Home » Giveaways » VTech Reviews – Play and Sleep [Giveaway]

VTech Reviews – Play and Sleep [Giveaway]

I love it when new products hit the shop shelves. Especially when they are learning experiences disguised as play.

We recently started doing VTech reviews on two products. One is the new VTech DigiArt Creative Easel and the other is the adorable Snooze & Soothe Elephant. One thing we have come to love and expect from VTech over the years is innovation and quality.

VTech review - young girl using creativity easel

VTech DigiArt Creative Easel

 

VTech review

VTech Snooze & Soothe Elephant

VTech DigiArt Creative Easel Review

Kids learn in different ways and that is something VTech seems to understand. They create learning opportunities that to a child just looks like fun. The 3 in 1 DigiArt Creative Easel easily transforms from a whiteboard easel to a drawing table and also a blackboard.

VTech creativity easel whiteboard

Whiteboard mode

This year Haddie is in Kindergarten and learning her letters, sounds and how to construct sentences. She has been struggling a little bit with the sequence of strokes when writing and we have found the DigiArt Easel is fantastic as when it is in learning mode you have to write the letters and numbers in the correct sequence for it to move onto the next stroke.

VTech whiteboard 3 in 1 easel

Blackboard mode

Product highlights:

  • Learn to draw 150+ letters, numbers, shapes and objects
  • Teaches creativity, drawing, letters, phonics, numbers and shapes
  • Light-up whiteboard with magic pen
  • 3 in 1 – whiteboard easel, drawing table and blackboard
  • Over 100cm tall
  • Free draw for play time
  • Designed for children aged 3-6 years
  • Runs on 4x AA batteries
VTech creativity easel in table mode

Table mode

The VTech DigiArt Creative Easel packs in lots of age-appropriate content, skill development and creativity opportunities. Perfect for your child to learn and have fun!

Where to buy: available in green and pink. The VTech DigiArt Creative Easel can be purchased from Big W and selected toy retailers for RRP $89.95.

VTech Snooze & Soothe Elephant Review

Anything that helps your baby or toddler sleep more soundly is a winner in my book. Suitable from birth, this adorable little elephant has a soft glowing light and gentle soothing music that run for 15 minutes. The VTech Snooze & Soothe Elephant is small enough for little hands and provides the tactile stimulation that toddlers love.

VTech Snooze & soothe elephantProduct highlights:

  • 45+ songs, melodies, sounds and phrases
  • Volume control – two levels
  • 15 minutes of soothing light that fades in and out with music and sounds
  • Soft colourful fabrics
  • Provides tactile stimulation
  • Features – sounds, nursery rhymes and music
  • Washable – remove the electronic module
  • Runs on 2x AAA batteries

Audrey loves this little guy. It lays next to her teddy and sings them lullabies to sleep each night. The soft glow seems to comfort her as she drifts off sleep. We use the quieter volume and so far the batteries are pretty long lasting.

Where to buy: Available in blue and pink from major retailers and selected toy retailers for RRP $24.95.

If you have any questions about these VTech reviews, leave a comment below!



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

Prize includes: 1x VTech Snooze & Soothe Elephant. RRP $24.95.

VTech Snooze & Soothe Elephant giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways while you wait, click over here.



All Mum Said

Ok bloggers, now it is time for you to link up your blog posts with Mummy Mondays!

Please read the linky guidelines –

  • Leave a comment below showing your host some love AND comment on at least TWO other posts!
  • Link up ONE of your favourite blog posts for the last week and don’t forget to share the comment love on at least a few other blogs that have linked up.
  • Your post doesn’t have to be parenting related, pretty much any post goes.
  • Please add my Mummy Mondays button to your post/blog to put the word out there about the linky party… the more the merrier.




AMS was gifted the above for the purpose of this VTech reviews.
As always, opinions given are our own.

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

46 Comments

  1. 18/06/2018 / 6:54 am

    Chux magic blocks get texta and paint off any surface – so don’t sweat the craft accidents!

  2. julie morgan
    19/06/2018 / 6:57 am

    i always put a damp sponge in my daughters lunch box to keep her drink cool, works well

  3. Mick G
    19/06/2018 / 10:27 am

    Place a couple of self adhesive hooks on the back of the high chair – great for hanging bibs on

  4. Diana
    21/06/2018 / 3:24 pm

    Absolutely, always put things straight back in their right place.
    Stops double handling, removes clutter, and reduces time spent cleaning.
    I’ve trained hubby and the kids to live by this, and it does us all well.

