Home » Giveaways » Sistema Brilliance Containers Review + Giveaway

Sistema Brilliance Containers Review + Giveaway

Food is one of the most expensive ongoing costs for families. So it makes sense that you want to store it correctly to ensure it stays fresher for longer.

Most households will have a preferred brand of container storage. It might be because they stack well, easy for the kids to open or because they were on special when purchased. There are many reasons that make families opt for one brand over the others.


You might enjoy: How to save money on your groceries


Sistema brilliance containers review with stir fry veg

Current containers – what we use now

Sistema has always been my brand of choice. They have always held up to our expectations and given how cheap they are, they have lasted a long time. We use the containers for the kid’s sandwiches, cut up fruit, leftovers and storing other fresh food. So when Sistema reached out and asked if we wanted to put the new Sistema Brilliance containers to the test, I was pretty keen! We have been using them for a few weeks now. See what we think below.

Sistema brilliance containers with chopped strawberries

Sistema Brilliance Containers Review

The new Sistema Brilliance containers make a few claims that grabbed my attention and interest. Leak-proof, stain resistant, shatter resistant, splatter free microwaving, dishwasher safe, freezer safe and airtight.

  • 100% leak-proof – when my husband takes saucy leftovers for lunch I always worry that it will leak through his bag. We tested the leak-proof statement and am pleased to report that no leaks were found with the new containers.
  • Airtight – the seal is really tight which keeps foods fresher for longer and assists with the leak-proof guarantee. 
  • Splatter free microwaving – these containers are great for microwaving. Not only are they safe to use, they also have a cool feature that allows steam release through the vents hidden underneath the clips. This allows the steam to release while microwaving and allowing the lid to stay in place, ultimately preventing splatter.
  • Dishwasher safe – nothing lasts long in my house if it’s not dishwasher safe. This is an essential here. 
  • Modular stacking – the Sistema Brilliance containers stack really well which makes storage easy. It also helps to keep the fridge or container drawer/cupboard organised.
  • Shatter resistant – My kids have taken these to school with their salad and fruit. We all know how rough kids can be and these have survived them, me dropping them and other general use. 
  • Odour resistant – there is nothing worse than being able to smell odours from previous meals when storing fresh food. We have not had this issue with these containers yet, time will tell for sure though after repeated use.
  • Available in 3 sizes – 380ml, 920ml and 2L. Each of these sizes has been very useful in storing freshly cut up fruit and vegetables, leftovers and of course preparing meals in advance so they just have to be reheated.

sistema brilliance containers in fridge

There is only one thing that I don’t love about the Sistema Brilliance containers – the lids don’t stack as well in the dishwasher as their other lids do. This is such a small thing and something that does not put me off buying or using the new Sistema Brilliance but may be helpful for others considering the product.

Final thoughts

Fresh food plays a big part in our diet. Vegetables, salads and fruit – particularly strawberries, watermelon and apples at the moment. We are buying bulk punnets (supporting the strawberries farmers) and cutting them up so the kids can make fresh fruit salad as they want it. These containers have kept the fruit so much crispier and fresher than our other containers. Not only do the Sistema Brilliance look good, the airtight seal works really well!



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

Prize includes: 4x 2L Brilliance containers. RRP $55.60

Sistema Brilliance containers giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.


If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.


 AMS was gifted Sistema Brilliance containers for the purpose of review.
All opinions are my own. 

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

75 Comments

  1. Bee B
    05/10/2018 / 1:42 pm

    I was new to cooking and had planned my first dinner party….forgot to turn the oven on, we ended up with takeaway pizza!

  2. Jessica Finos
    05/10/2018 / 1:56 pm

    Made a slow cooker soup and gave myself food poisoning as I didn’t wash the veggies properly! A mistake il never make again!

  3. Fi Morrison
    05/10/2018 / 2:00 pm

    I was making a Cookies and Cream Cheesecake and instead of putting in white sugar, I put in salt… needless to say the end result wasn’t very appealing!

  4. Mandy Noble
    05/10/2018 / 2:01 pm

    Sometimes I’m sure every night is a cooling disaster as my partner is a chef so I can never compete with that haha

  5. Nell Hamilton
    05/10/2018 / 2:03 pm

    I will only sue clear containers now. These look great.

