Home » Giveaways » Belkin Road Rockstar Review + Giveaway

Belkin Road Rockstar Review + Giveaway

When you are on the road, which we are a lot of the time for our Australian travel blog, we rely heavily on being able to recharge our devices regularly and easily.

On an average trip, we will have a two-port in the third row and a two-port USB charger in the middle row. This gives everyone the option to recharge their devices as needed but it is messy and cords are everywhere.

Belkin Road RockStar 4 port charger

But I tell you what, the Belkin Road Rockstar: 4-Port Passenger Car Charger is a game changer! It has meant we don’t have a mass of cords everywhere in the middle row. This gadget clips onto the back of the seat and the devices can slip into the pocket behind it. No mess and no fuss. So simple.

More than that though, the Belkin Road Rockstar helps heaps with ensuring the devices are all charged without fights between the kids on whose tech gets charged first. That’s a big benefit!

What we like about the Belkin Road Rockstar

  • Compact
  • Cheap
  • 1.8m cable
  • Easy to use
  • Can charge phones and tablets
  • 36w / 7.2AMP
  • 4 USB – 2x on the plug and 2x on the clip

These are available in heaps of stores: Target, Bing Lee, Harvey Norman, The Good Guys and JB Hi-Fi.



All Mum Said Win Blog Giveaways

Prize includes: 1x Belkin Roadtrip pack. (Lightning or Micro-USB Cable, Road Rockstar, Headphone Splitter) RRP $119.85

  • Belkin RockStar Headphone Splitter – The Belkin RockStar allows you to connect up to 5 headphones to your music device or portable DVD player and start sharing. It is the perfect way to share music and movie audio on the long haul roadtrips with the family.
  • Belkin DuraTek Lightening/Micro-USB Cable – The MIXIT DuraTek line of cables are forged with superior quality materials. Strong DuPont Kevlar fibre strands are built into the cables to provide structure. It is flexible to prevent breakage, abrasion-resistant and has a double-braided nylon tough outer jacket. It’s durable and perfect for the rough-and-tumble of kid travel!
  • Belkin Road Rockstar: 4-Port Passenger Car Charger – See above review.

Belkin Road Rockstar (4-port car charger) giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.


I received the Belkin Road Rockstar for the purpose of this post.
All opinions are my own.

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

37 Comments

  1. claire evans
    06/04/2018 / 12:27 am

    recording my husband cleaning the kitchen, never will be sen again lol

  2. rebecca foster-noble
    06/04/2018 / 8:47 am

    Worst time I have run out of phone battery was after having surgery in hospital. I was allowed to go home as soon as the surgeon came around and signed me out. I tried to ring my husband to pick me up about 3 times he didn’t answer as he was driving up to see me. I was in a panic because he wasn’t answering the phone and wham! My battery went dead! About an hour later he turned up and I was so relieved but not any experience I ever want to go through again.

  3. Diana
    06/04/2018 / 10:23 am

    Most memorable, this Easter just gone when hubby’s phone ran out of battery life & he didn’t realize!! First four days we’ve had since meeting, without interruption by his single friends, colleagues, BOSS, and interfering older sister!!! The joy 🙂

  4. Mandy Graham
    06/04/2018 / 11:07 am

    My phone died when I was taking photos of my boys at The Royal Melbourne show. It killed me.

  5. Viny
    06/04/2018 / 11:37 am

    It’s good timing when my phone died when I answered unknown number that later known to be suspicious phone scam!

  6. Samara McRae
    06/04/2018 / 11:45 am

    I was out and about between meetings and was trying to let a client know of a cancelled photo shoot. My phone died so couldn’t email or phone. I couldn’t get a taxi and I was stressed out of my mind!

  7. Ryan H
    06/04/2018 / 12:25 pm

    Driving in Eastern Europe on a remote highway and ran out of petrol and noticed my phone was dead too. Took 17 hours before being rescued.

