Home » Giveaways » NEW Portable Laser Tech Reviews + Giveaway

NEW Portable Laser Tech Reviews + Giveaway

Parents are constantly talking about how they want to reduce screen time and technology for their kids but let’s be real for a minute, there are times when you and your child need it.

I’m not talking about giving them the iPad to play Minecraft for hours on end. While there are some great educational apps and maths online available, today I want to talk more about other technology. New tech products like the Laser portable DVD player that are great for travelling and weekend wind-downs.

Laser portable DVD player 10" with Laser noise cancelling headphones

Laser portable DVD player review

When hitting the open road with kids, they don’t want to be watching the trees as you pass by them and you sure as hell don’t want to be hearing “Are we there yet?” This is where technology like the Laser portable DVD player 10” comes in handy.

This compact bit of gear allows you and your kids to take your entertainment on the road with you while taking up only minimal space. The Laser portable DVD player comes with a universal fit headrest pouch for the car that also doubles as a carry case. The 180-degree swivel makes viewing easy from whatever position you need it, both in the car and at home.

kid watching portable DVD player with bluetooth headphones

What we like

  • 180-degree swivel monitor
  • Feels solid and well-built aka built for kids
  • Plays several forms of media > DVD, USB and SD Card
  • Multi-zone player
  • Long life rechargeable battery… hallelujah!
  • Video and audio output for connection to TV or monitor at home or holiday cabin

Included in the box

  • Laser portable DVD player 10”
  • Full function remote control
  • Wall charger
  • Car charger
  • AV cables
  • Earphones
  • Dual purpose case

Laser portable DVD player 10" with Laser noise cancelling headphones

The Laser portable DVD player 10” is an excellent choice for portable technology because it is affordable, available in Big W, Target and Bing Lee. One of our kids has the 7” version of this and it is a couple of years old now and still going strong. I definitely trust the quality of Laser products and for the money you simply cannot go wrong!

 Laser noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones

“Sorry, what did you say children? I couldn’t hear you with my new ‘whine cancelling’ headphones.” I think if they marketed these Laser noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones to parents as ‘silence makers’ they would fly off the shelves!

Toddler watching portable DVD player with bluetooth headphones

But to review the actual Bluetooth headphones, let me start by saying I LOVE THEM! They are super comfortable to wear and I can jump around and dance without having to worry a chord is going to get snagged on my arm as I move around the house and pull them off my head. They are also great for the kids when using their new DVD portable player for this same reason.

What we like

  • Long life battery – you can talk and listen for up to 10 hours between charges. Standby lasts for up to 180 hours
  • Easily adjustable – they adjust enough that kids and adults can comfortably wear them
  • Noise cancelling – pretty self-explanatory as a mum of four
  • Bluetooth compatible – wireless as mentioned above
  • Built-in microphone – you can make and receive calls via the built-in microphone. I found this feature pretty handy when going for a walk in the afternoons
  • Voice control – when you sync it to your devices, you can use voice control to play, pause volume, etc.
  • Lightweight
  • 3.5mm Jack – just to ensure you won’t have to go without music while you wait for the Laser noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones to recharge
  • Very easy to recharge. Takes up to 4 hours for a full recharge

What we don’t like

  • Doesn’t seem to be easily available in stores. Online only

Included in the box

  • Bluetooth headphones
  • USB charging cable
  • 3.5mm audio cable
  • Manual

Boy wearing Laser bluetooth noise cancelling headphones

Say goodbye to distractions. When you put these headphones on, you have shut out the world. Did I mention they’re ‘whine cancelling’?  You can purchase these headphones online at Laser.

portable DVD player flat option

Did you know that Laser is Australian owned and operated? If the quality of their products wasn’t enough to get you over the line, that is the cherry on top! The Laser portable DVD player 10” and the Laser noise cancelling Bluetooth headphones make the perfect travel pack for kids on holidays or road trip adventures.



All Mum Said Win Blog Giveaways

Prize includes:
2x Laser Kids Bluetooth Headphones. Value $59.90 *Colours selected at random

Laser’s Kids Bluetooth Headphones have the volume restricted to 85dB so you can rest assured that your child’s ears are protected from hearing damage. They are constructed from a non-toxic, bendable but tough BPA-free foam, which makes the headphones child-proof and nearly indestructible! They feature comfortable snap-on extension pads and can adjust to different head sizes.

Laser kids bluetooth headphones giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.


I received the reviewed items for the purpose of this post.
All opinions are my own.

