Home » Penny Pinching » Sales » Baby sales » Storksak Catherine Review + Discount + Giveaway

Storksak Catherine Review + Discount + Giveaway

As you all know, I am expecting a baby in the first week of November. As a result of the pregnancy being quite the surprise, we had already given majority of our baby things away. And like most parents will agree, a nappy bag is a ‘must have’ baby item for the first year, at least!

This is why I couldn’t have been more thrilled when I received an email from the lovely team at Storksak; telling me about their new release of Spring/Summer 2015 bags. I am a huge fan of Storksak. I have been for years. When I found out I was pregnant with Poppet (now 2 years old) I invested in a black EMILY NYLON. I hoped it would last longer being more expensive and I am so glad I got it. It is still in near perfect condition today! Just goes to show sometimes spending that bit extra does indeed bring a higher level of quality.

Storksak Catherine Review

Anyway, today I want to share with you my latest and very much loved CATHERINE leather bag. She is just gorgeous! I have the Bordeaux colour and I must say that the image online does not do it any justice, it is a divinely rich shade that complements a chic appearance with practicality.

What do I love about this bag?

There are several things I adore about the Catherine bag and I know many of you lovely mums-to-be and new mums will understand completely!

Features Features Features!

Firstly, there is nothing quite like the smell of new leather being unwrapped. It makes those senses go tingly with excitement. I just love the slouchy appearance, it is my style completely!

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

Exterior

  • Handles – There are 2 straps standard with the Catherine. Short ones which make the bag the perfect length to wear under your arm and a detachable padded long leather strap. The long detachable strap offers more than just the ability to wear it over it your shoulder or across your body though, it also features Velcro straps that make it perfect for carrying on your stroller or pram. It really is genius thinking!
  • Storage – There are three zipped storage pockets located on the exterior of the bag. Two are discreetly located on the front and are slightly larger than my hand when it is stretched out. The other is on the side and is an insulated bottle pocket.
  • Protection – On the base of the nappy bag, there are four circular studs that protect the bag when placed on the ground. No more worrying whether you will scuff or scratch the leather.

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

Interior

  • Storage – This bag offers storage that every parent needs. You will never complain about the lack of it in this particular bag (or the Emily). Internally this bag features 6 storage pockets.

Three are great for snack or bottle storage, one is enclosed with a zip and the other two are larger. I find these particularly handy for nappy sacks, nappy rash cream and sanitiser.

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

  • Main compartment – this section of the bag is massive and can cater to whatever you need to hold. Nappies, wipes, spare clothes, bottles, formula, breast pump and possibly even a blanket!

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

Inclusions

  • Storage – Just in case you didn’t already have enough storage; there is an additional removable zippered pouch inside the bag. It features a matching leather trim and is perfect for a spare set of clothes, pain relief/medicines, etc.
  • Changing mat – This is one thing every good nappy bag needs. An included changing mat for when you are out and about. I love that this one folds up small enough to be practical and fits into the bag with everything else. It is sturdy enough to machine wash without being damaged as well.

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

Size

  • It is an impressive size at H34 x W47 x D14 cm

I love that it is not overly huge but it is large enough to be convenient and looks amazing!

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

Quality

As mentioned at the beginning of the review, I trust Storsak to provide nothing but quality after my previous bag is still going strong after years of abuse use. The Catherine bag I have is made with soft leather but I don’t feel like I have to be extremely gentle with it, which is ideal.

 

STORKSAK DISCOUNT

I have an amazing discount for All Mum Said readers who have always wanted to get their hands on a Storsak bag but haven’t been able to part with the cash.
A whopping 25% OFF!!

This 25% discount can be used on ALL Storksak bags! Visit www.storksak.com.au to view their amazing range and get your Storksak bag now. Use CODE: MUM25.

Storksak discount code | 25% OFF | All Mum Said

*Please note this Storksak discount code is only available for Australia and New Zealand customers.

Win | giveaways | prizes | All Mum Said

PRIZE INCLUDES: 1x Catherine Nylon bag in Moss or Navy (winners choice). RRP $270.00.

Storksak Catherine review discount giveaway | All Mum Said

 **As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Disclosure: I received the above Storksak Catherine bag for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own.

All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

52 Comments

  1. Mick G
    10/09/2015 / 2:11 pm

    ELIZABETH QUILTED bag look absolutely amazing and is a very versatile fashion piece for sure

  2. Nikki
    10/09/2015 / 3:16 pm

    I LOVE the Sofia. It looks like it would make a great stylish bag for overnight trips or a great carry on for air travel. My only problem is I can’t decide if my favourite Sofia would be tan or taupe.

  3. Kristy winters
    10/09/2015 / 4:43 pm

    I love the Catherine roomy and lovely

  4. Wendy S
    10/09/2015 / 5:15 pm

    The Bobby in Magenta looks gorgeous! I love something that’s a little different and not the boring bags from Target!

