Home » Fashion » Kids Skechers Light Up Shoes Review + Giveaway

Kids Skechers Light Up Shoes Review + Giveaway

Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world. – Marilyn Monroe.

If my girls were old enough to understand this quote, I’m sure they’d agree. They have a love for shoes that I have never had. The moment they try on the right pair of shoes, they rock them like they’re a damn queen. An invincible, strong and determined queen.

Which is exactly what happened when they tried on their new kids Skechers light up shoes. I mean really though, if I had light up shoes I’d be pretty chuffed too.

sisters sitting on park bench wearing kids Skechers shoes

Skechers Twinkle Toes Review

Is there anything a toddler could want more in a pair of shoes than unicorns, rainbows, sparkles and flashing lights? No. The answer is a hard no. That’s exactly what little girls want, well mine anyway!

toddler playing in park wearing kids Skechers twinkle toes shoes

If you are looking at these shoes wondering where the flashing lights are, you will find them hidden on the toe cap among the sparkly coloured studs. Each time a step is taken the flickers of light appear.

  • Lightweight: The kids Skechers Twinkle Toes are lightweight with a supportive sole. Great for active toddlers that want to run, ride and climb.
  • Shoelaces: Instead of traditional shoelaces there are elastic fake laces with a supporting Velcro strap at the top. This makes it so easy for little ones to put their own shoes on and help teach independence.
  • No blisters: This is a big one for me because when I was a child I remember every pair of shoes giving me blisters until I wore them in. My daughter wore these all day without even a complaint of the shoes rubbing on her heel.
  • Quality: So far I cannot fault the quality or workmanship of these Skechers kids shoes. The stitching is tight with no frays. The fabric is thick and appears durable. The cushioned insole and flexible rubber outer sole have provided my toddler with a comfortable and versatile everyday shoe.

These are available in sizes to suit toddlers (approx. ages 1-4) for $69.95 and children (approx. ages 5-8) for $89.95.  You can purchase these kids Skechers Twinkle Toes from Tiptoe & Co.

sisters hugging each on stairs wearing kids Skechers twinkle toes shoes

Skechers S Lights Galaxy Lights Review

As a mother with three kids currently in primary school, finding good quality and comfortable school shoes / sneakers that will last is a time consuming job. Often kids shoes that look cool don’t seem to last very long and the shoes that are built to last lack the visual appeal. According to my daughter, the Skechers Galaxy Lights have nailed comfort and look.

girl wearing kids Skechers sport shoes

BONUS: In addition to the galaxy-inspired print with glitter overlays these sporty Skechers have flashing lights as well which I’m sure helped the coolness factor. The colourful lights on these shoes can be found in the 3D sculpted star shaped detail on the midsole sides.

  • Lightweight: The Skechers S Galaxy Lights are lightweight with a supportive sole. This is perfect for active and sport loving kids like my daughter.
  • Shoelaces: No laces to tie up or fiddle with, these shoes feature slip-on bungee laces and a supporting Velcro strap at the top.
  • No blisters: My daughter took a risk wearing these for the first time at a sports carnival but I’m happy to say, these kids Skechers resulted in no blisters after a full day of running around!
  • Quality: I cannot fault the quality and workmanship of these shoes at all. The fabric appears to be breathable without sacrificing durability.

These are available in sizes to suit children (approx. ages 5-8) for $79.95. You can purchase these kids Skechers S Lights Galaxy Lights from Tiptoe & Co.

⇒ Tiptoe & Co have ZIP and AfterPay available ⇐

Want to win a pair of kids Skechers? Enter below!



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

Prize: 1x pair of kids Skechers shoes (winners choice) valued up to $89.95.

Kids Skechers shoes review giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize. 
6. All entries will be signed up to the All Mum Said and Tiptoe &Co newsletter list. If you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.


If you want to enter more giveaways click here.


AMS was gifted kids Skecher shoes for the purpose of this review.
All opinions are our own.

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

141 Comments

  1. Jessica Woodrow
    07/11/2018 / 10:49 am

    Love these classic shoes!