  6. Tracey Hall
    05/10/2018 / 2:06 pm

    Having no sense of smell, times my food does not smell or taste the best. My family understands just have to inform guests and they soon figure out I am not kidding.

  7. VeronicaDe
    05/10/2018 / 2:08 pm

    Tried making pumpkin soup, oh what a disaster, gluggy, gooh, yuk….never tried again.

  8. Sara Johnston
    05/10/2018 / 2:09 pm

    Many years ago, I went to TAFE to study. One day I bought some dim sims from the canteen and stuffed them in my backpack to go buy some text books on my break. Well, I forgot about them didn’t I, and as TAFE then broke up for 2 weeks, I threw my bag in a corner and didn’t open it again until the morning I returned to TAFE. Oh the smell!!! I washed the bag in the coming days, but those green and furry dim sims had made their mark, and that bag had to be thrown away!

  9. Vicki Johns
    05/10/2018 / 2:19 pm

    I had to make a curried egg salad for a party & instead of using curry powder I used turmeric. Tasted to adjusted the curry flavour & it was horrible …. quickly cooked more eggs & made another salad & made sure it was curry powder the second time no one ever knew what I had done.

  10. REBECCA COSTA
    05/10/2018 / 2:23 pm

    Years ago I had to make my son’s birthday cake and it came out of oven burnt on bottom so I tried a second time for came out the same and couldn’t understand why as temperature was right in oven and not in too long. So I tried one last time and still burnt abit on bottom. Frustrated I just cut burnt bits off and decorated it with Spiderman as son wanted and then kept fingers crossed it will be ok to eat. And as mum a great cake maker I was nervous. But after bday party and cake had gone out mum said I did a great job of cake as was yummy and moist, then son said it was the best yummy cake I’ve made I was so happy. But after oven playing up more in days after I had electrician out and he said on the thermostat is broken, so that’s why my cakes were burning phew I was glad not my cooking job.

  11. Lara Haynes
    05/10/2018 / 2:25 pm

    I was heating sausages & veggies up for reason it made this huge pop I looked around it had splattered all over me, the cupboards, the walls & the roof it was ridiculous the mess I had

  12. Kylie Sneddon
    05/10/2018 / 2:25 pm

    I once put a frozen pie in the microwave but forgot to put it on the convection setting and it ended up burnt and smoking the house out! I never put a pie in the microwave again!

  13. Renee
    05/10/2018 / 2:26 pm

    These look amazing, and so many uses!

  14. Nicole Wiliams
    05/10/2018 / 2:30 pm

    I made the mistake of storing my beetroot in a non airtight container – mouldy when I went to use it the following week. Hate when foods expire to quickly.

  15. Veronica Christensen
    05/10/2018 / 3:07 pm

    I had to cook the turkey. The instructions were simple: Get a cloth napkin from the cupboard, soak it in the melted butter, cover the turkey with the napkin, put the turkey in the oven, and check it in 90 minutes.

    “What they failed to specify was that I should use a plain, un-dyed napkin rather than the pine-green napkin that was on top of the stack. When I took out the turkey and lifted off the napkin, the turkey was green. I rinsed the turkey in the sink and most of the green dye washed off. I put the turkey back in covered with a Plain napkin, and finished cooking the bird.

    “Everyone thought the turkey was delicious. And no one got sick.

  16. Natalie M
    05/10/2018 / 4:03 pm

    I measured the gelatin wrong and so for my mums birthday we had cheese cake soup. Even the freezer didn’t help it. My partner used to buy us frozen pizza till on one he forgot to remove the plastic backing. The smell was terrible.

  17. 05/10/2018 / 4:06 pm

    Have realised not all glass wear that says it microwave safe is not safe.

  18. Gabriella H
    05/10/2018 / 4:16 pm

    After foolishly agreeing to cook dinner when meeting my future in-laws-to-be and wearing a favourite white dress of mine, I was running late with the food preparations. Just as the door bell rang with their arrival I hit the on button on the blender to blend the tomato and capsicum soup up I had made for the starter. I was in such a rush I had left off the lid and needless to say the result was that when the in-laws walked in to meet me they walked into what could only be described as a scene from the Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

  19. Tania Karner
    05/10/2018 / 4:17 pm

    These are the best containers and the only containers that actually keep food fresh.