  5. Rebecca Taylor
    11/09/2015 / 8:06 am

    I love the SUZI Kasbah Red, bright fun and functional, I love that it can be worn over the body, keeping my hands free for more important things!

  6. Lorna M
    11/09/2015 / 2:42 pm

    Love the Catherine in black leather, compact for my frame yet still roomy and absolutely trendy!

  7. Nicole kent
    11/09/2015 / 3:19 pm

    The Lucinda Bag it is for me
    Perfect for baby number 3
    Minimal outside, storage within
    Bright orange colour has me in a spin!

  8. Ern
    11/09/2015 / 3:30 pm

    SOFIA TAUPE, it’s big enough to put all my things in too as well as the little blokes. And it’s leather so will last, unlike the shoddy vinyl or whatever it is one we have at the moment.

  9. Di
    11/09/2015 / 3:34 pm

    I really like Sofia, in either of the colours as it’s practical. Although CATHERINE in Bordeaux is my favourite of them all.

  10. Teena L
    11/09/2015 / 4:21 pm

    I love the Noa in powder blue, such a pretty colour 🙂

  11. 11/09/2015 / 9:25 pm

    I always love the Elizabeth bag but this is pretty cute too!!! And great discount!

  12. karina l
    11/09/2015 / 9:43 pm

    The Tote Yellow/Tan is the perfect bag – it’s waterproof and the colour will hide all vomit stains.

  13. Jemma
    11/09/2015 / 9:45 pm

    Without a doubt the Kate Patent. Outer pockets are a godsend for a million reasons, and this chic bag matches my favourite shoes 🙂

  14. Rachel K
    12/09/2015 / 2:20 am

    I love the Lucinda bag because it’s a stylish multi-functioning product for a busy multitasking woman, always at the ready as a quick solution to messy problems!

  15. Jody Smith
    12/09/2015 / 8:54 am

    Storksak + bugaboo. Love the wide opening and also that it looks like a unisex bag. Hubbie would carry it no worries.

  16. Jessica F
    12/09/2015 / 7:15 pm

    I love the Storksak Catherine bag. Being a soon to be first time mum I’d be so lucky to own one of these so organised AND stylish they have thought of everything!

  17. Megan
    12/09/2015 / 8:55 pm

    I love the Jamie because my husband would be happy to carry it. So much better to share the load and much encouraged by a nappy bag that isn’t too “baby” or “girly”.
    Would love to win any of the storksak bags though as baby 2 is due in November and baby 1’s nappy bag was stolen out of our car.

  18. Patricia Comer
    13/09/2015 / 5:18 pm

    Firstly I would like to congratulate you on your pregnancy and impending birth in November… not long now and I would love to add that I am entering to win this for my older sister. Only by 1 year, but still older lol. She is due in March next year. Looks like very exciting times ahead for you both. But as it is my choice I would have to choose the SUZIE because I LOVE messenger bags. I love the practicality and compactness with all the extra pockets – some for me and my stuff and some just for baby items. The wipe over fabric is an added bonus, sure to please a lot of mums both old and new. I downsized to a messenger style bag when my youngest turned 14 months, and have never looked back. I do like the Catherine and I am sure if I win my sister Dianne will love it too.

  19. George Postans
    13/09/2015 / 5:22 pm

    The Jamie Expresso is a classy unisex bag that any mum or dad would be proud to carry, made from pebble cowhide it is both waterproof and durable. Able to accommodate a laptop plus added features such as Pen holders and webbed pocket for wallet or diary this bag is perfect long after the needs of the baby have passed and will give a lifetime of service.

  20. aimee t
    15/09/2015 / 10:43 am

    ELIZABETH QUILTED is truly divine,
    Fit for a queen, it’s fashionably sublime!
    Practical and multi functional is always a win!
    I’ll feel stylish, i’d give it around town spin,
    The kids may raid it, but class will never fade,
    This bag would be a life saver everyday!
    I need a bag to give me some style!
    Making a mother’s job styling worth wild!

  21. Lucy Robins
    15/09/2015 / 12:05 pm

    I love the Bobby Bag! The accessories are great, the changing mat, the bottle holder and the pacifier pocket! The best feature is the amazing colour. This bag would make a real statement!

  22. 15/09/2015 / 1:28 pm

    Lucinda in orange is gorgeous for summer! Bright and happy ?

  23. Jessica Ashbrooke
    15/09/2015 / 1:36 pm

    Love the Elizabeth quilted because when I’m finished with baby number two it would make the most gorgeous handbag too

  24. Pamela Singleton
    16/09/2015 / 3:38 am

    What an absolutely fantastic bag, I am amazed that something that looks this good can be so useful in carrying so much ( just in case) gear for bub. I love it!