  2. Dannielle
    07/11/2018 / 10:50 am

    Would have to be how comfy the shoes are for my kids

  3. Kelly Seeberg
    07/11/2018 / 10:52 am

    I really look for shoes that will last and of course something cute.

  4. Lisa may
    07/11/2018 / 10:57 am

    I always look for support and comfort in shoes when buying for my little girl as they are always on the go running and playing sketchers tick all that even with their fantastic designs

  5. Carmel Corry
    07/11/2018 / 11:03 am

    Thanks so much for the opportunity to win some of these delightful shoes!

  6. Kylie S
    07/11/2018 / 11:04 am

    That they are easy for my kids to take off/put on, my kids are only little so they havent mastered shoe laces so they must have Velcro. One day they will master laces but right now velcro is easier and it means they can put their shoes on without help!

  7. Jordana Hodgetts
    07/11/2018 / 11:12 am

    My son started walking late as he has tight calve muscles so often tip toe walks. For me it is important that he wears well fitting, supportive shoes to help stabilize his gait. For him, he loves shoes that are colorful and easy for him to put on and take off on his own – he is a strong independent toddler who loves to be helpful!

  8. Angela
    07/11/2018 / 11:13 am

    Correctly fitted shoes and good ankle support are what I look for! Velcro fitting are perfect for my 3 year old as adjustable and she can do it by herself.

  9. Lorna J
    07/11/2018 / 11:32 am

    These really are the best toddler shoes, it’s very difficult to put shoes on a toddler who doesn’t want to wear them but with her last pair of Twinkle Toes I couldn’t get them off her she loved them!

  10. Natalie Hollis
    07/11/2018 / 11:34 am

    For me, the most important thing is comfort. My kids arent fans of shoes at the best of times, and will strip them off every opportunity they get. So they need to feel comfortable in them. We also prefer shoes that are easy to put on, as little ones dont have the patience for shoelaces!

  11. Tania Karner
    07/11/2018 / 12:06 pm

    The most important thing to me when purchasing shoes for my daughter is that it is the right type of shoe. I make sure it doesn’t have any arches, heels, ankle support and soft flexible soles, because these type of shoes offer protection to her feet but do not interfere with the foot in anyway.

  12. Cassy26
    07/11/2018 / 12:21 pm

    That my daughter likes them. While I’m all for the right support, fit, quality etc in truth, so long as my daughter loves them and I don’t have to fight to get her to put them on in the morning I’m a happy mum!

  13. Domenica L
    07/11/2018 / 12:34 pm

    So gorgeous, love them all!

  14. Fi Morrison
    07/11/2018 / 1:00 pm

    When I buy shoes for my boy, I look for high quality and appropriate foot support. My boy is a toe walker so we’re looking for sturdy shoes to help the development of his feet (bonus if they look great too!)

  15. Jody Smith
    07/11/2018 / 1:03 pm

    The fabric/material. I want my toddler to be comfortable yet sturdy.

  16. Aleisha Austbo
    07/11/2018 / 1:06 pm

    When I’m looking for a pair of shoes,
    I look for a pair that my daughter would choose.
    Our number one priority is a comfortable shoe,
    Whether it’s pink, yellow or blue,
    She likes her shoes colourful and cute,
    She would prefer a sneaker over a boot.
    We choose shoes with a velcro strap,
    As for now, shoelaces are a bit of a trap.

  17. Lara Haynes
    07/11/2018 / 1:09 pm

    Comfort & sizing has to be right

  18. Nicole Williams
    07/11/2018 / 1:09 pm

    Comfort and something they feel confident to wear.

  19. Natalie Murnane
    07/11/2018 / 1:12 pm

    Well made. I need them to last as I can’t afford to replace broken shoes very often. Especially this time of year.

  20. 07/11/2018 / 1:14 pm

    My daughter would love some new shoes they look so pretty and easy for them to put on and off

  21. Maggie Karner
    07/11/2018 / 1:57 pm

    The most important thing is that the shoes fit correctly

  22. Melissa K
    07/11/2018 / 1:57 pm

    S-hoes for my child need to be
    K-id friendly.
    E-asy to take on and off
    C-omfortable,
    H-ave to be long lasting,
    E-ver so lightweight,
    R-eally ‘cool’ styles too.
    S-ome new Skechers surely will do!

