Home » Giveaways » LeapFrog LeapPad Ultimate Review + Giveaway

LeapFrog LeapPad Ultimate Review + Giveaway

Kids are rough and there aren’t too many devices on the market that are kid-proof right out of the box. LeapFrog knows that kid’s products need to be tough and long-lasting. They also know they need to continue to evolve and keep kids safe while still offering excitement and fun.

LeapFrog LeapPad games giveaway

LeapPad Ultimate review

Designed for children aged 3-9 years, the LeapPad Ultimate is the perfect first tablet for kids. This 7” tablet has a shatter-safe screen, protective bumper, attached stylus and is available in green or pink. *Also available in the LeapPad Ultimate and Carry Case Bundle at Big W, good toy stores and online retailers for $199.95.

Preschooler using LeapFrog LeapPad Ultimate review

Product highlights

  • Kid safe – secure web browser and pre-screened videos. The LeapSearch provides Wi-Fi access to only kid-appropriate content that has been approved by LeapFrog® learning experts.
  • Preloaded content to help prepare kids for preschool and beyond. The preloaded content has a focus on core skills in maths, science and reading. In addition to puzzles, logic, music and creativity. The content is designed for kids and while it may be educational, this learning is disguised as play.My girls love the pet game – you select your pet, name it, care for it and play with it. If you have more than one of the LeapPad Ultimate tablets, siblings or friends can join each other’s pet games and their pets can play together.
  • Kid Smart tablet. With the ability to use the secure web browser as well as offline play, kids and parents have access to 1000+ learning games, eBooks, videos and more. Your child will never be short of options. Not only that though, the LeapPad Ultimate has 8GB memory and is built with a fast quad-core processor. *LeapFrog cartridge games sold separately.
  • Just For Me™ – Multiple profiles. If your family is like mine, you have more than one child that will be using the LeapPad Ultimate. Being able to create separate profiles for each of the kids means the LeapPad will automatically adjust the learning levels and curricular for each profile. The kids like that their progress is saved as well so they don’t have to start again each time they use the device.
  • Battery life. Lasting up to six hours, the rechargeable battery is great for both at home and on road trips.
  • Cameras. There are two cameras on the tablet, one for photos and the other for videos.
  • Kid-tough. The LeapPad Ultimate has a 7” shatter-safe screen and protective bumpers. Even when kids try and be careful, they can be rough and clumsy resulting in devices being dropped. These features help to protect the tablet should this happen.
  • LeapPad Ultimate Carrying Case. If you purchase the carry case bundle, you will also receive a zippered tough-case that holds the device and games. The wrist strap also makes it great for travel.

LeapFrog LeapPad Ultimate review

Three of my four children have been using the new LeapPad Ultimate (ages 2, 5 and 9) and the separate profiles mean there is no fighting about changing pet’s names, losing progress in games or anything else they usually argue about. If you are looking for a tablet that is safe for kids and offers education in exciting and fun ways, definitely check out the LeapPad Ultimate.



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions2x WINNERS!!

Each prize includes: 1x LeapPad Peppa Pig Read and Play with Peppa Learning Game (RRP $34.95ea) and 1x PJ Masks Time to Be a Hero Mathematics Learning Game (RRP $34.95ea). Each prize totals RRP $69.90. Total prize pool RRP $139.80.

*Please note: these games require a LeapPad tablet to play. This is not included in the giveaway.

LeapFrog LeapPad games giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways while you wait, click over here.


AMS was gifted the LeapPad Ultimate tablet for the purpose of this review.
As always, opinions given are our own.

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

48 Comments

  1. Catherine Davies
    20/06/2018 / 7:13 pm

    My little Miss would just love Frozen,Peppa Pig or Paw patrol.She seems to have a long attention span for these characters (Would give me some quiet time,all while she can do some fun learning

  2. Diana
    21/06/2018 / 3:21 pm

    Mr Snuffleupagus. They adore Snuffy, and I think it would thrill them to bits if they could control him in a game, being him probably more fun than pretending to be him.

