Home » Giveaways » Brolly Sheets Bed Wetting Sheets Review + Giveaway

Brolly Sheets Bed Wetting Sheets Review + Giveaway

Your child being toilet trained during the day is one thing, but no longer having a child bed wetting is something else.

As a mum of four, it’s pretty safe to say I have been woken more times than I can remember over the years. “Mum, I wet the bed” is a pretty surefire way to get me out of bed stripping sheets.

Brolly Sheets in pack on bed with plush bunny

Brolly Sheets – bed wetting sheets

I am currently sleep toilet training (is that what you call it?) my four year old and while I limit fluids before bed and wake her during the night to go to the toilet, it doesn’t always work. After completely having to strip the bed every day for a week solid (so much washing!) I decided that I needed to look into bed wetting sheets. We had previously used bed pads for our boys when they were at this stage and I remember they were great. A real timesaver.

After researching and reading reviews, there was a clear winner… Brolly Sheets. There are a few reasons they stood out to me and after putting it to good use I can confidently agree with the reviews I had read.

Brolly Sheets bed wetting sheet displayed on bed

Brolly Sheets review

While bedwetting (also called nocturnal enuresis) is very common, any parent who has children that wet the bed, whether ongoing or just once in a while, knows what a timesaver bed wetting sheets can be. They cut done on time spent stripping wet sheets and laundry dramatically.

Brolly Sheets bed wetting sheet tucked on bed

What we love

100% soft cotton top – no crinkling sounds or plastic feel for the child when sleeping.
Super absorbent – we have had no leak throughs at all and that is not a small feat! No more stripping the entire bed.
Great quality
Tuckable wings – being able to tuck the wings under the mattress means the Brolly Sheets bed wetting sheets will not move throughout the night exposing the bare sheet.
Large in size – the size of these is great! It is long enough to cover from the base of the pillow to halfway down the bed. The centre panel on a single measures 95 x 95 cm and the wings are 45 cm each side. *These are also available in King Single, Double and Queen.
Easy care – when the bed wetting sheet has been wet, it is as easy as throwing it into the washing machine. You can line dry or tumble dry.
Range of colours – instead of keeping colour options to white like competitors, Brolly Sheets has a range of fun and funky colours and prints.

What we don’t love

Repositioning – each night before bed we have to reposition and tuck the wings back in tighter. This is a stretch to say it is a negative thing as it literally takes 20 seconds (if that) to fix up. Especially when compared to stripping beds and washing sheets!!

Brolly Sheets bed wetting sheet untucked on bed showing wings

Would we recommend Brolly Sheets?

Brolly Sheets are an investment for all parents. As a mum of a bed wetter I cannot recommend these bed wetting sheets enough! If your budget permits, buy two of these so you have a spare one.

Cost for single bed Brolly Sheets:
$49.95 for one. $89.00 for two.

Brolly Sheets also have bed pads without the wings, bedwetting alarms and other toilet training items for both day and night.

Brolly Sheets bed wetting sheet close up



All Mum Said - Win Australian giveaways and free competitions

Prize includes: 1x single Brolly Sheet (RRP $49.95)

Brolly Sheets giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions: 
1. Australian residents only.
2. Judges decisions are final.
3. Winners must make contact within 72 hours.
4. This is a game of skill. Chance plays no part!
Therefore no extra points are given for sharing however it is good karma!!
5. All Mum Said is not responsible for delivery of prize.
6. All entries will be signed up to our newsletter, if you do not wish to sign up for our newsletter please advise us via email.
NOT endorsed by or have anything to do with Facebook.

If you want to enter more giveaways click over here.



All Mum Said

Ok bloggers, now it is time for you to link up your blog posts with Mummy Mondays!

Please read the linky guidelines –

  • Leave a comment below showing your host some love AND comment on at least TWO other posts!
  • Link up ONE of your favourite blog posts for the last week and don’t forget to share the comment love on at least a few other blogs that have linked up.
  • Your post doesn’t have to be parenting related, pretty much any post goes.
  • Please add my Mummy Mondays button to your post/blog to put the word out there about the linky party… the more the merrier.




I received this item for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own

All Mum Said
Get Social

All Mum Said

Connecting mums with real support, articles, giveaways, helpful advice & parenting tips.
All Mum Said
Get Social
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

39 Comments

  1. Tracey Hall
    22/04/2018 / 6:21 pm

    I use a mesh bag for the socks and small things my children wear in the wash.