  23. Ang t
    07/11/2018 / 2:10 pm

    My daughter would love this desperately she really wants light up sketches like her friends but i cant afford them

  24. Lindsay
    07/11/2018 / 2:12 pm

    I akways look for good sizing, good quality and a good reputation

  25. Jess F
    07/11/2018 / 2:23 pm

    The most important thing when buying shoes for my daughter is finding a pair she will actually want to keep on!
    Sketchers shoes not only fit the mummy brief of practicality but my daughters brief of fun and funky!

  26. Ryan H
    07/11/2018 / 2:49 pm

    That they actually like the shoes as opposed to you telling them to wear them. Pure and simply, if they don’t like them then its a real struggle to get them to wear them.

  27. Sarah mary
    07/11/2018 / 2:55 pm

    Quality. I want shoes that will last the distance, so to speak.

  28. Krissy
    07/11/2018 / 4:55 pm

    The only shoes my 3yo ASD son will wear 😍

  29. Kasey Evans
    07/11/2018 / 5:08 pm

    I make my kids take a walk in the shoes, to be sure they fit well and are comfortable. Otherwise they won’t be worn very often if not at all & will be a waist of money!

  30. Raina
    07/11/2018 / 5:10 pm

    It’s important that the shoes are supportive and comfortable. I think these Skechers thagblight ul are just adorable too

  31. Lis Hale
    07/11/2018 / 5:13 pm

    I want value for money when buyng shoes. I don’t mind paying more if it means my children’s feet are safe & comfortable. Styles that are going to suit with lots of outfits are a bonus aswell.

  32. Kylie hensler
    07/11/2018 / 5:34 pm

    With 3 boys we go through alot of shoes so what i look for is quality if they are strong and durable and will last, next is whether they are comfortable this is very important as our kids are in their shoes alot they have to feel comfortable and durable to last, i get the boys to try new shoes on and have a walk and ask if they like them do they feel comfortable. Also i always get them a little bigger so im not buying a pair of shoes for 2 months i also tend to go for name brand shoes that are more costly but they do last longer.

  33. Kaylene Waring
    07/11/2018 / 5:42 pm

    I always make sure we buy good quality shoes for my daughter. Definitely look for quality over quantity when it comes to shoes. She is almost 4 and has always walked with her feet turning in (pigeon toed) and often trips over so good shoe support is vital for us.

    Ill also leave a joke to make you laugh.
    Q) What is made of leather, a foot long and sounds like a sneeze
    A) A shoe

  34. Rochelle ramon
    07/11/2018 / 5:48 pm

    What I look for in a shoe is that they are durable/ easy to take on and off/comfortable and of course something he would love to wear out and show off 🙂

  35. Rochelle ramon
    07/11/2018 / 5:49 pm

    What We look for in a shoe is that they are durable/ easy to take on and off/comfortable and of course something he would love to wear out and show off 🙂 bonus also if it has a wide front… my son has fat feet and I find Skechers are perfect on him!

  36. Lauren
    07/11/2018 / 5:51 pm

    Support for her feet,
    That she thinks they are sweet,
    No blisters are a bonus
    When we go walking through the street

  37. Rachel Fraser
    07/11/2018 / 6:05 pm

    I look for quality materials, make and fit. I would rather by quality over quantity and invest in an amazing pair of shoes that will last and support my little girls very active and growing feet! I also buy from small businessed 99% of the time and love supporting other mums working hard for their own families x

  38. Miranda
    07/11/2018 / 6:46 pm

    Comfort is super important as happy feet mean happy toddler and as a result, happy mum!
    Easy to get on and off. Charlie is always in a hurry to do something so he ain’t got time for complicated or ill fitted shoes! Reliability.. A brand you can trust is a great find! Quality materials.. We all want our kids shoes to last and accompany them on loads of adventures!