  3. Rebekah Ballingall
    21/06/2018 / 7:10 pm

    My son would love to have Lightening McQueen, he’s got style, class and puts his family/friends first

  4. Diana O
    21/06/2018 / 7:49 pm

    Elsa, Elsa, Elsa, they can’t get enough of Elsa, even now the fad has come and gone, it lives on in our home eternally.

  5. Ern
    21/06/2018 / 8:03 pm

    Peter Rabbit. They’re always talking about Peter Rabbit and the movie, so why not in a game.

  6. Karina L
    21/06/2018 / 10:50 pm

    Elsa! My daughter is obsessed. She would learn 100x better if there was an Elsa floating around on the screen somewhere.

  7. Ryan H
    22/06/2018 / 3:50 pm

    Elmo, my girls find him so cute they would play a game with him in it all day.

  8. Gabriella H
    22/06/2018 / 3:54 pm

    Peppa Pig as my kids are obsessed with her. They would think a game with her would be the best thing ever. Not sure I would!

  9. Charlotte B
    22/06/2018 / 4:07 pm

    Hey Duggee would be my son’s ideal character in a game – he goes crazy for him and would find the game so exciting.

  10. Sarah mary
    23/06/2018 / 1:57 pm

    Spot. My little one just adores dogs and spot is his absolute favorite by far.

  11. Catherine Moxon
    24/06/2018 / 9:44 am

    My daughter is Owlette, just ask her! And I have to be Gekko haha she loves PJ Mask, so I reakon she’d pay attention if they were trying to teach her.

  12. Bee B
    24/06/2018 / 11:03 am

    Chase from Paw Patrol, my little one loves Chase and always pretends to be him.

  13. claire evans
    24/06/2018 / 8:43 pm

    my kids would love to have toothless from how to train ypur dragon ion again as it would be cool to ride a dragon

  14. Kasey Evans
    25/06/2018 / 6:58 pm

    Mickey Mouse as he’s such a classic character that everyone loves!

  15. Maree Gray
    26/06/2018 / 9:36 pm

    Miss S adores Skye from Paw Patrol because she loves pink and can fly so she would be her pick for a game

  16. Heidi
    27/06/2018 / 4:17 pm

    The Wiggles, preferably Emma, because who doesn’t like her!?! 😊

  17. Michelle Fay
    28/06/2018 / 8:14 am

    Dora the Explorer is all we ever hear about in our house, she would be every little ones favourite character

  18. Veronica Christensen
    28/06/2018 / 11:02 am

    Thomas the tank engine would be the one because his whole world revolves around Thomas

  19. Lara Haynes
    29/06/2018 / 6:10 pm

    Marshal from paw patrol because he loves fire engines & marshal drives one he would love to ride in one & go on adventures with him

  20. Samara McRae
    03/07/2018 / 6:48 pm

    Definitely Lightening McQueen. My son is utterly obsessed so anything to do with him would keep him happy.
    Samara McRae

  21. Erin Duff
    03/07/2018 / 9:16 pm

    Spot the dog is just the best – he is a puppy with great interest!

  22. 04/07/2018 / 9:49 pm

    Buzz Lightyear and Woody! Make that the whole Toy Story gang! We love them – it’s hard not to 🙂

  23. Maggie
    05/07/2018 / 2:48 pm

    Paddington Bear. Maybe because my sons name is Paddy, but we’re all obsessed at the moment.

  24. blake haugen
    05/07/2018 / 8:12 pm

    Garby, from Dinotrux!
    Hes loud and stinky,
    A Stegarbasaur,
    whos not slinky.
    He enjoys eating rocks
    And pops off alot.
    A game with him
    Definitely, HOT.

  25. Coral Zitek
    06/07/2018 / 2:03 am

    My keen son is always adventuring and wanting to learn and explore more everyday and this would be an amazing tool for him to have and help learn from

  26. Liezel Scheepers
    06/07/2018 / 3:19 pm

    Paw patrol, it will keep him busy for hours on end giving mommy some me time.

  27. Michelle Budge
    07/07/2018 / 4:21 pm

    It would have to be Winnie The Pooh. Such a wonderful cute little bear. He has stood the test of time. So many wonderful friends and stories.