  20. Charlotte B
    05/10/2018 / 4:19 pm

    I’m not the greatest chef in the world but even I surprised myself with a cooking failure when I managed to screw up baked beans on toast by burning the beans and having the toast so black it triggered the smoke alarms. My boyfriend at the time was so annoyed it led to an argument which ultimately ended with us agree to separate.

  21. Jenny L
    05/10/2018 / 4:38 pm

    I was making a delicious spaghetti bolognaise sauce at my sister in laws house, everything was nearly done and saw a jar of Dolmio sauce sitting on the bench and decided to add it to my sauce. Unfortunately the jar had been sitting there for a week with about a quarter of it taken out.
    We all know opened jar of sauces need to be stored in the fridge and used within a few days.
    No spaghetti bolognaise that night.

  22. Natalie Foster
    05/10/2018 / 4:41 pm

    Being the first time I moved out of home with my boyfriend (now husband) I hosted my first ever dinner party. Chilli Con Carne – however as everyone bit into the kidney beans I didn’t realise that they were the rock hard ones that needed cooking first.. It was a disaster.

  23. Samara McRae
    05/10/2018 / 5:19 pm

    My first time making maccaroni cheese. I was trying to make it via memory from watching my mum and I thought to thicken the white sauce I just kept adding flour. Lets just say it was like eating Clag glue!

  24. lynne lillington
    05/10/2018 / 5:25 pm

    Just bought a brand new upright stove and I was cooking lasagna. So I put foil on the bottom of the oven to catch drips. 45 mins later I went to check on it and I saw a bright red glow on the base the foil had melted and fused on the base. In small writing it said do not place foil or anything on the base of oven. I ruined a $1,000 stove because I didnt read the small print.

  25. Alison Lee
    05/10/2018 / 5:35 pm

    I spilt a piping hot bowl of Strog all over my new boyfriends Nan, wasn’t the first impression I was going for!!

  26. Maggie Karner
    05/10/2018 / 5:45 pm

    I often wonder why parents wrap their child’s lunch in paper/cling wrap and then place this into a sealed lunch box. There is no need to and with Sistema containers the food will remain fresh for days placed in without additional wrappings.

  27. Maree Gray
    05/10/2018 / 7:05 pm

    I was having my brother, sister-in-law, niece and nephews over to see our new house and promised them a lovely morning tea of savoury muffins and cheesecake. I had made the muffins before at my old place but never in the new oven and they were a disaster – undercooked and sunken. My poor husband had to race up to the shops and buy a few cakes while I made sandwiches for us all. I was so upset but my sister-in-law was really lovely about it.

  28. Ryan H
    05/10/2018 / 7:44 pm

    The time I blew a hole in the kitchen ceiling after failing to secure the lid to the pressure cooker. My mum wasn’t too pleased to find a big hole in the ceiling and the cooker and sides covered in plaster.

  29. Sarah
    05/10/2018 / 8:21 pm

    Leaving chicken breasts to defrost on the bench and my 80kilo mastiff deemed them his and took the bag off the bench

  30. Penny
    05/10/2018 / 9:08 pm

    I spent some time making a Mac N Cheese dish for the family with beautiful rich cheesy white sauce. Was nearly finished and was adding the last sprinkles of grated cheese on the top when I noticed spots of mould within the grated cheese packet. Sadly the dish was binned. Shed a few frustrated tears and ordered a pizza for the fam.

  31. claire evans
    05/10/2018 / 11:46 pm

    i forgot to put the lid on the the blender, my milkshake was shaken all over the ceiling, walls and floor

  32. Teneille
    06/10/2018 / 8:38 am

    I was trying a new recipe and added 1 tablespoon of turmeric instead of 1 teaspoon, there was no chance of saving that pumpkin soup 😂

  33. Mick G
    06/10/2018 / 10:52 am

    Packed all the days picnic food into the esky and off we went. After a long hot drive I opened the esky to serve up only to find ice – I’d left the actual food on the kitchen bench

  34. Cheerie Murnane
    06/10/2018 / 11:59 am

    Tried to make a rainbow cake once, ( only once) separated the mixture and coloured it, when put together and cooked, it tasted like it was a week old, the birds didn’t mind, went back to my old favourites after that.

  35. Lynnette Bull
    07/10/2018 / 1:43 pm

    My worst disaster was being chosen to make jelly cups for a party. You would think it would be the easiest to make.
    No idea what I did wrong as there is only two steps too making jelly….. It didn’t set, just looked liked coloured water. Epic fail and nothing I could do about it as you can’t buy pre-made jelly.