  39. Miranda Williamson
    07/11/2018 / 6:47 pm

    Comfort is super important as happy feet mean happy toddler and as a result, happy mum!
    Easy to get on and off. Charlie is always in a hurry to do something so he ain’t got time for complicated or ill fitted shoes! Reliability.. A brand you can trust is a great find! Quality materials.. We all want our kids shoes to last and accompany them on loads of adventures!

  40. Dannielle Hall
    07/11/2018 / 6:49 pm

    I look for shoes that will last… too many times I have bought cheap shoes for them to fall apart in a week or 2. I love Skechers for my daughter because she grows out of them before they fall apart! Plus they are super pretty and the lights! Oh my!

  41. Charlotte B
    07/11/2018 / 7:39 pm

    That they’re not going to rub my little girls feet too much and cause blisters.

  42. Gabriella H
    07/11/2018 / 7:40 pm

    As my little girl has flat feet, I have to make sure that they have the comforter in them and that she feels balanced..

  43. Sarah
    07/11/2018 / 7:40 pm

    I choose shoes for my two lil people based on comfort and support. Luckily so many kids shoes today also look great!! Light ups are a huge bonus 😂

  44. Cath
    07/11/2018 / 8:44 pm

    I look for good quality shoes that have good support and won’t fall apart after a few wears.

  45. james Sharpe
    07/11/2018 / 8:58 pm

    i Make sure both feet are measured, Most children, will have one foot that is longer or wider, so it’s vital to check both feet.

  46. Peta Newsome
    07/11/2018 / 10:31 pm

    The most important thing is that my kids will wear the shoes! Fortunately Skechers make shoes that are both good for little feet whilst looking fantastic and fun!

  47. Kelly Jack
    07/11/2018 / 11:03 pm

    When looking to buy shoes they have to be quality made, comfortable and look good and also not too expensive. I have found my girls are quite picky with shoes and would prefer to buy something I know they will love and want to wear.

  48. Marlize Cilliers
    08/11/2018 / 12:16 am

    When I buy shoes for my little girl, I look for comfort, style and a bit of sparkle. Skechers has it all 💖

  49. Carol
    08/11/2018 / 7:06 am

    Best shoes ever for comfort and style addicted much!

  50. Ying Ying Tan
    08/11/2018 / 8:01 am

    Most important thing when purchasing shoes is the right fit so it is comfortable for my kids to walk and run in. Shoes can be stylish or expensive but if not the right fit, my kids would never wear them.

  51. Cheri Boucher
    08/11/2018 / 9:22 am

    Thanks so much for the opportunity great shoes

  52. Stacey S
    08/11/2018 / 4:59 pm

    Quality and durability! A pet peeve of mine is shoes that literally last a week, before they start falling apart. Kids are rough on shoes, so they need to be well-made.

  53. Lisa Summerell
    08/11/2018 / 5:34 pm

    The best thing when purchssing kids shoes is to make sure you get the perfect fit. No too tight or small and not too loose or big. Bring child with you so there is no guesswork.

  54. Lydia R
    08/11/2018 / 6:39 pm

    The soles need to be thick and durable. Firstly to prevent them being penetrated by a rough item (nail, glass, stick) during their adventures. Secondy because despite my best efforts my children’s shoes continue to be used as bike brakes

  55. Phillip Cunningham
    08/11/2018 / 6:41 pm

    Room for them to grow into, but not too much, it has to be just right.

  56. Jade L
    08/11/2018 / 9:18 pm

    One of my daughter’s has curly toes so I look for room around the toe area and flexibility on the soles. Having a fun pair of shoes which light up doesn’t hurt either!

  57. Cheerie Murnane
    08/11/2018 / 9:30 pm

    I need to have the kids shoes fitted properly, their feet change size so quickly, they may love them but they have to be good for their feet.

  58. Dee
    09/11/2018 / 8:05 am

    To me kids shoes are all about comfort and ease of getting on and off.

  59. Maree Gray
    09/11/2018 / 7:11 pm

    The most important thing is that shoes fit the kids feet correctly. It was drummed into me as a kid just how important the right shoe was and I proved it when I bought badly fitting but trendy shoes. I only wore them once then gave them away as they hurt my feet so much after a few hours that I could hardly walk.