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

54 Comments

  1. Maree Gray
    05/04/2018 / 4:11 pm

    On road trips I make sure we have lots of activities such as colouring in, books to read, puzzles to do and music to sing along to. We also have regular stops to stretch our legs.
    On holidays there are heaps of things to do outdoors like going for walks in the national park then having a picnic lunch, going to the beach, riding bikes in the park etc.

  2. Nicky Bambalam
    05/04/2018 / 4:22 pm

    We have a family playlist we put on in the car and my four year old sings his little heart out. Until we can’t take anymore (lol) and we pull out the portable DVD player. Although ours is broken, I highly recommend them to occupy the kids for longer drives when you struggle to keep your focus on the road. Great for adults too.

  3. rebecca foster-noble
    05/04/2018 / 4:31 pm

    Do what my daughter does, send them to Nan and Pop’s house lol. Local parks and the beaches are minutes away from us and our grandson loves them. Getting him to help cook biscuits or cakes he loves too. We love our science experiments out of things that are in the house all ready. His favourite is a vinegar and bi carb volcano.

  4. Anna
    05/04/2018 / 4:32 pm

    What a great prize for road trips!

  5. Joh b
    05/04/2018 / 5:19 pm

    Sometimes its nice to have the kids interact quietly on a trip, palne trips are fully organised

  6. Mick G
    05/04/2018 / 5:49 pm

    Normally we play spot different coloured cars – how many of each but if I win this we can really up the ante for long trips

  7. Charlotte B
    05/04/2018 / 7:20 pm

    We play all the ‘old fashioned’ games like I Spy and counting certain colour cars. They’re old but they work a treat on the kids.

  8. Gabriella H
    05/04/2018 / 7:21 pm

    We love playing Carpool Karaoke. Given most songs last 3-4 minutes, once we’ve sung 10-15 songs we’re pretty much at our destination, though our throats are a little dry!

  9. Lisa Fairbridge
    05/04/2018 / 7:49 pm

    On holidays I love doing craft with my kids then going for a bike ride and a play at the park on the way home followed by a picnic in the lounge and a snuggle on the sofa with a movie.

  10. Rheanna L
    05/04/2018 / 9:26 pm

    My daughter loves listening to read to me story cds. As she’s a 3 yr old, patience doesn’t seem to last too long and we do try to aim longer car trips for nap times, unfortunately we can’t always do that.

  11. Penny Wiltshire
    05/04/2018 / 9:49 pm

    Note paper and pencils. We have been doing well with hangman. Music that they like is a good option.

  12. claire evans
    06/04/2018 / 12:28 am

    paln a map of our stops and the kids can see when they will be where

  13. Caroline Kelly
    06/04/2018 / 1:04 am

    The game of, “I Spy,” never gets old; my family has some creativity when it comes to guessing games.

  14. Alyce sky
    06/04/2018 / 8:08 am

    We sign song, play stop the truck with the toddler and when mummy need a Break count the trees.

  15. Katrina Mortara
    06/04/2018 / 9:13 am

    My son is verrryyy hard to keep entertained!! During road trips the only way to keep him settled and entertained is to give him a bunch of snacks to nibble on and one of our phones to watch his little videos! It keeps him happy so of course it keeps us happy especially on those long drives!! During holidays or just at home as much as possible we want to keep him doing physical activities to keep his little mind engaged. Drawing, painting, colouring or just helping mummy in the kitchen! He’s only 2 but he’s already becoming such a good helper! He has a 7 month old brother and so far they are doing a good job at entertaining each other!

  16. Diana
    06/04/2018 / 10:59 am

    Day trips, even if it’s somewhere that doesn’t cost a cent, to explore, run around and have some good old fashioned fun in the sun and fresh air. Road trips we try to keep car time to as short as possible with the kids and I suffering motion sickness! Not nice arriving to the destination half asleep from travel sickness tablets!!

  17. Nicole Kent
    06/04/2018 / 11:18 am

    A bag full of snacks
    And the Wiggles on repeat
    Keeps the kiddies happy
    Until they fall asleep!

  18. Viny
    06/04/2018 / 11:27 am

    I love taking my kids to the park and also movies during school holiday

  19. Samara McRae
    06/04/2018 / 12:20 pm

    On road trips we like to play games and look for certain things, like count the number of trucks we see. My son loves it.

  20. Ryan H
    06/04/2018 / 12:27 pm

    We have recently bought those portable dvd screens that you put over the back of your seat. They work a treat for our girls, never hear a peep out of them.

  21. Bee Bowdlert
    06/04/2018 / 12:29 pm

    When real life travel games like Spot Oh and I Spy get out of hand, we do singing to CD’s, also stories on CD’s. Usually for long trips though we travel in the night and hope like hell they sleep at least some of the journey.