  8. Ern
    06/04/2018 / 3:43 pm

    Blow out on way home from Airport after a very long and tiresome (boring) business trip. Pissing with rain, as good as a thunderstorm, and definitely worst time for mobile to be out of charge.

  9. Michael
    06/04/2018 / 5:50 pm

    Videoing a friends wedding I ran out of battery and my spare wasn’t working properly, right as the speeches started.

  10. Gabriella H
    06/04/2018 / 7:50 pm

    When I went into labour and the hubby was at work and my phone was dead to call him. I ended up crawling around to the neighbours for help.

  11. Charlotte B
    06/04/2018 / 7:52 pm

    Meeting my mum at airport, there was major disruption so no-one knew what flights had landed and which were delayed and my phone was dead so couldn’t get hold of her. Turns out she was there all along but couldn’t get hold of me and we only spotted each other 5 hours after she had landed.

  12. Kasey Evans
    06/04/2018 / 8:32 pm

    Getting my newborn positioned just right whilst he slept (which he hardly did without being held), then realising my phone was dead.

  13. Tamara James
    06/04/2018 / 9:57 pm

    Just after finding out my husband had been taken to hospital in an ambulance on a very hot day. Had to get home from work, plug phone in for ten mins before getting kids and finding out the next step…

  14. Rebekah Ballingall
    06/04/2018 / 11:18 pm

    My phone always dies when I end up in hospital, meaning I can’t contact family and they start to worry

  15. julie morton
    07/04/2018 / 6:15 am

    I got stuck once on freeway and phone wasnt charged enough to call nrma, lucky for me a bit further up was a phone in a pull in area to call them after walking about 1km,I learnt pretty quick after that to have it fully charged.

  16. Jade O
    07/04/2018 / 9:32 am

    With flights delayed over 12 hours, being stuck in an airport overseas which didn’t have a charger for my older style iPhone was an absolute killer. As soon as i got back to Aus i upgraded!

  17. Karina Lee
    07/04/2018 / 10:48 am

    At my daughters birthday party – battery died when the cake came out! Lucky everyone else had phones, with battery life!

  18. sonya
    07/04/2018 / 8:21 pm

    Our son had to go to hospital with pneumonia as my hubby was flying to the US for work. My phone died (no battery) so I wasn’t able to tell my husband what happened for 24 hours!

  19. Melissa K
    08/04/2018 / 7:07 am

    Going on a road trip to visit family for Christmas, relying on Google maps on the phone to get us there, but you know what happened? Battery went flat, we got extremely lost and didn’t make it until after Christmas!

  20. Philippa Tudor
    08/04/2018 / 7:22 am

    Most memorable moment getting a flat tyre and having no charge in my phone and no charge cable in my car duh and wearing a cream dress. I know how to change a tyre so should have been alright but couldn’t shift the locking nuts thankfully 2 burley roofers came to my rescue and got me on my way again.😊

  21. Adrienne Harries
    08/04/2018 / 9:21 am

    On route to meet my husband in London after arriving 5 days after him.
    Phone died.
    Had to ask a lovely young man if i could borrow his phone to call him to manage our meeting point

  22. 08/04/2018 / 9:24 am

    This would be great for when I’m out shopping with my daughter my phone always seams to die when I’m busiest or when I try to snap thoos3 beautiful Kodak mo.ments

  23. Lisa Fairbridge
    08/04/2018 / 3:54 pm

    I was taking photos and video of my daughter playing clarinet for the first time with the school band for academic awards night and my phone died just before she had to go up to receive her hold academic award. Thankfully my best friend took photos of her getting her award for me

  24. Maree Gray
    08/04/2018 / 5:37 pm

    My husband and I had to go out of town for a family emergency and each thought the other had packed a phone charger. Our batteries were both flat from making calls and sending text messages to family and friends to make arrangements so we were totally incommunicado for half a day until we were able to borrow a charger when we reached our destination. Now I always keep a spare charger packed in my bag.

