Home » Giveaways » Milk & Co Baby Review + Giveaway

Milk & Co Baby Review + Giveaway

Tired of trying to find baby skincare that is good for bub and the environment? Well, have we got good news for you!

After putting some of the new Milk & Co Baby range to the test over the past few weeks, I am happy to report that Michael Klim, father of three and Olympic swimming champion knows his stuff! Milk & Co Baby is Australian owned and made company that uses natural and organic ingredients in addition to 100% recyclable packaging.

Milk & Co Baby natural skincare in bathroom with plant

Australian skincare for babies – Milk & Co Baby

There are seven products in the Milk & Co Baby range that cater to hair, skin and sleeping needs. Having used only three of these products, I cannot definitively say one way or another whether they are all great but I can share my thoughts on the ones we have used.

Milk & Co Baby baby bath wash

Milk & Co Baby – Baby Bath Wash

Product details: 375ml (RRP $17.95)

I love the idea of natural skincare but I am always put off by that ‘natural smell’ a lot of them seem to have. I was so glad to find when we filled up the bathtub that this baby bath wash has a very light and pleasant vanilla fragrance. The kids were glad that it produces heaps of bubbles too.

Product snapshot

  • Dermatologically tested
  • Tear-free
  • Fragrance-free
  • Soap-free and pH balanced
  • All-natural bath wash formulated with organic coconut oil, milk protein, vanilla and chamomile

Milk & Co Baby moisturiser

Milk & Co Baby – Baby Moisturiser

Product details: 150ml & 375ml (RRP $12.95 & $19.95)

My girls have very dry skin in winter and this year is no exception which is why they aren’t strangers to having baby moisturiser rubbed into their skin after each shower or bath. Missing more than one day of moisturiser and you tell by the irritation of their skin.

Anyone who has children with dry or sensitive skin knows the fear of trying a new moisturiser or lotion; I can however say that for us there was no adjustment period or delay in the Milk & Co Baby moisturiser working its magic. It was gentle, soothed any irritation and left their skin soft after the first use. I also use it on my hands as it is very light and I love it.

Product snapshot

  • Dermatologically tested
  • Fragrance-free
  • All-natural daily moisturiser filled with organic coconut oil, shea butter and milk protein.

Milk & Co Baby calming room spray

Milk & Co Baby – Baby Calming Room Spray

Product details: 70ml (RRP $14.95)

I have been very lucky in the baby sleeping department. All of my kids are great sleepers and at bedtime they generally just go straight to sleep. So I haven’t this baby calming spray for settling, however, I do spray it in each of their rooms and my office because if peaceful had a smell, this is it.

Not to mention, when your bub or toddler decide to ‘unload’, it leaves the room smelling like something has died and no one wants that lingering. So after nappy changes I also give the room a spritz and so far the lavender and grapefruit oil spray has helped to neutralise these odours.

Product snapshot

  • Fragrance-free
  • Paraben-free
  • Mineral oil free
  • Natural ingredients

baby boy playing with blanket

Milk & Co Baby products

As previously mentioned, there are four other Milk & Co Baby products that we haven’t yet used. These include:

  • Baby Shampoo & Conditioner – 375ml, RRP $17.95
  • Baby Recovery Cream – 100ml, RRP $14.95
  • Baby Toothpaste – 50ml, RRP $6.95
  • Protect Me SPF 30+ Sunscreen 100ml, RRP $22.95

 

If you are looking for an Australian made baby skincare range that smells nice, is natural and most importantly it works, than give the Milk & Co Baby products a try. We really like them and given the quality of the products we have tried, the cost is very reasonable.

The Milk & Co Baby skincare range is available Australia-wide at Woolworths, Coles, Chemist Warehouse, Priceline, selected independent pharmacies and retailers. For a full list of stockists visit milkandco.com.au.


All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

Prize includes: 1x baby bath wash (375ml), 1x baby moisturiser (150ml), 1x baby calming room spray (70ml), 1x baby recovery (100ml), 1x baby toothpaste (50ml). Total RRP $69.75.

Milk & Co Baby giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways while you wait, click over here.


AMS was gifted Milk & Co Baby skincare for the purpose of this review.
As always, opinions given are our own.

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

36 Comments

  1. Veronica Christensen
    17/06/2018 / 1:04 pm

    I would love to try the baby moisturiser because she has very dry skin and I hope this cream will help her feel soothed and replenished

  2. Philippa Tudor
    17/06/2018 / 1:08 pm

    I would love to try your shampoo on my baby girl

  3. Tracy Monahan
    17/06/2018 / 1:33 pm

    The calming room spray sounds like the perfect foil to the “monsters” under the bed.

  4. Jody Smith
    17/06/2018 / 1:37 pm

    The sunscreen because even the winter sun can be harsh on bub’s skin

  5. Fi Morrison
    17/06/2018 / 2:13 pm

    I’d love to try the Baby Moisturiser. My son has eczema which also flares up in winter, so would be great to try it and see if it helps (as we’ve gone through a few different products). We’re also due for bub #2 in August and would love a good moisturiser which is natural and bub friendly (which can be incorporated into some Baby massage!)

  6. Jane Meed
    17/06/2018 / 2:45 pm

    I would like to give my sister-in-law the baby moisturiser and baby bath to use on her baby boy.