  60. Leanne Cotte
    09/11/2018 / 7:45 pm

    So ture Marilyn Monroe. I hear you girlfriend. For me a shoe that lasts and is durable is important. Kids are rough on their shoes, so its needs to last. It needs to be kid tough.

  61. Jemma Wahbah
    10/11/2018 / 1:02 pm

    Shoes need to be good quality, they need to survive through tree climbing, puddle jumping and many park days. They also need to look fun and fabulous so the kids are happy!

  62. Renee Bolton
    10/11/2018 / 6:12 pm

    These look amazing, thanks for the chance!

  63. SCOTT BRUNSKILL
    10/11/2018 / 8:39 pm

    All of us need good comfortable footwear, especially our young ones as they develop. I love Skechers shoes and so does my young granddaughter….all of 3 and a fashionista beyond belief….and she says these shoes are just her to a tee

  64. julie r
    10/11/2018 / 10:02 pm

    wether they actually like them and will wear them my daughter has few different shoes but will only wear the pair she likes

  65. Karin Ashley
    10/11/2018 / 10:56 pm

    My 4 yr old granddaughter would be over the moon if she had a pair of Sketchers Twinkle Toes.
    She’s right into unicorns,rainbows and sparkles and would adore the flashing lights in the toe caps.
    They look very trendy with the fake laces, and the supporting velcro strap at the top means she can put them on by herself.In bright pink with a pretty pattern of rainbows and unicorns its all a little girl would want in a shoe! Having had Sketchers before, I can also vouch for their durability and quality.

  66. Gayle Vos
    11/11/2018 / 10:09 am

    The most important thing is that they fit properly and don’t restrict my child’s foot in any way.

  67. Dylan
    11/11/2018 / 12:50 pm

    Great giveaway!

  68. Susan Mitterman
    11/11/2018 / 2:35 pm

    Trying to find shoes that are good for feet and my daughter will actually wear can be a bit tricky! I don’t think I’d have any trouble with these!

  69. 11/11/2018 / 10:18 pm

    Skechers are my favourite shoes to buy for my daughter. They are so colourful and pretty, with so many different amazing styles to choose from. They always last along time. She gets excited when she outgrows her Skechers and gets to pick a new pair

  70. adrienne Harries
    12/11/2018 / 10:34 am

    most important thing for me is comfort and her its style
    so finding both will make me smile
    shoes that protect growing feet
    that look cool is kinda neat

  71. Lizzy Dowhaluk
    12/11/2018 / 2:31 pm

    Room to move their little toes no squished toes! Shoes should be practicable and fun!

  72. Maggie Westbrook
    13/11/2018 / 4:48 pm

    Really for me it is making sure they will actually wear them. I’ve been caught out buying expensive shoes that my kids simply will not wear because they don’t love them

  73. claire evans
    14/11/2018 / 2:36 pm

    no loose or scratchy bits other wise all i get is m shoe hurts, my foot doesnt like the shoe

  74. lindac
    15/11/2018 / 1:10 pm

    these shoes were made for walking

  75. Debbie Dye
    15/11/2018 / 6:55 pm

    I just want shoes that will last! With all the jumping, scooting, scraping, running, sliding and skipping my kid does, these Skechers just need to last the distance!

  76. Haylie Mason
    15/11/2018 / 8:27 pm

    I find sketchers super compfy!

  77. Sarah Blockley
    16/11/2018 / 6:41 am

    I like to let my kids choose so there needs to be a variety of options at an affordable price, quality is most important to me- the styles must be durable and able to withstand play!

  78. Carolyn
    16/11/2018 / 9:01 pm

    I’ve never actually seen sketchers for little boys. I’m excited to try them!

  79. Linda C
    18/11/2018 / 3:10 am

    Quality and fit! Cheap isn’t always the best way. Good shoes that are fitted are best for young feet.

  80. Amy Petersen
    18/11/2018 / 5:57 am

    Comfort and durability! Growing up I’ve always had issues with the fit of shoes so I’d love for my little one not to go through the same!