  36. Laura
    08/10/2018 / 10:09 am

    I thought I was so clever boiling eggs and popping them in the fridge to eat for breaki the next day, that morning popped two in the microwave…and they exploded, which I didnt know they could do! Stunk up the house for two days!!

  37. Lesley Olariu
    08/10/2018 / 5:27 pm

    My sister put a mug of coffee in my daughter’s microwave to heat up for 10 seconds…. Problem was she programmed it for 10 minutes and forgot about it until we all smelt burning coffee. I stopped the microwave, opened the door and the mug exploded into pieces. Luckily it didn’t hit me and the microwave wasn’t damaged!

  38. Marie
    12/10/2018 / 11:31 am

    Many years ago was making pancakes for the first time and put in 1/2 cup bi carb soda instead of 1/2 teaspoon. They were very fluffy but inedible!!!

  39. Melissa S
    15/10/2018 / 12:00 am

    I’ll never protest that I’m a good cook but hey I certainly try…
    In my 10 years of marriage I’ve only had the extended family over the once for Christmas. I still remember that day… With so many things in the oven and on the stove I became so overwhelmed I fainted!! Thankfully everyone chipped in and a festive feast made it to the table.

  40. 18/10/2018 / 9:35 am

    I do nearly all of the cooking with the wife being sick and find that I need good quality containers like Sistema to store leftovers for the next day, no waste in this household

  41. Sharon Markwell
    18/10/2018 / 9:43 am

    Everyone still makes fun of my uncooked potato bake! Wonder why?

  42. Christina L
    18/10/2018 / 9:48 am

    When I was young and naive I put a metal can in the microwave. It didn’t end very well.

  43. Louise T
    18/10/2018 / 10:07 am

    I made apple pies with my Nanna. She keeps her salt in a container that looked to me like a giant sugar bowl. I “sprinkled” the top with “sugar” as she instructed…… but it turned out to be salt. It didn’t matter how much I tried to wipe the salt off, you could still taste it… agghh!

  44. Debbie Moody
    18/10/2018 / 10:50 am

    I made this beautiful fresh crisp salad for a family gathering only to be embarrassed by some one pointing out to everyone the grub that was enjoying my salad in the bowl.

  45. J Plowman
    18/10/2018 / 10:53 am

    Reheating spaghetti bolognese in the microwave without a lid… the sauce spattered absolutely everywhere and took forever to clean!

  46. Rachael Rowberry
    18/10/2018 / 2:25 pm

    Tipping the whole carton of eggs upside down as they flipped out of my hand. Always use two hands. Lots of smashed eggs.

  47. Rachael Rowberry
    18/10/2018 / 2:29 pm

    I smashed all my eggs to the floor as I was holding the carton with one hand. Always use two hands in the kitchen.

  48. Tracy Mackay
    18/10/2018 / 5:42 pm

    When mum was at work I let my dad heat up and eat a pecan pie ( dessert ) with mashed potatoes, peas and tomato sauce. He had no idea and I didn’t say anything.

  49. Laura Scriven
    18/10/2018 / 9:21 pm

    Cooking Christmas dinner for my indian inlaws. Burnt the custard, lots of black flecks! My MIL asked in front of everyone what “spice” I added!

  50. Michelle Leach
    19/10/2018 / 3:52 am

    Trying out a new recipe that called for a pinch of salt which I added when I was side tracked by my dog getting out of the yard. After 30 mins I found him and went back to preparing dinner. Looked at the recipe and forgot I had added salt already, I added another pinch. Well when it came time to eat it we couldn’t it was so salty it was terrible. Ended up having pizza delivered.

  51. LindaC
    19/10/2018 / 10:45 am

    I was making a lasagna for my family and my kids know it takes a long time making the sauces and then assembling. I’ve told them in the past not to scream at me from another room but come out to me. On this particular very hot day I could hear my daughter say “Mum, Mum, Mum” in which I chose to ignore her. I continued with cooking up lots of mince in a pot then my daughter was yelling, no screaming out to me in such a panic that I raced into her bedroom to find a tiny little spider had walked over her leg. She was frozen with fear and the spider was still sitting on her bed. I squashed the spider and told her she could of done that and went back to the kitchen. Well you could only imagine the next words to come out of my mouth when I walked back into the kitchen. I had noticed when cooking this batch of mince that there was a bit more fat than normal and while I was attending to my daughter and spider it had popped and mince exploded all over the floor, walls and ceiling. I wasn’t happy as the fat residue in the mince made it so hard to clean up and took quite some time and there wasn’t a lot left in the pot. But most importantly the kids weren’t happy with me as there wasn’t any leftovers for the next day. Note to self, do not leave the stove top unattended when cooking MINCE as I don’t want to relive this scenario ever again.