  7. Jennalee Ratley
    17/06/2018 / 2:47 pm

    Milk & Co baby Moisturiser. I have super sensitive skin and suffer from dermatitis. In winter I dred getting my hands wet. Shower, dishes and nappy changes I cringe. I would love to try Milk and Co Baby Moisturiser and make these day to day chores easier on my hands

  8. Ariadne Don
    17/06/2018 / 3:37 pm

    I’d love the recovery cream – I think it would help my child’s rashes she
    Gets with
    Skin irritations

  9. Toni
    17/06/2018 / 3:43 pm

    My little girl will happily pick up anything off the floor and put it in her mouth but heck no if you try to brush her teeth! We’ve tried other brands of toothpaste before without much luck so we would be very happy to try the Milk & Co brand of baby toothpaste. Here’s hoping it’s the one!

  10. julie r
    17/06/2018 / 3:44 pm

    The baby toothpaste would be great to start my little one on brushing her teeth

  11. Amelia
    17/06/2018 / 4:57 pm

    I’d love to try the moisturiser. Both miss 3 and mr 3 weeks have terribly dry winter skin and I’m tired of ‘sensitive’ creams that do nothing to help.

  12. adrienne Harries
    17/06/2018 / 5:35 pm

    Milk & Co Baby – Baby Calming Room Spray
    Helping to sleep night and day
    relaxing and kind on the nose
    waking to be fresh as a rose

  13. Christie
    17/06/2018 / 9:02 pm

    Baby Calming Room Spray cause anything that helps settle my baby is a good thing.

  14. Jordana Hodgetts
    17/06/2018 / 9:10 pm

    My oldest bubba is 20months old now so I need to start to introduce him to toothpaste. I’d love to try the milk and co baby toothpaste with him. My newborn is still awhile away from getting her teeth (hopefully!!!) so the moisturizer would be lovely for her soft baby skin!

  15. Jessica Woodrow
    17/06/2018 / 9:45 pm

    This looks great!

  16. Marie White
    18/06/2018 / 12:04 am

    I would love to try the moisturiser

  17. Teena Towns
    18/06/2018 / 6:26 pm

    I love the look of your baby bath wash. Looks fantastic and nurturing for my precious son.💗

  18. Dawn Taylor
    18/06/2018 / 7:46 pm

    The baby bath wash. My friends daughter is having Jacinta Dawn. Poor little precious, I’ve always thought Dawn was an awful name, I hope she doesn’t hate me when she grows up. I know I will love her with every breath I take. Anyway, the reason I have chosen the bath wash is, clean I remember how scared I was when I had to bath my daughter for the first few times, I was so scared. To be able to wash with safe, wonderful product, from the very start, what a great beginning,

  19. Valerie Wee
    18/06/2018 / 10:51 pm

    Toothpaste is what I want the most for my child to make sure the teeth is healthy and beautiful.

  20. Sarah-Jane Halliday
    19/06/2018 / 7:59 am

    I would love to try Milk & Co products on my newbie. I try to avoid most children products to avoid irritation but Milk & Co is perfect for her sensitive newborn skin (and brilliant for Miss 3 as well)!

  21. Rosalie Bernacki
    20/06/2018 / 8:48 pm

    Love to try the sunscreen for our ultimate beach getaway xxx Escaping the TAssie cool winter

  22. Diana
    21/06/2018 / 3:28 pm

    Toothpaste. Curious as to how it will taste, or will it be flavourless? Either way, win or lose, I have to buy some now, my interest is piqued!!!

  23. Rebekah Ballingall
    21/06/2018 / 7:12 pm

    I’d love to try the Room Calming Spray, not just for baby but for my husband and me to calm everyone

  24. DIANA O
    21/06/2018 / 7:42 pm

    Room Spray, to see how nice it smells and hopefully have the calming quality kick in too.

  25. Ern
    21/06/2018 / 8:07 pm

    Recovery Cream to soothe irritated skin, can’t hurt to give it a go.

  26. Karina L
    21/06/2018 / 10:29 pm

    The moisturiser – to lather on my kids dry dry Wintery skin!

  27. Mel
    23/06/2018 / 4:27 am

    The sunscreen because it’s hard to find one for kids without the chemical nasties

  28. Kathy Ferguson Clark
    23/06/2018 / 4:29 pm

    love Natural products

  29. Monique
    23/06/2018 / 4:44 pm

    I want the baby calming room spray because my little girl gets a lot of belly aches which makes her unsettled

  30. Bee Bowdlert
    24/06/2018 / 10:55 am

    The Milk & Co Baby Room Spray would be terrific, anything for a clam and peaceful nights sleep.

  31. Isora Bambaravanage
    25/06/2018 / 8:13 pm

    I’ve been wanting to try milk and co products for so long both for myself and my baby! I’ve heard of all the natural benefits to the skin and I’m happy there are no nasty chemicals in the products. I know we would immensely benefit from these products and would love to win!
    God bless you and thank you for this offer! ❤

  32. JD
    27/06/2018 / 8:56 am

    I’d try the Baby Calming Room Spray – to calm myself as much as the baby! The nursery doesn’t get a lot of sunlight, so anything to add a bit of brightness and freshness helps.

  33. Josette
    27/06/2018 / 7:50 pm

    This will be awesome to try it!

  34. Damian
    29/06/2018 / 11:39 pm

    My choice would be the Baby Bath Wash. Everyone in the family is much happier when they have had a wash and soak clean as well as a fun splash in the tub.

  35. Melissa S
    30/06/2018 / 2:22 pm

    Birth is an amazing thing. But arrival into this big world reeks havoc on both bubs and mums skin. We’ve had it all; dry, flaking, pimpley, red, itchy – And we’ve had enough!!! I’d love to try the Recovery Cream to let it do its magic on our precious skin.

  36. Bella Ri
    30/06/2018 / 5:06 pm

    Baby moisturiser! Especially in winter it will keep my little ones skin feeling soft and smooth!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.