Home » Reviews » Movies/DVDs » Magic Mike XXL Review + Giveaway

Magic Mike XXL Review + Giveaway

Magic Mike XXL

You’ve seen Magic Mike and have waited for the new release of Magic Mike XXL with anticipation. Will it live up to the hype of the original or will it be a let down?

Magic Mike XXL review | All Mum Said

I will be honest; I didn’t race out to see the first Magic Mike like my girlfriends did. I waited for it to hit DVD, or maybe it was when it was screened on TV, I’m not sure. Either way, I had a feeling I wasn’t going to be entranced by it like my friends were.

Surprisingly, I loved it! It was great how they introduced each of the characters and how it was more than just stripping.

Magic Mike XXL review | All Mum Said

Magic Mike XXL review

Now let’s talk about Magic Mike XXL. While I still enjoyed this movie, I feel like the first one was better. Magic Mike XXL was more gyrating against each other than anything else, in my opinion. There was still a story behind it but it wasn’t as entertaining as the previous film. Even though I don’t rate it as highly as Magic Mike, it was definitely still enjoyable and a movie I would watch again.

The cast doesn’t disappoint either! Even though Matthew McConaughey is no longer seen, the film is full of popular faces. You will find – Channing Tatum, Matt Bomer, Joe Manganiello, Amber Heard, Andie McDowell, Elizabeth Banks and Jada Pinkett Smith.

Magic Mike XXL review | All Mum Said

Roadshow Synopsis – Picking up the story three years after Mike bowed out of the stripper life at the top of his game, Magic Mike XXL finds the remaining Kings of Tampa likewise ready to throw in the towel. But they want to do it their way: burning down the house in one last blow-out performance in Myrtle Beach, and with legendary headliner Magic Mike sharing the spotlight with them. On the road to their final show, with whistle stops in Jacksonville and Savannah to renew old acquaintances and make new friends, Mike and the guys learn some new moves and shake off the past in surprising ways.

Magic Mike XXL review | All Mum Said

Released: 21/10/2015 * RRP $39.95 * Rating: MA15+

Win | giveaways | prizes | All Mum Said

Prize Includes: 1x Magic Mike XXL DVD. RRP $39.95.

Magic Mike XXL review | All Mum Said

 

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Disclosure: I received the above items for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

22 Comments

  1. Michelle Brown
    13/11/2015 / 5:04 pm

    Love to win this 🙂 Girls night!

  2. cleo sids
    13/11/2015 / 6:28 pm

    Channing Tatum delivers a great performance, brilliant dancer with the right moves. Impressive, charismatic, fascinates, charms, dazzles and allures.

  3. shadow88
    13/11/2015 / 9:30 pm

    Mike for sure, i mean c’mon! his name is in the title – surely thats got to mean something!

  4. Rebecca H
    14/11/2015 / 1:46 pm

    Channing Tatum can park his car in my garage any time he likes 🙂 lol

  5. Di
    14/11/2015 / 3:51 pm

    I’m giving this comp a miss, because with my rotten luck I’d win it! Sorry girls, but it’s the lamest movie I’ve ever had the misfortune of seeing. Poor story line, with muscle bound morons making their moves…..and poor moves at that.

  6. Jessica Ashbrooke
    14/11/2015 / 8:41 pm

    I love joe manganiellos character loved him on true blood too he’s so sexy

  7. constance christensen
    15/11/2015 / 4:11 am

    channing tatum cos he is a hottie!

  8. 15/11/2015 / 5:21 am

    It would have to be Channing Tatum, When you find yourself smiling and watching every move he makes very closely, You just have to accept that ” You are never too old to appreciate a beautiful body”.

  9. sarah Ellwood
    15/11/2015 / 7:42 pm

    Mike. He really is a good guy but he hasn’t always had it easy. I think he’s the most relatable and likeable. And I mean, his good looks don’t hurt.

  10. Michelle V
    16/11/2015 / 6:12 am

    I’m one of the few women that haven’t seen any of the Magic Mike movies, so I’m not sure which character would be my favourite, but I would love to win this for my mum as she has mentioned on more than one occasion that she wants to see it. Bless her, she’s going to be 70 in a couple of months but still likes her eye candy!! 🙂

  11. rachel s
    16/11/2015 / 8:43 pm

    it would have to be mike YUMMMYYYY!!!! i would love to win and have a drool fest with the girlfriends! 🙂

  12. Michelle
    16/11/2015 / 10:04 pm

    Ken because I think Matt Bomer is great.

  13. kori
    23/11/2015 / 12:35 pm

    Channing his amazing eye candy……what was i talking about hehe

  14. sharyn w
    23/11/2015 / 3:03 pm

    i have yet to see any magic mike stuff so i dont know who my favourite is – that is the reason i NEED to see this as the cover makes me go “things that make you go mmmmm” 🙂

  15. Natasha McDonald
    24/11/2015 / 11:34 am

    Joe Manganiellos character Big Dick Richie, Not only is he yummy eye candy, his service station dance was the best part of the movie

  16. Eva Kiraly
    25/11/2015 / 4:58 am

    MMMMike, he’s so sexy, I could watch him for hours moving and grooving his little tushy!

  17. Natalie Murnane
    25/11/2015 / 8:54 am

    Channing Tatum. Not for his acting!! I think the reason is written all over him!!

  18. Julia Mason
    26/11/2015 / 5:49 pm

    Magic Mike is my Favourite cause he’s got the moves to make everyone else take a hike!!

  19. Lady Tiffany
    26/11/2015 / 9:45 pm

    Seriously have to ask…Channing Tatum has the moves, the grooves and a little more views…lol..he’s got it going on…phew…need a cold show just thinking about it…lol

  20. Andreea Nicolescu
    27/11/2015 / 6:26 pm

    Channing Tatum…no further information needed here!!

  21. Susan
    27/11/2015 / 11:19 pm

    Magic Mike ( Channing Tatum ) he has the moves and the looks ??

  22. Trish Leonard
    27/11/2015 / 11:49 pm

    I loved the first movie and I can’t wait to watch Magic Mike XXL. Channing Tatum is super hot!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.