  2. 23/04/2018 / 9:17 am

    Am I allowed to say that childcare is my parenting time saver? Working from home there’s no way in the world I’d be as productive as I am with a toddler climbing all over me, a toddler who will soon need toilet training! ahhhhghhhgh

    • Amanda Norrish
      24/04/2018 / 10:28 pm

      Being an educator i love that you say this hehehe

  3. 23/04/2018 / 2:35 pm

    Ooh these look fabulous. I have sheets and towels folded next to the bed ready for accidents with my twincesses. 😣

  4. Chloe Heatherill
    23/04/2018 / 3:49 pm

    I hate being late, so I get as much done the night before once my two littlies are in bed so I’m not rushing around in the morning like a mad woman ! Check the weather forecast, outfits ready, daycare bags packed, shoes at the door, breakfast bowls etc. ready on the bench. It’s amazing what you can get done when you don’t have the ankle biters demanding your attention!

  5. Jody Smith
    23/04/2018 / 4:22 pm

    Pack the nappy bag and 80% of the lunchbox the night before.

  6. Angela Ferris
    24/04/2018 / 8:01 am

    I am a busy mum to 4 girls! I have uniforms ready, bags and lunches done the night before, and meal plan 🤸🏼‍♀️🤸🏼‍♀️🤸🏼‍♀️🤸🏼‍♀️

  7. Samara McRae
    24/04/2018 / 11:50 am

    I premake my son’s dinners for the days he goes to daycare during the week as he is tired and grumpy when he gets home. So we need a seamless dinner, bath and bed routine.

  8. Amanda Norrish
    24/04/2018 / 10:30 pm

    Organisation, routine a must!!!

    Lunch the night before,
    clothes out the night before including sock shoes etc
    Bags packed the night before
    Meal prep so those nights where they’re tired tea from freezer bath and bed!

  9. Maggie Karner
    25/04/2018 / 3:35 pm

    What a great idea. Not like years gone by where a hot sheet of plastic or rubber was placed under the sheet to prevent damage to the mattress. My kids are all grown up now and just starting to have families of their own. This will definitely be a purchase made for when the babies are ready for toilet training. I had six children and I worked full time after my husband passed away. Every Sunday afternoon, to save time, I would make 5x (every day of the week) nine sandwiches (kids had 1 1/2 sandwiches each). Everyday of the week had a different filling. I then placed the sandwiches into freezer bags and labelled them with each child’s name. It didn’t matter what bag the child took to school, so long as it had their name on it. By the end of the week each child had had one of each type of filling on their sandwich. The freezing process also ensured that the sandwich was still at a cool temperature when the child was ready to eat it. No worries of Salmonella or such.

  10. Linda Pepper
    25/04/2018 / 9:41 pm

    My timesaver is routine. My kids have been brought up on a routine. Now at age 3 & 4 they know the routine and complete there chores most days without being asked. Getting dressed, have breakfast, make your bed, do your teeth, pick up your toys, tidy your rooms, have a bath/shower, do reeth and grab a book ready for bed. Has saved me so mucn time and its great for there motivation skilks and self independance.

  11. Rebekah Ballingall
    25/04/2018 / 11:20 pm

    Chop up all your veggies salad veggies and cooking veggies at the bank getting of the week so that they are prepared and you can spend more time with your children

  12. Karina L
    26/04/2018 / 12:12 am

    Have all bags packed and all clothes laid out for the next day, including your own! That way, when the alarm goes off, u are ready and prepared!

  13. Natalie M
    26/04/2018 / 8:03 am

    I have dollar amounts on EVERYTHING that needs to be done from 50c making of breakfasts to $5 folding of washing. EVERYTHING has a price and anyone can do the jobs. If I make the kids breakfast then I get the dollars!!! All the money is placed in a jar and we collect it as we do the job. They do more and we are done faster and happier. We stock up on toys and trinkets in the city then write the prices on them. I like to save for a nice belt or a dinner out.

  14. Nicole Kent
    26/04/2018 / 1:46 pm

    I make dinner whilst the kids are at school…so by the time we’ve ran around to all of the sports training or dance classes, when we get home and I’m exhausted, it’s already done!

  15. Susan Mitterman
    26/04/2018 / 4:28 pm

    Stay prepared and organised! The more chaos there is, the harder and longer everything gets

  16. Ern
    26/04/2018 / 7:55 pm

    Bedtime, start the ritual an hour before you actually want them in bed, to compensate for all the dilly dallying, desperate need for a drink, not wanting to brush their teeth and pranks they like to play in order to delay going to bed.