  25. Veronica D
    08/04/2018 / 9:18 pm

    Just as the perfect sunset, wanting to take those lovely shots and the phone just dies, battery flat. Never to get that sunset again 🙁

  26. Jenny Nguyen
    09/04/2018 / 2:37 pm

    I started to have contractions and grabbed my phone to call hubby to come home from work immediately. But oh no, my phone battery was out of charge. So I waited for an in-between-contractions window of opportunity, waddled at full speed to my neighbours house and borrowed their phone to call hubby!

  27. Jane Brummell
    12/04/2018 / 4:23 am

    Christmas time with all of the shops closed and no other batteries my childrens new present had batteries that went flat very quickly. You can imagine the temper tantrum that came with that experience. lol

  28. Sarahmary
    20/04/2018 / 12:11 pm

    When we got lost! We were in a new state and I couldn’t use Google maps due to flat mobiles so we had to go the old fashioned way and ask for directions

  29. Lolo W
    20/04/2018 / 6:28 pm

    Had to meet with a lawyer to sign our house contract. Waiting outside her office for hubby who was unusually late, got my phone out to call him and found it completely out of battery. I was getting a fraction worried, but fortunately, my lawyer advised that she ‘charges’ by the minute so I was able to get the phone going again fairly quickly (boom, tish!).

    Actually, I just called him from the lawyer’s phone and got the ‘this phone is turned off or out of range’ message about his phone. Now I was getting really worried! He did turn up about 20 minutes later. Amazingly, HIS phone battery had died too… which is when I realised we should never have gone for that 2 for 1 phone deal… But anyway, turns out his train had broken down and he had to wait for a replacement bus! All’s well that ends well though – we signed the contract, the lawyer DID let us really charge our phones… and it didn’t cost us any extra in legal fees (I think)!!

  30. Arnie
    21/04/2018 / 11:58 am

    With all the electronic devices between us, who would not need these?

  31. Maggie Karner
    25/04/2018 / 3:56 pm

    Cyclone Marcia and power was cut for 21 days. Had one small 5kva generator which was well and good but there was no fuel to run it. Our road was cut but there wasn’t any fuel available in the local town at any way. Everything was lost in the freezers, no cold goods as milk, cheese, butter, everything was spoilt. Lived on cold canned goods, black coffee (few cans kept for gasmate to make coffee) and cold showers from the overflow of the water tanks. Top times – it was like camping with the creature comforts of home.

  32. Linda Pepper
    25/04/2018 / 8:47 pm

    Most memorable moment when i ran out of power was when origin came and turned off my power as the previous tenants didnt pay there power bill. When phoned to enquiry what was going on, they made a mistake at there end in our connection service and said they were sorry. Didnt help us, as they couldnt get back out to reconnect power for 48 hours. Lots of fun trying to organise a generator at 5pm and late notice.

  33. Natalie M
    26/04/2018 / 9:02 am

    Took my son on a charter fishing trip and found the batteries flat. I had to get the skipper to take photo’s and send to us.

  34. Tania
    26/04/2018 / 12:31 pm

    The worst is when I snuggle into bed and I go to set the alarm only to realise my phone is dead flat and wont turn on, so I have to sit and wait for the phone to get that bit of charge just to be able to turn it on so that I can set the alarm. Very annoying!

  35. Bella Ri
    28/04/2018 / 7:26 pm

    The worst time was when I was in the middle of the freeway using the navigator on my phone when it suddenly turned off because the power was finished! Needless to say I panicked as I was not able to stop in the middle of the road with no idea where I was heading.

  36. Eva Kiraly
    29/04/2018 / 9:35 pm

    I find I run out of power right when I need it the most, when I need to make that important call!

  37. 30/04/2018 / 11:33 pm

    I remember I said I’d text my mum to say when to pick me up and where and my phone was dead and I was literally in the middle of no where, it was a nightmare!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.