Home » Giveaways » NERF Nitro Longshot Smash Review + Giveaway

NERF Nitro Longshot Smash Review + Giveaway

There is nothing more enjoyable than seeing my kids laughing and having fun. Well actually, a hot coffee in silence is pretty damn good too but you know what I mean. With the latest release of Hasbro toys, kids all the country will be begging to get their hands on the NERF NITRO range.

As we have come to expect from NERF and Hasbro, these toys are entertaining and innovative. My boys have been giving the NERF NITRO Longshot Smash a thorough testing for the past couple of weeks and I must say, they are loving it!

Boy playing with NERF Nitro longshot smash

NERF NITRO for the win

Combining a child’s love of NERF guns, race cars and stunts, Nerf Nitro is a game-changing range of blasters and launchable foam vehicles.

The NERF NITRO Longshot encourages kids from ages 5+ to create long distance jumping stunts that send the foam NERF NITRO cars soaring into air or across the floor. The smash set includes obstacles that can be used to customise the course and make the stunts that bit more difficult.

Boy playing with NERF Nitro longshot smash | action shot

I am loving watching the boys get off their digital devices and play with actual toys. Seeing them set their jumps up and try to learn new stunts with the cars is so refreshing.

Where can I buy NERF NITRO?

Nerf Nitro Longshot smash set

From June 2017, the NERF NITRO range will be available to purchase from: Big W, Kmart, Toys R Us, Myer, Toy World & MR Toys Toy World.

NERF NITRO Longshot Smash Set – RRP $39.99. If you want more information on the NERF Nitro range, visit www.Nerf.com.au.

With school holidays approaching, this is going to be a sanity saver in our house. If you are looking for a toy that is exciting, encourages imagination and entertains, this is it!



All Mum Said Win Blog Giveaways

Prize includes: 1x NERF Nitro Longshot Smash Set. RRP $39.99.

Nerf Nitro Longshot smash giveaway

**As the winners are chosen based on skill and not chance; you will be sharing for 0 extra entries however I’d love you to share the giveaway with friends and family. Sharing is caring and karma loves kind people. **

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions is final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up to our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.

Disclosure: I received the above Hasbro toys for the purpose of this review.
All opinions are my own.

Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

21 Comments

  1. Maree Gray
    08/06/2017 / 5:33 pm

    We love our Monopoly Brisbane. It is a fun game for the whole family to enjoy and teaches the kids the value of money. It is also fantastic having our local attractions and buildings on the board – it makes it more entertaining.

  2. Ern
    09/06/2017 / 1:52 pm

    Play Doh, seriously so much fun to be had, only limited by ones imagination. Great for boys, girls, even Mums, Dads and Grandparents too.

  3. DIANA
    09/06/2017 / 1:57 pm

    Furreal pets. They’re adorable, cuter than cute, and great gifts for kids who want a pet and aren’t allowed to have one (for whatever reason) and/or they’re allergic.

  4. jody buhagiar
    09/06/2017 / 11:27 pm

    When I was younger I had Baby Alive!
    Like a real baby, she would thrive.
    Little nappies, a bottle to feed.
    Hasbro out did themselves,
    I remember her with fondness….
    wishing I was little again 😀

  5. 11/06/2017 / 5:08 pm

    I’m a nerf gun fan – the only toy that gets girls and boys playing together and will even get the teens joining in!

  6. Sharon M
    11/06/2017 / 7:04 pm

    HASBRO Light Brite was amazing growing up, all the different coloured pegs and designs you could make. Hours of fun, gee I miss it!!!!! 🙂 🙂 To be a child again 🙂

  7. Michelle C
    12/06/2017 / 12:06 pm

    My favorite Hasbro product is the Trivial Pursuit games! They are so much fun!

  8. marie
    13/06/2017 / 1:44 pm

    I’d say Play Doh. It used to be just Play Doh now there are so many wonderful accessories to make the imagination go wild.

  9. Jean
    17/06/2017 / 12:21 am

    Hulk
    Captain America
    Iron Man
    Bumblebee
    The world rocks when we have our hasbro superhero figurines on our side!

  10. Paula H
    19/06/2017 / 7:29 am

    I’ve been playing Monopoly since I was a kid and carried on the tradition of games nights with my kids.

  11. Lisa
    23/06/2017 / 6:15 am

    I want to say I love play doh, and I do, but I love the idea more. My kids mix the colours and get it all over the floor…. and I love that they do that because it means they’re being creative and textural and learning all at the same time. Bravo Hasbro!

  12. Damo
    25/06/2017 / 1:27 am

    Hasbro had hundreds of G.I Joes and I was lucky enough to have a decent collection. I only wish I still had it. Today it would have been worth a mint! It sparked my interest in the armed forces. The days of G.I Joe play helped me develop a healthy respect for all those who serve our country.

  13. Marlene Hanlon
    25/06/2017 / 9:02 am

    Playskool heroes that go with us everywhere, perfect thing to pull out of my handbag trying to find my car keys 😀

  14. Rachel K
    25/06/2017 / 2:29 pm

    I love the Nerf Modulus Grip Blaster and here’s why! Hubby is always hanging over my shoulder asking me what I’m doing when I’m sitting at the computer. This niffy item is perfect to conceal in my desk drawer so I have a less-than-lethal weapon always loaded to shoo him away with two darts at once!

  15. Melissa
    25/06/2017 / 6:18 pm

    Just like your little miss H dreams of unicorns, I always dreamt of owning a pony. It was My Little Pony that brought magic to my world and now it does my kids! I learnt the skill of how to braid by playing with their colourful hair and how to place bows and hair clips everywhere, OTT style! Those special sparkles and unique brandings on their butts are pretty cute too.

  16. Kylie Sneddon
    26/06/2017 / 12:25 pm

    Has to be monopoly. So many memories playing that game and now am able to play it with my 2 kids.

  17. Karla Oleinikoff
    26/06/2017 / 8:10 pm

    Speak Out. We play this with the kids, and seriously, there’s nothing funnier than your kids trying not to laugh while trying to say weird phrases without closing your mouth. Highly recommended!

  18. jordana
    26/06/2017 / 8:54 pm

    BOP IT! Such a fun game to play either on your own or with friends

  19. Peta Newsome
    27/06/2017 / 3:49 pm

    I love Mr Potato Head,
    we play with him often.
    He has many different looks,
    he’s my favourite childhood friend!

  20. Eva Kiraly
    28/06/2017 / 6:31 pm

    I love Yatzee, its something the whole family can play and it teaches the kids to count, I could play it all day! 🙂

  21. 29/06/2017 / 8:41 am

    I loved my Cabbage Patch Kids, my partner was a Dungeons & Dragons tragic… and we all love the challenge of Monopoly on family games nights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.