  81. Rebecca Jane
    18/11/2018 / 6:02 am

    I most important thing to me is getting my little boy shoes that fit him properly, so they’re comfortable and and support his growing feet. Those little feet need to carry him through life!

  82. Caroline Hannessen
    18/11/2018 / 9:15 am

    They def have to be comfy for her, and last!

  83. Tegan
    18/11/2018 / 9:38 am

    Comfort is obviously number one priority but when the shoes look as cute as these Skechers do, I can guarantee they’ll be kept on!

  84. Sharon Markwell
    18/11/2018 / 10:24 am

    Quality and comfort are my main concerns, but hey, sure is great if they look good too (Skechers have it all).

  85. Jan O’Bree
    18/11/2018 / 11:57 am

    I always look for quality shoes that have the correct fit. Ill fitting shoes cause problems later in life. Comfort and durability are a must.

  86. jessica ashbrooke
    18/11/2018 / 2:47 pm

    long lasting funky colourful and comfy

  87. Alexis
    18/11/2018 / 6:06 pm

    Quality, to withstand a toddlers day,

    of running, jumping, mischief and play,

    sturdy and comfortable on their feet,

    quality shoes just can’t be beat!

  88. Kirsty P
    18/11/2018 / 7:22 pm

    When I get something new that fits, it comfortable, that I’ll wear everyday and is so on trend, I feel like a millionaire… That’s the feeling I want my kids to have with their shoes. Comfy, proud and shoes that are loved and cared for with all their heart.

  89. Jennifer Robertson
    18/11/2018 / 8:59 pm

    I look for shoes that always stick together when you take them off. I haven’t found them yet but I keep dreaming.

  90. Vanda Bacich
    18/11/2018 / 11:47 pm

    Shoes that do not compromise the health of my toddlers feet is most important, so cushioning, natural materials and comfort.

  91. Veneta McMillan
    19/11/2018 / 2:07 am

    Would love to win and test these shoes out 😊

  92. nicole larsen
    19/11/2018 / 7:44 am

    Just perfect

  93. Adrijana
    19/11/2018 / 8:24 am

    When buying my kids shoes I look for ones that are comfortable and support their growing feet, ones that can actually handle kids wearing them and will last a while, and ones that the kids can put on themselves. Big bonus if the shoes are super cute!

  94. 19/11/2018 / 1:06 pm

    The most important thing when buying shoes is the price and quality. I have 2 boys that won’t stop growing. I’m always buying shoes.

  95. Tamara Lamb
    19/11/2018 / 6:25 pm

    Durability at an affordable price!

  96. Ben Travia
    19/11/2018 / 8:10 pm

    The ease of putting them on. I still have flashbacks to year 2 and the bell going with my shoes at my feet.

  97. Amelia
    19/11/2018 / 8:18 pm

    I look at the workmanship compared to price. My daughter’s favourite thing in the whole world is “jumping”. Off things, over things, into things. And it means for some serious shoe scrapes. I have learned not to be disappointed when the soles of shoes are wearing away after only a week… but only because I am becoming aware of which brands fall apart easier than others. Sadly, expense doesn’t always equal quality. Skechers is one of the rare few brands that look great, feel comfy, and last longer than others. I don’t mind paying a little extra for these when we can afford it. Otherwise, it’s the best-looking pair that Target has to offer!

  98. cleo
    20/11/2018 / 1:08 am

    The most important is the fit, comfort and breathable shoes you can walk in for hours and don’t give you any pain or discomfort throughout the day.

  99. Lea
    20/11/2018 / 7:29 am

    I wish these were made for grown ups

  100. Kristina S
    20/11/2018 / 7:37 am

    If they like them and they are comfy i’m happy, their happy. I’ve learned not to sweat the small stuff. At the end of the day they are the ones wearing them.
    Signed former high strung shoe nut

  101. Deborah
    20/11/2018 / 1:52 pm

    These look like excellent shoes made to last

  102. Mel
    20/11/2018 / 2:03 pm

    Something with lots of cushioning and no laces for my 3 yr old!