  17. Diana
    26/04/2018 / 9:17 pm

    Vegemite sandwiches en masse. Once a week I make up a week or sometimes a fortnight supply of Vegemite sandwiches, cling filmed tight in serve size portions then bagged, and into the freezer ready to each grab one on the way out in the morning. Lunches on the go, and I do consider myself very fortunate that hubby and the kids only ever want Vegemite sandwiches for lunch, BUT hubby likes his whole and never with brown bread, daughter has hers cut into triangles, son in squares with crusts removed.

  18. cheerie murnane
    28/04/2018 / 10:12 am

    Hubby is first up so makes the kids lunches and have them ready with drink bottles filled in the fridge, I do breakfast and the kids have a ritual of pickup backpack and pack own lunch box and drink bottle and out to the car.

  19. Sarah mary
    30/04/2018 / 9:08 pm

    Only cooking one meal a night. The kids eat what we have. It makes life much less stressful when it comes to dinner time.

  20. Lianne Zilm
    30/04/2018 / 10:54 pm

    Cooking together with the kids can sometimes (not always) be my timesaver because they are both getting involved, they are often snacking on my ingredients and they are literally making dinner! I do most of the prep work first though, but it certainly lessens the evening squabbling.

  21. Teresa Clark
    08/05/2018 / 9:07 am

    To be prepared, bags/food/clothes are always prepared the night before. A spare set of clothes for each child always in the car for just incase. meal plan so i don’t have to think of what to feed them each day.

  22. Dianne P
    12/05/2018 / 3:40 pm

    Accept offers from close relatives to look after the kids for an hour or so. It is good bonding time for them and gives you a break to do stuff on your own.

  23. Maggie
    13/05/2018 / 1:10 pm

    Monthly rotations for meals helps us a lot. Every family member picks a dinner (thats 5 dinners) and we eat them for a month. So every Monday in May for example is spaghetti night, Tuesday is curry night, Wednesday is roast chicken and veggies, Thursday is soup. Sometimes I use the freezer and do a double batch for our busy times and I do a monthly shop for the non-perishables. Generally the other two nights are a freezer dinner, eggs on toast or a BBQ/eating out/ or friends at the park ect nights.

  24. Amy B
    15/05/2018 / 2:10 am

    Bed wetting no only makes life hard,It also upsets.Anyway to make them comfortable is important

  25. Jessie Chibber
    15/05/2018 / 6:25 pm

    Get the kids to make all of their lunches for the week on Sunday night and freeze them so each morning they just grab it out of the freezer and go.

  26. julie
    15/05/2018 / 9:17 pm

    get the kids to help

  27. Amelia
    15/05/2018 / 10:53 pm

    We’ve from early on made it a habit to always clean up. That way she understands and always cleans up too.

  28. Amelia Jane
    16/05/2018 / 1:07 pm

    Layering on the bed – mattress protector, sheet, mattress protector, sheet… if there’s a little accident in the night, then all we need to do is strip a layer away. No dancing around at 3am trying to find fitted sheet corners, and everyone is back to bed faster!

  29. ross powell
    18/05/2018 / 10:59 am

    hand them over to Grand ma, when youve had enough and need the break

  30. Renee Ballantyne
    19/05/2018 / 11:40 am

    A big time saver for me is my dishwasher, always clear benchtops and dishes and no dish pan hands

  31. Erin Duff
    19/05/2018 / 3:22 pm

    My parenting lifesaver is my car. I mean, it zips from point A to B.
    No means for horse and carriage.
    So you just throw everything in car and go.

  32. 19/05/2018 / 7:40 pm

    I make the lunches the night before. Bliss.

  33. Bee Bowdlert
    20/05/2018 / 10:13 am

    I keep a lunch box of healthy snacks ready to go in the fridge for each child, saves hearing the ”I’m hungry Mum” every five minutes, they help themselves and I save myself for the bigger problems.

  34. Kirsty P
    20/05/2018 / 10:23 am

    It’s mum, family, friends, blogs,
    Getting the advice and support from those who have been there before.
    Ideas, tips, a shoulder to cry on in need,
    It’s the time saver that see’s me through tough times and thoses great people who help me celebrate the successes and good times.

  35. Tina S
    20/05/2018 / 11:54 pm

    I put a sheet of newspaper under my son’s highchair at meal time- makes for easy clean up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.