  5. Rebekah Ballingall
    21/06/2018 / 7:30 pm

    Freeze marshmallows for a soft ice pack that moulds to the area and isn’t overly cold

  6. DIANA O
    21/06/2018 / 7:47 pm

    Old DVD cases make brilliant pencil cases.

  7. Ern
    21/06/2018 / 8:05 pm

    Kitchen scissors. Just a normal pair of scissors especially for the kitchen, amazing how they speed things up & are great for cutting sandwiches and even crusts off sandwiches to name but one use.

  8. Karina Lee
    21/06/2018 / 10:48 pm

    Got too many nappy boxes? Turn them into storage boxes by cutting off the top flaps and wrapping in nice paper!

  9. Ryan H
    22/06/2018 / 3:43 pm

    If you’ve got something that needs a little ironing, simply throw it in the dryer with some ice cubes and it will knock the wrinkles right out of it. Save having to iron.

  10. Gabriella H
    22/06/2018 / 3:45 pm

    If your kids have dirty shoes and toys you can pop them in the dishwasher, let them do a cycle and things are nice and sparkly again.

  11. Charlotte B
    22/06/2018 / 4:15 pm

    To keep your kids lunchbox nice and cool during the warmer months, dampen a sponge slightly, place it in a seal bag, place it in the freezer and leave overnight. Come the morning pop it in the lunchbox.

  12. Sarah mary
    23/06/2018 / 2:00 pm

    Every meal I make is doubled and I put the extra in containers to freeze so I always have a yummy homecooked meal on those nights when life’s just too busy.

  13. Mary Phillip
    23/06/2018 / 10:54 pm

    I use a paddling pool inside the house for my little one to play. It keep all the toys inside and she sit in and play when I have to do work around the house.

  14. Bee B
    24/06/2018 / 11:00 am

    Lay a plastic tablecloth under the highchair, makes cleaning up a breeze. Just gather it up, shake it outside near a hungry dog outside or in the bin. Throw it over the clothes line and house and it’s ready for next feeding time.

  15. claire evans
    24/06/2018 / 8:45 pm

    place wrappy paper or plain paper over dining tables, kids can colour and not mess the table – just screw up and bin it

  16. tiera lippiello
    24/06/2018 / 9:30 pm

    Frozen Marshmallows!
    The best for ouchie moments. Place a bunch of large marshmallows in a ziplock and freeze. It’s as easy as that. Next time your child hurts him or herself, simply grab the bag and prepare yourself for an easy, no-mess booboo fixer.

  17. Kasey Evans
    25/06/2018 / 6:54 pm

    When I buy mince I cook up a whole lot loaded with grated vegetables. I make different dishes such as spaghetti bog, lasagna & pasta bake that I freeze in oven safe aluminium containers. Great meals when I don’t feel like cooking.

  18. Marie White
    25/06/2018 / 8:36 pm

    sooth and smooth elephant, what a genius idea

  19. Maria
    26/06/2018 / 11:48 am

    Cut a small cross in a paper patty case and thread icy pole sticks through them. Drips fall into case and no sticky fingers.

  20. Maree Gray
    26/06/2018 / 9:30 pm

    Put alfoil under your ironing board cover – cuts ironing time in half!

  21. Alexandra Thomas
    27/06/2018 / 4:44 pm

    Dish drying pads are 1/5 the cost and make perfect absorbent, machine washable nappy change pads.

  22. Michelle Budge
    27/06/2018 / 11:31 pm

    I make it a game when we clean up at the end of the day. My kids love it and they do a great job of cleaning up.

  23. Michelle Fay
    28/06/2018 / 8:53 am

    Use the water toys that look like a long foam snakes (I can’t remember what they are called) slice them down the middle and use them as bumpers on cots and pretty much anywhere in the house to prevent little heads from being bumped

  24. Veronica Christensen
    28/06/2018 / 10:51 am

    Created a Monster Spray bottle for my 5yr old I’ve always got to check under her bed at night for monsters so I picked up a spray bottle and put in some scented oils and labeled the bottle “Monster Spray” I let her spray it around her room before bed time she goes to bed easier now.