  25. 16/09/2015 / 6:12 am

    I love the catherine in leather its just the right size you don’t want to be carrying anything too bulky when you are out on the town the catherine says style and is very trendy

  26. 16/09/2015 / 7:28 am

    The Catherine in black leather is just lovely, functional and a great size

  27. Michelle Morton
    17/09/2015 / 2:36 pm

    The Storsak + Bugaboo in black. I absolutely love the look of this bag and the fact that it is made of leather, has comfy looking straps and loads of storage makes it a winner for me!

  28. Lisa Bartlett
    17/09/2015 / 4:46 pm

    Noa in blue, it’s divine, practical and my favourite colour.

  29. Phillip Cunningham
    17/09/2015 / 9:09 pm

    Jamie as it’s a man’s bag that won’t make the man feel like a wuss.

  30. Deborah
    18/09/2015 / 12:41 pm

    Catherine in navy blue is so nice

  31. 20/09/2015 / 7:17 pm

    I really like the Noa in powder blue! My favourite colour. 🙂

  32. Roz
    21/09/2015 / 11:08 pm

    The gorgeous royal blue leather Caroline is simply swoon-worthy. It’s spacious and thoughtfully apportioned with so many useful pockets, elegantly detailed in silver hardware and would look divine dangling from my stroller with the built in stroller straps. Just fabulous!

  33. Kylie T
    22/09/2015 / 6:00 am

    The inspirationally chic enlightenment of Storksaks’ (TOTE-Triangle) brings a beautifully picturesque kaleidoscope of harmoniously intrinsic expressionism and luxurious practical diversity; fascinating family-friendly fashion.

  34. lana
    22/09/2015 / 10:59 pm

    I love the bobby black bag. It is so nice and can’t fit everything you need comfortable.

  35. Rebecca
    23/09/2015 / 12:15 pm

    I really like The Bobby Bag, the quilted nylon finish is different and stylish

  36. Sharon Markwell
    23/09/2015 / 3:43 pm

    Storksak’s Lucinda in Sunset Orange is vibrant, stylish and no-one on the planet (apart from you) would know it’s main function.

  37. Bena Wilbern
    25/09/2015 / 5:10 am

    OH I love them all! 🙂 I really like the Elizabeth in Black and the Sofia in Tan! Thanks for the opportunity.

  38. Laura
    27/09/2015 / 12:51 am

    Beautiful bags! I want one of all of them! =)

  39. Chrissy
    28/09/2015 / 2:11 pm

    Great prize, keeping my fingers crossed!

  40. Amanda S
    28/09/2015 / 10:37 pm

    I love the Lucinda in Sunset Orange. I like the look with it’s asymmetrical style and as I often wear dark clothes in an attempt to flatter post baby curves, it’s great to have a piece like this to be bold, cheerful and stand out.

  41. Eva Kiraly
    29/09/2015 / 7:04 am

    ELIZABETH QUILTED caught my eye, it’s made with more style, a bit of a pattern, a touch of bling, to me that’s everything! 🙂

  42. colin
    30/09/2015 / 10:24 am

    what a great handy giveaway just in time for the arrival

  43. Penny
    30/09/2015 / 3:38 pm

    Love this!!!

  44. Renee Ballantyne
    30/09/2015 / 8:08 pm

    Tote yellow/tan is great for any day and any outing

  45. Lydia Rofe
    30/09/2015 / 8:40 pm

    The Sofia bag in stunning tan,
    The soft, soft leather makes me a fan!
    The many pockets will be of great use,
    Just looking at it, labour it could induce!
    It will be grand as a hospital bag,
    It is a winner even with the DAD.
    The many pockets can hide many spoils,
    Like a bottle of wine for with friends to uncoil.
    Storksak bags – what quality,
    Hope I can win one for me!

  46. Cathy H
    30/09/2015 / 11:43 pm

    Lusting after my namesake the “Catherine” in black leather! Stylishly, chic it would go a long way towards lifting the tag of “frumpy mummy” I have bestowed upon myself after endless sleepless nights!

  47. K
    01/10/2015 / 11:44 am

    Being 8yrs since my last child, I no longer have ANY idea of what to look for in a Baby/Nappy Bag!

    So, the thing I like most, is that it exists, and I want one.

    Thanks for starting an addiction! 🙂

  48. Dorothy
    01/10/2015 / 12:10 pm

    S torksak is a
    T rendy Tote and it’s
    O riginal & Organised
    R ange are for
    K ids storage, whilst being
    S tylish and
    A ffordable for
    K ids and mums alike
    The Catherine Nappy bags are practical and modern
    and meets the needs of both mother and child.
    Love to feel like a princess in waiting.

  49. Lauren Ham
    01/10/2015 / 8:49 pm

    I like LUCINDA bag

  50. tracy wedding
    01/10/2015 / 8:53 pm

    The Tote in Orange Fushia because its the right shape its large enough to hold all my crap and I love the colours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.