  103. Indria Purnamasari
    20/11/2018 / 2:53 pm

    I would want shoes that are comfortable to wear and mos importantly, the child loves to wear it!

  104. Victoria Kok
    20/11/2018 / 5:48 pm

    The most important thing is that the kids love the shoes. I would show the shoes to the kids prior to purchasing and also provide some inputs/advise to them if necessary. I will let them make their decision. No matter how the shoes look like, it is very important that they love the shoes, that they learn to make decision, and finally to become themselves doing what they love to do.

  105. Kell
    20/11/2018 / 8:11 pm

    I use the rule of the 3 C’s ….. Comfort, Cute and Cost.

  106. Amanda S
    20/11/2018 / 8:29 pm

    Shoes she will love to wear and that don’ disintegrate the second she forgets where the brake on her scooter is and uses her foot instead.

  107. Kelly Ryan
    20/11/2018 / 9:29 pm

    They need to be practical, comfortable and easy to put on and take off.

  108. Julie ford
    20/11/2018 / 9:39 pm

    With boys that’s easy they need to be quality that lasts

  109. Lauraine
    20/11/2018 / 10:11 pm

    Shoes must be comfortable, supportive and durable and look great and that is Sketchers!!!!

  110. Anna
    20/11/2018 / 10:16 pm

    I look for a reputable brand, preferably recommended by podiatrists. The bones in children’s feet are soft & constantly growing & need to be supported every step of the way.

  111. Tracy Andreatta
    20/11/2018 / 10:18 pm

    I look for price , comfort and durability. My kids look for pink or purple , with glitter or mermaids or unicorns or flashing lights…so they tend to be barefoot a lot because…toddlers!

  112. Jacqui Baker
    20/11/2018 / 10:46 pm

    Sturdy and sparkly are rarely heard together when it comes to shoes for my toddler so the twinkle toes would be perfect for my active princess.

  113. Amanda Hamlyn
    20/11/2018 / 11:02 pm

    We invest in good footwear so our kids can be active and to protect their feet. I need their shoes to be well made, to last and to do what they need to. With a particular son and a fashion-conscious daughter, it helps if they want to wear their shoes too.

  114. Sue B
    20/11/2018 / 11:16 pm

    Shoes that are comfy; no hard edges please Mum.
    Shoes that are light; it’s easier to run!
    Of course if they’re bright and colourful too….well; they’re fun!!

  115. Samara McRae
    20/11/2018 / 11:28 pm

    Comfort and quality. I want my kids to want to wear their shoes and I want to get plently of use out of them.

  116. Kerry santillo
    20/11/2018 / 11:30 pm

    Comfort and durability.
    Shoes that fit correctly, for me.
    Their feet get big so quick it seems,
    Shoes that are easy to clean too,
    Would be a dream.

  117. Melanie O
    21/11/2018 / 2:19 am

    For us its price, we cant afford to look more than $20

  118. Anna
    21/11/2018 / 6:14 am

    I always look out for quality in shoes. They need to be able to withstand my kids play! Also it’s important that my kids actually want to wear the shoes! Many times I purchased great shoes only for them to hate the style!

  119. Bee B
    21/11/2018 / 9:17 am

    Comfort, no laces and make sure the shoes are ones the little man will like otherwise it will be a struggle to keep them on his feet.

  120. Melanie S
    21/11/2018 / 10:06 am

    Quality of the shoes is the #1 thing I look for. Quality of the shoe includes:

    Durability: Great quality shoes last
    Comfort: She’ll want to wear them if they’re comfy and won’t hurt herself trying to find a comfortable walking stride.
    Ease of use: Laces or no laces and velcro or buckles. I want shoes that are easy to use for both myself and my very independent toddler. She’s very independent you know…
    Walkability: Shoes that are light enough to not wear out little legs. Walks and days at the park are not as fun when your legs are worn out from shoes that are too heavy.
    Appearance: She needs to love them to wear them. There’s no way that i will be able to get shoes on a toddler who doesn’t like her shoes.