  25. Lara Haynes
    29/06/2018 / 6:46 pm

    Toothpaste & water to make paste gets off texta off walls

  26. Melissa S
    30/06/2018 / 2:56 pm

    When a naked Barbie was brought to me by my daughter, it was cold and we couldn’t let her stay in the nudie. I opened a drawer and found some contact we’d used for covering school books. We cut it into shapes and stuck it all over Barbie to create a totally wacky outfit to keep her warm. It was so easy to remove which was great, because she had 5 outfit changes within the hour. You have to think on your feet as a mum but gee some mums are so creative and clever ☺

  27. Kerri Nixon
    03/07/2018 / 10:56 am

    Make car trips so much quieter with a fun car pack.
    Inside a ring binder glue 2 DVD cases. 1 for pencils and 1 for stencils/stickers.
    Fill with paper and drive in peace.

  28. Samara McRae
    03/07/2018 / 11:50 am

    Buy a Magic Eraser from coles. It literally gets everything off. It takes away scuff marks on prams, bikes, takes marks off tables and walls. Removes texta, crayon and pen marks off surfaces. They are amazing.

  29. Erin Duff
    03/07/2018 / 8:58 pm

    Best mum hack?
    Interaction. Play. Put those i-Pad’s away!
    Technology is a distraction, but the real traction comes with interaction!

  30. Vanda B
    03/07/2018 / 9:34 pm

    My daughter’s play tent becomes a toy storage area when it’s time to tidy up! It hides all the mess!!

  31. Mel
    05/07/2018 / 8:49 am

    Hide chocolate in the laundry room, when you need a stress relief go do the laundry 🤪

  32. Warren
    05/07/2018 / 11:40 am

    Buy a Magic Eraser from coles. It literally gets everything off.

  33. Maggie
    05/07/2018 / 2:32 pm

    Boring but the best one for me. Meal Planning on a Sunday and shopping online as I go to collect Monday after school drop off is my absolute saviour.

  34. Toni
    05/07/2018 / 3:09 pm

    Sneaky mum hack: opening a jar of Nutella is quieter than opening a chocolate bar 🙂

  35. Gavina G
    06/07/2018 / 1:04 am

    I truly believe it is the most essential part of being a parent and foster parent.. and that is… to Continually stay conscious of taking care of myself first which definitely enhances the care of all the children. For years I put them first and neglected self care and it ran me down fast. Now I feel on top of my game and the rewards are amazing!

  36. Coral Zitek
    06/07/2018 / 1:54 am

    I just layby this easal for my son for his birthday ❤

    • 15/07/2018 / 9:58 pm

      You won’t regret it! It is awesome.

  37. kaila gill
    06/07/2018 / 4:04 pm

    Keeping 2l milk containers I cut an opening to store textas, crayons, pens, paint brushes. I attached them to a plywood board in the craft room. I was so tired of picking them up daily!!! Saves alot of time 😀 The kids now put them back in their spot!

  38. kd daniel
    06/07/2018 / 10:22 pm

    A brilliant tip to avoid your children bickering! For kids who share a bedroom – keep a roster of who keeps the bedroom clean, alternating days. OMG! it stops the arguing 😀

  39. Lynnette Bull
    07/07/2018 / 8:32 am

    My mum hack is “cot sized mattress protectors”. Don’t get rid of them when you get rid of the cot.
    I use them for a underneath craft activities or if the kids are unwell I use them on the kids beds incase of vomit. I use them for the kids water activities or when they play with dolls that “wee”. They are great for backyard picnics as the grass irritates the kids skin. Underneath kids plates if they are eating while watching a movie. So easy to shake off outside and throw in the wash.

  40. Philippa Tudor
    07/07/2018 / 4:00 pm

    Cut up an old waterproof cot protector sheet to make an affordable car seat protector when potty training

  41. Michelle Budge
    07/07/2018 / 4:07 pm

    Small children hate being told that that have to have an afternoon sleep. So what I would do is tell them to just lay on the bed and have a rest. Before long they would fall asleep….no fights. It worked eveytime.

  42. 07/07/2018 / 8:02 pm

    Dull but I notice with a few minutes of stick vacuuming a day stops you needing to do a huge hour-long clean at some point, and the house is generally tidier!

  43. Bella Ri
    08/07/2018 / 4:04 pm

    Empty out all the old DVD boxes and store our drawing supplies like pencils, crayons and texta’s!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.