  22. Ern
    06/04/2018 / 3:45 pm

    School holidays is easy because the kids beg us to go stay with their “FUN” Grandparents. So we have both sets of Grandparents wanting them for a week each! More if they could!!!
    But road trips are a struggle with the ‘are we there yet’ over and over again. Eye spy used to cut it, but now we make up our own words to the song playing on the radio, makes us all giggle and kills a lot of road time.

  23. Jenny Learmond
    06/04/2018 / 5:00 pm

    Usually playing I Spy takes up a lot of time…especially when the kids get overcreative in “spying” and it takes forever to guess the answer. ☺😉

  24. Michaek
    06/04/2018 / 5:40 pm

    We give the kids a long list of unusual things to look out for as a scavenger hunt and award small prizes at the end of the trip.

  25. Kasey Evans
    06/04/2018 / 8:42 pm

    On road trips I make sure each child has their own backpacks filled with a pencil case, books and most essential of all their iPads that are liked loaded with games, music & tv shows. They are entertained for hours on end & don’t get board.

  26. jane gardam
    06/04/2018 / 9:31 pm

    We usually play lots of old fashioned games I spy being one of our favourites, If its a really long trip i make treasure hunt sheets where they have to find spot everything on the list, I also allow them to have as much time on ipads or ipods as they want as a happy journey is good for everyone.

  27. Rebekah Ballingall
    06/04/2018 / 11:20 pm

    To keep him entertained we make up a story about things we can see and how they fit together

  28. James Black
    06/04/2018 / 11:49 pm

    As a kid we used to play car cricket so ive passed that onto my kids. Cars are 2 runs, motorbikes are 1 and trucks, buses, caravans are a 6. Anything red is run out. Gets pretty hectic on the highway lol.

  29. Tee Ryan
    07/04/2018 / 6:51 am

    We have had to do a lot of travelling this holidays as my mother in law was in hospital and unfortunately passed away. How have we kept Miss 4 occupied? The epic unorganised toy store in the back seat. Along with the Picasso like drawings on her stationery set. If all else fails, a constant supply of the Paw Patrol on Netflix. I swear, I wake up in the middle of the night dreaming of Sky being ready to fly. #mumlife

  30. Natalie M
    07/04/2018 / 7:57 am

    Our last road trip was 5 weeks long. I gave each of my three an empty container called a treasure chest. We decorated them like a treasure chest and each was allowed to collect treasure along the way to fill it. Sea shells, coral, rocks, feathers, even brochures went in. I took photo’s of them each treasure they found and printed them out at shops along the way. The older two wrote on the photo’s while we camped about where they found things.

  31. Melissa Kagie
    07/04/2018 / 8:11 am

    Camera’s work a treat,
    taking interesting photos of random things then looking back at them can’t be beat!

  32. 07/04/2018 / 8:41 am

    We always pick a subject each child is passionate about, they get to tell us all they know about it and we listen and ask questions. One of our Grandsons spoke about the ” Titanic” for an hour once and he loved it, so did we.

  33. Jade O
    07/04/2018 / 10:34 am

    As much as I love the old games like I, Spy and Punch buggy (not too hard though), at times I do find it easier to have a video on their iPads or games for them to play

  34. Karina Lee
    07/04/2018 / 10:46 am

    We listen to Disney songs and sing in the car all the way to our destination!

  35. Jean
    07/04/2018 / 8:47 pm

    It’s carpool karaoke James Corden style that makes road trips neat. With all that singing a dancing in the car seats it sends the kids to sleep! Giving the kids a neck pillow has been our latest trick. When they’re comfy, everyone is travel happy.

  36. 07/04/2018 / 9:21 pm

    My son has discovered the joy of Lego so that is keeping Happy at home but he’s still a nightmare to take anywhere, so that’s why we haven’t been on any long trips but we are planning for one soon.

  37. Rachel
    08/04/2018 / 7:13 am

    I have a lot of craft in storage for school holidays. So we do lots of craft and we love going to the library to read and join in with the little activities that they put on for the children at our local library.

  38. Lolo W
    09/04/2018 / 11:49 am

    Mine is a ‘cricket tragic’ family… the kids are obsessed, and hubby isn’t far behind. I dabble in it a bit myself! On road trips, during daylight hours, we’ve invented a cricket game to play, with various items to be spotted for scoring runs and for different modes of dismissals. This keeps the whole family engaged and can last just about as long as a real test match does as games are carried over to the next car ride until they are fully completed! At ‘stumps’ – when it’s too dark to play, the kids turn to music, tablet games and movies… unless there’s cricket on the radio of course!!