  121. A Heiler
    21/11/2018 / 10:50 am

    Let’s be honest here, I look for shoes that will be easy to find when my daughter loses them for the millionth time. Bright colours really help when I’m on my hands and knees looking under couches, beds and even under the fridge (yes that did happen once with a thong!).

  122. Rowena McCarthy
    21/11/2018 / 12:12 pm

    Comfort and fun is what i love in my childres shoes!!

  123. Chloe
    21/11/2018 / 12:39 pm

    It’ essential that they are comfortable, have room to grow and can be put on and off easily – The holy trifecta

  124. William
    21/11/2018 / 1:31 pm

    They must be able to stand the test of time and be truly indestructible, they are going to have to withstand puddle jumping, hours running around the playground and climbing trees. They must be a superhero in the form of a shoe!

  125. Shannon Lucas
    21/11/2018 / 1:33 pm

    My daughter starts kindy next year – and she is petrified. She told me she needs something magic to keep her safe, and these shoes would be perfect for her. Something she can wear every day that are special and fun could be just what she needs to give her that boost of excitement about kindy!!

  126. Callista foster
    21/11/2018 / 1:42 pm

    Support and sparkles!! And they light up!!
    Well even I would love a pair!!

  127. Sara Johnston
    21/11/2018 / 2:00 pm

    Fitting in with school dress code,
    Helps to lighten the load…
    As does price, tread, sensibility,
    And shoes that increase my child’s ability.
    A pair that support their growing feet:
    But still look trendy on the street!
    But the number one thing that I look for:
    Is value for money, shoes that don’t leave me poor!

  128. Diana
    21/11/2018 / 3:17 pm

    The right fit, that won’t break the bank because before we know it, we’ll be right back buying a bigger pair!!!

  129. Clare Lee
    21/11/2018 / 3:26 pm

    My 3 year old is just growing out of a pair of Skechers Twinkle Toes that were handed down from a friend and we love them! Miss loves the bright colours and flashing lights, Mumma loves the fabulous quality, support and the Velcro that gives my girl the independence she craves. A brand new pair to replace her hand-me-downs would be amazing!

  130. Sally
    21/11/2018 / 3:56 pm

    Affordability, comfort and I also let the kids have a say with what they look like.

  131. Grace
    21/11/2018 / 4:34 pm

    Comfy shoes that fit my daughters orthotic insoles, which sketchers do, thank goodness!

  132. tracy wedding
    21/11/2018 / 4:49 pm

    comfort and fit so there is no damage to their precious tootsies

  133. Jemma
    21/11/2018 / 6:31 pm

    I look for well,-fitted shoes where I can see in an instant that my son is moving naturally and well in. So I know he can climb, crawl, and explore to his heart’s content.

  134. DIANA O
    21/11/2018 / 6:57 pm

    Comfy, so no painful blisters.

  135. Shannon discombe
    21/11/2018 / 8:11 pm

    Would have to be the fit and comfort for their precious little feet

  136. 21/11/2018 / 10:59 pm

    It’s important to me when to me when purchasing my kids shoes that they look nice and my kids want to wear them, that they don’t have shoe laces that pose a tripping risk and too hard for little fingers, that they are comfortable and wont harm my children’s precious little feet and most of all that they are a quality brand… that’s why my entire family choose Sketchers!

  137. Helen Russell
    21/11/2018 / 11:17 pm

    Shoes need to be the correct size and fit first and foremost, to avoid foot problems later on. So important not to damage precious little feet through badly fitting shoes.

  138. Jocy
    21/11/2018 / 11:35 pm

    Whilst getting the right fit is important to me,
    If the child doesn’t like the shoes . . .
    They will never be worn and it will be a waste of money,
    So I try to make us both happy.

  139. Karina Lee
    21/11/2018 / 11:57 pm

    They need to be super comfy and most importantly, they have to like them. Otherwise the shoes will not get worn!

  140. Ern
    22/11/2018 / 3:37 pm

    That there’s no carrying on, complaining or tantrums in the shoe store because they ‘don’t like’ or ‘want’ the shoes. It’s embarrassing and does this Dad’s head in. The shoes have to be practical, number one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.