 / 11:50 pm

    What a great idea would love one for hubby, he could conect to his jeans

    • 08/09/2014 / 10:55 am

      Yes it is a fantastic invention and so affordable!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.