  39. Kate Slack
    09/04/2018 / 12:57 pm

    Lots of snacks and colouring/reading books for a road trip and lots of music that we love to sing along too.

  40. Jodi Wells
    09/04/2018 / 3:41 pm

    On road trips I make sure I take plenty of snacks and water. We also take iPods and a portable DVD player or two. We play eye spy and even make up games as we go along. We also talk about what we are looking forward to at our destination and on the way home we talk about our favourite memories.

  41. Jane Brummell
    12/04/2018 / 4:16 am

    For road trips We make sure to keep the kids entertained by having car friendly games and activities, childrens songs to play, some snacks and drinks (dont forget the puke bags just in case). And always make sure there is plenty of time for a few stops along the way for interesting places or things to look at along the way. During school holidays we have movie nights with movies and treats. We have indoor and outdoor picnics, teddy bear picnics and tea parties. Lots of arts and craft activities. Lots of outside games. Oh and if in summer lots of water play. The children also like to get involved in garden projects such as gardening or painting terracotta pots. Some cooking. And if we are going out and about such as grocery shopping find a way to include the children in shopping with special jobs to do.

  42. Sarahmary
    19/04/2018 / 2:57 pm

    A DIY travel pack! Containing gel pens and pencils for colouring in books, storybook for reading and lots of snacks.

  43. Sheena grey
    19/04/2018 / 4:40 pm

    I keep mine entertained by lots of snacks books and games

  44. Amanda Norrish
    24/04/2018 / 10:34 pm

    Travel at night so hopefully they sleep
    Ipad
    I spy
    guessing what song will come on radio next
    conversation
    singing
    books/ travel packs of toys games etc.
    food…hehehe

  45. Maggie Karner
    25/04/2018 / 4:04 pm

    We all have to try and guess what the next vehicle is that will be coming towards us – what make: motorbike, car, ute, small truck, big truck – what colour: blue, red, white, green, etc. Can only choose a vehicle that no one has as yet seen like, what will be the make and colour of the eighth vehicle, etc

  46. Natasha Keogh
    25/04/2018 / 6:45 pm

    Our digital camera takes amazing photos for our memory book

  47. Linda Pepper
    25/04/2018 / 9:23 pm

    On long road trips i keep the kids entertained by using mobile style tablets, we try to travel early in the morning or late of an afternoon, we break the drive up by sight seeing and getting kids out of the car, get kids to assist in using the map to work out where we are and where we are off to next, we have a boot sorter which stores different books, activities, toys & leap pad stuff plus a little holder for back of headrest for a couple of snacks each and of course lots of games such as eye spy and the alphabet game.

  48. Tania
    26/04/2018 / 12:23 pm

    On road trips, my partner and I entertain our 4yr old son by playing a game “Who can see a windmill first”. This game keeps him very amused for hours and keeps us as parents driving long distances alert. Once a windmill is spotted we try to guess they type of windmill, eg. Southern Cross, Comet. We asked him to tell us if the windmill is turning, if the blades are broken, if it is rusty and does it have a water tank near by. This is a great game as it keeps him looking at the wonders Australia has to offer, he often spots a lot of wildlife and Australian native plants that lead to him asking us a lot of questions about the great country we live in.

  49. sharyn
    28/04/2018 / 11:20 am

    road trips –
    food and drinks and fun games and playground stops are a must for sure,
    keeps the kids entertained and the parents less stressed galore 🙂
    school holidays –
    the children write out what they want to do
    we plan ahead but have home downtime too
    the kids play better together in the morning with less fighting so we have mornings at home
    and leave afternoons for going out, play, catching up as that makes for a nice peaceful day with no fights or groans

  50. Eva Kiraly
    29/04/2018 / 5:35 pm

    MOvies, music, games and activities, I have to have an active mind to keep them busy!

  51. Lianne Zilm
    30/04/2018 / 10:46 pm

    Our boys more or less entertain themselves talking half the way!!! But they are not hugely into movies yet (4 yrs and 2 yrs) so we have lots of sticker/colouring books, and I wrap their toys with catalogues so they can ‘open presents’ every like half hour or so. Lots of snacks and little cars help, too!

  52. 30/04/2018 / 11:25 pm

    I am a bit naughty, I bought a garden vacuum. Got them sucking up leaves – well they love it!

  53. Nicole
    27/02/2019 / 9:14 pm

    Can these DVD players take Bluetooth headphones? I was told they can’t

    • 27/03/2019 / 10:56 pm

      Ooh sorry for the delay in this reply. Your comment was hiding. No, they can’t unfortunately. We use corded headphones (the bluetooth ones come with a cord as well)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.