  52. LINDAC
    19/10/2018 / 10:52 am

    I was making a lasagna for my family and my kids know it takes a long time making the sauces and then assembling. I’ve told them in the past not to scream at me from another room but come out to me. On this particular very hot day I could hear my daughter say “Mum, Mum, Mum” in which I chose to ignore her. I continued with cooking up lots of mince in a pot then my daughter was yelling, no screaming out to me in such a panic that I raced into her bedroom to find a tiny little spider had walked over her leg. She was frozen with fear and the little tiny spider was still sitting on her bed. I squashed the spider and told her she could of done that and went back to the kitchen. Well you could only imagine the next words to come out of my mouth when I walked back into the kitchen. I had noticed when cooking this batch of mince that there was a bit more fat than normal and while I was attending to my daughter and spider it had popped and exploded the mince all over the floor, walls and ceiling. I wasn’t happy as the fat residue in the mince made it so hard to clean up and took quite some time and there wasn’t a lot left in the pot. But most importantly the kids weren’t happy with me as there wasn’t any leftovers for the next day. Note to self, do not leave the stove top unattended when cooking MINCE as I don’t want to relive this scenario ever again.

  53. Lorna J
    19/10/2018 / 5:03 pm

    When I was 12 I used to walk home from school and wait for my parents to finish work. One day I was hungry so I cooked some microwave pasta, it said on it ‘super easy’ and ready in minutes so I put it in a bowl and microwaved it…without adding water or milk! Big bang, a few flames and a lot of black smoke later. That experience put me off cooking for years!

  54. Marilyn Franklin
    19/10/2018 / 6:18 pm

    I admit it! I have a plastic container fetish. But every times one of the kids or family come to our house for dinner (frequently), they always go home with a container each full of leftovers… (I cook like a mum – there’s enough to feed an army). I can lose 10+ containers in any given night.. so I’m always looking for and buying new containers 😀

  55. Natalie Stoute
    19/10/2018 / 8:16 pm

    Gosh I’ve had a few cooking disasters! There was the time I accidentally made lasagne using pet mince. Whilst it was somewhat oily, it tasted delicious and I didn’t realise until I chewed on bone more than once, nearly cracking mine and my guests’ teeth. There was also the ‘pinterest fail’ when I wanted to go all fancy and make chocolate bowls using balloons and melted chocolate. Well, the chocolate was too hot and the balloon popped. OMG, there was chocolate splattered literally EVERYWHERE! In fact, a few years on I’m still discovering the odd speck lol 🙂

  56. Cathie
    19/10/2018 / 11:15 pm

    When I was just days away from having my third baby I had spent ages preparing a massive pasta bake dish and as I was getting it out of the oven I dropped it. Splattered food and smashed glass everywhere. We ended up with takeaway fish and chips for dinner.

  57. Tracy Monahan
    19/10/2018 / 11:23 pm

    I love clear containers in my pantry – so easy to find things.

  58. Kate Slack
    20/10/2018 / 6:02 pm

    I was using a pressure cooker and didn’t put the lid on properly and the carrots blasted onto my ceiling there was an orange mark there for a while!

  59. Tanya Applfrd
    20/10/2018 / 6:33 pm

    While making spaghetti bolanaise, I had added to much water and thus found myself thickening it with what I thought was flour. After several attempts at thickening it, I couldn’t understand why it wasn’t getting any thicker until I looked down and realised I had grabbed the icing sugar my mistake. It was that sweet, I couldn’t eat it, but my guest smiled and politely ate it all.

  60. Lauren
    21/10/2018 / 10:56 pm

    Cooking pasta with my bestfriend when we where teenagers and just as we served a fork got knocked off the table and i went to catch it and well it got stuck in my hand no pasta for us a hospital visit instead

  61. 23/10/2018 / 6:53 pm

    Doing some baking so went to grease the pan and used olive flavoured oil instead of cooking spray!! 🤦🏽‍♀️ Fair to say the cake had an extra olive taste to it!