  28. Debbie Moody
    08/07/2018 / 9:46 am

    SpongeBob SquarePants, is a big favourite in this family so I think they would love him because of that.

  29. Neva Beaumont
    08/07/2018 / 8:37 pm

    My little miss would love to see a fierce, determined, intelligent and successful Barbie in a game. Barbie endures a lot of feminist criticism, but she has such an important role still to play in evolving and promoting the pivotal role of women in the world. Women are strong and with Barbie’s help my littlie can be further encouraged to believe that she can achieve whatever she sets her mind to.

  30. Melissa S
    08/07/2018 / 8:44 pm

    Peppa Pig: My youngest loves oinking along to each episode. She relates to Peppa’s squabbles with her siblings, that she enjoys the company of her friends, visits the zoo, beach and has picnics with family just like we do. She loves and trusts Peppa which makes her a great learning pal in an educational game.

  31. Anna
    09/07/2018 / 8:57 am

    PJ Masks, they are THE absolute favourite characters- this prize is perfection all-round!!!

  32. Linda Pepper
    09/07/2018 / 6:41 pm

    My son would love Optimus Prime. He says he looks after earth and he a very smart transformers. He keeps humans safe. Also super cool to be able to transform into a truck.

  33. Jen
    11/07/2018 / 1:52 pm

    My son would love Lightning McQueen in a a game; he’s Cars mad

  34. Natalie Murnane
    12/07/2018 / 9:56 am

    Ha Ha I asked Miss 5 and she says Grandpa!! She must have heard me call him a character?? The two boys love Dinosaurs so they want Mr Conductor from the dinosaur train.

  35. Eva Kiraly
    14/07/2018 / 1:06 am

    A teddy Bear or a dog would be a great, 2 favourite things my kids love

  36. cleo
    15/07/2018 / 11:24 am

    King of thug life and water kingdom Mossosaurus . No one can beat him.

  37. Bella Ri
    15/07/2018 / 1:37 pm

    Who lives in a pineapple under the sea? My little one’s FAVOURITE, Spongebob Squarepants! Someone who is quirky, funny, not too serious, knows how the game rolls and how the cookie crumbles!

  38. Andrea Fidler
    15/07/2018 / 8:39 pm

    Mario
    My boy Jed is currently obsessed!

  39. Lauren Ibbotson
    15/07/2018 / 8:40 pm

    Marshall from Paw Patrol. My son is a huge fan and anything that has Marshall is sure to keep my son engaged and enthusiastic. He would have my son wanting to learn and ruff ruff ready for school!

  40. Rachel Kirstenfeldt
    15/07/2018 / 8:41 pm

    My 4yo boy would Love Any of the Tmnt Turtles! He absolutely adores with them especially Leo! He Loves to dress up and re-enact scenes! Such a boy ♥️

  41. Peta Newsome
    15/07/2018 / 8:47 pm

    They’d love to see Minecraft in aLeapfrog games.
    Their love of building could make for some fun playing!!

  42. Jody Smith
    15/07/2018 / 8:54 pm

    Nanny Plum. She’d be great at magicking up all sorts of things.

  43. pfaftle
    15/07/2018 / 9:00 pm

    At the moment? Miss 6 likes Winnie the Pooh; next week… who knows?!?!

  44. Jess woods
    15/07/2018 / 9:08 pm

    An LOL doll..limited edition of course 😂 she’s obsessed with them because she’s also, as she calls herself ‘a fashion girl’

  45. Debbie Dye
    15/07/2018 / 9:17 pm

    My son would loooove to have Bart Simpson as a character in a game
    He’s a bit cheeky and naughty, they’re kinda the same
    Both full of beans and ready to run
    Yup, if Bart was his character he’d think it was fun!

  46. Kathryn C
    15/07/2018 / 10:55 pm

    My kiddies would love to have hoot the owl in a game. They both adore him and love his funny characteristics. Suçh a fabulous character to have lots of adventures with.

  47. Christina
    15/07/2018 / 11:57 pm

    Handy Manny and his tool box friends- my 16 month old love making the connection between his toy ‘Handy Manny’ tools and those he sees his dad using.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.