  62. Jen
    24/10/2018 / 2:53 pm

    I went to make my kids toast a few weeks ago; my 2 year old had put a rubber frog in the toaster, which i didn’t realise til’ there was smoke pouring out and a burning smell. Melted rubber all over the element on one side and took a few days for the burnt rubber smell to go away!

  63. Aleisha Thompson
    24/10/2018 / 4:27 pm

    When I was a little younger, I thought I would experiment with a microwave cake, so, using my Mum’s favourite Tupperware I got to work. After I mixed it all up I set the timer and off I went to do something in my room. A little while later I wandered back to the kitchen, only to be confronted by the most horrid, bitter, chemical smell. I ran to the microwave which was still going, only to find a black lump of what could only be described as charcoal where my cake should have been, surrounded by the melted, smoking remains of the Tupperware container. Not only had I destroyed the Tupperware, but the inside of the microwave was now stained a lovely burnt orange and imparted a distinct burning plastic smell in anything we attempted to cook in it. Needless to say, I was in big trouble and never managed to master the art of creating baked goods in a microwave!

  64. Anna totoo
    24/10/2018 / 6:23 pm

    On our first date, I tried to cook chilli chicken tacos for my husband. I got chemical burns all over my hands from the chilli and he had to take me to hospital! What a disaster of a date! At least he still married me!

  65. Kim Manalo
    24/10/2018 / 6:36 pm

    i love this!

  66. adrienne Harries
    24/10/2018 / 6:54 pm

    OMG
    cake decorating is so not me
    got the recipe and the design
    picture looked so pretty! BUT oh not mine
    first the uneven cake
    looked like a melted pile of coloured mistake
    but somehow the taste wasn’t too bad
    and my daughter giggled, so not too sad
    although the family
    all laughed with me
    the cake was eaten
    and I will not be eaten

  67. jacq
    24/10/2018 / 7:08 pm

    i love this! 🙂 and that’s why i joined the comp. xx thanks heaps!

  68. Philippa Tudor
    24/10/2018 / 7:28 pm

    I was cooking a new dish for a dinner party and didn’t know what deglaze meant so I skipped that bit- the duck in blackberry sauce exploded and the purple sauce hit and stained my kitchen ceiling. Thankfully I didn’t get burnt.

  69. 24/10/2018 / 7:43 pm

    I tried to make a loaf of bread in the breadmaker. Instead of choosing Bread Rapid Bake Mode I think I just chose Rapid Bake Mode which didn’t mix anything. It just heated all the ingredients. Nice.

  70. Emily
    24/10/2018 / 8:28 pm

    One night I was cooking chicken and the pan went up in flames. I quickly stuck it under the tap before it became a house fire. The children were crying they wanted to eat it still so I gave it to them thinking they would say it was disgusting considering they hated every meal. They ate every single bite and said it was delicious. Burnt soggy chicken, their favourite.

  71. Ann Maree Sculley
    24/10/2018 / 8:30 pm

    Prepped everything for Dinner the night before so I just had to turn on the slow cooker before leaving the house ,I got it out of the fridge and set up on my bench and off I went ,Came home 5 hours later after work and I had forgotten to turn it on -Fish and chips for dinner and slow cooker stew went in the bin !

  72. Deanna D’Antonio
    24/10/2018 / 10:03 pm

    My husband and I made beef stroganoff and instead of putting truffle oil, he put vanilla essence…. it was inedible!

  73. Sarah Gover
    25/10/2018 / 8:38 am

    I was making my Mums amazing beef olives but used medicated toothpicks – menthol beef olives are not so amazing.

  74. Ang t
    25/10/2018 / 7:21 pm

    I tried to cook a curry to impress the bf at the time but i didn’t cook chicken long enough and we ended up with food poisoning both of us vomiting. Yes now my husband and he cooks every night. He won’t let me in the kitchen

  75. sarah blackaby
    25/10/2018 / 10:09 pm

    About 10 years ago, I was living with my partner at the time, very new to cooking and thought I’d cook chicken. I assumed I would need to cook it like he had his steak. Thankfully he knew medium rare chicken was bad and decided not to eat it. Thankfully my culinary skills have improved greatly since then!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.